The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

AlexLai
post Apr 15 2011, 04:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
Wondering, that Razer Onza, is it wireless or wired?
Haven't update myself with razer stuff for a long time already. sweat.gif
It's wired... to 15 feet of braided cable.
AlexLai
post Apr 23 2011, 06:50 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Apr 23 2011, 06:39 PM)
In short, the mamba is a hot sexy mistress that's gonna burn your wallet and leave you anytime, the g700 is a soso looking wife but reliable and be there always.
Nice analogy there. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 26 2011, 09:23 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 26 2011, 08:06 PM)
roccat thread dieded tongue.gif
orochi in wireless is also 2000dpi / 125hz...more than enough for passing the time gaming for fun.
anyway imo both mouses arent serious gaming ones due to the size.
i can imagine ppl's hands cramping up after a couple hrs gaming with them...
still better to get a proper full sized one for serious gaming.
Nope, tried both mice, I even own a Pyra. Doesn't give me any craps though. Problem being that the Pyra unlike the Orochi is infuriating because it doesn't have a hybrid wireless feature. Cable only charges. So if you ask me about some small wireless mouse, the Orochi wins in this aspect for convenience. The shape however, feels freaking funny.
AlexLai
post Apr 29 2011, 01:32 PM

5,531 posts

Not to say slippery, just that it doesn't feel as good holding it when it gets wet.
AlexLai
post Apr 29 2011, 03:01 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(derekdiong1 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:04 PM)
cuz mirror no rubber for grip rite?
Yeah, it's just smooth plastic.
AlexLai
post Apr 29 2011, 06:58 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(THEswordmaster @ Apr 29 2011, 06:20 PM)
tempting to get the Deathadder BE but....

WHY?  doh.gif
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 29 2011, 06:38 PM)
that looks like it was scratched off by the nail.
Very much accidental nail damage if you ask me. I don't think rubbing it would make such a peel.
AlexLai
post Apr 30 2011, 09:21 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Apr 30 2011, 07:29 PM)
People always complain razer. But never complain SS. So I buy SS mouse pad with Razer mouse. LOL
Got quite some complaints about SS also de la. There is no 'perfect' brand.
AlexLai
post Apr 30 2011, 09:31 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(derekdiong1 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:24 PM)
i bet sony oso have probs wan lar nt juz razer or SS or izit the china made quality sux doh.gif
Sony ar... you have no idea how some people complain about some of their notebooks over in the Mobile Computing subforum.

Thing is, when we deal with electronics we can never get a 100% perfect item.
AlexLai
post May 2 2011, 03:02 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ May 2 2011, 03:00 PM)
Other than that bro? The card is kinda hard to find and kinda expensive also if follow the price on the razer website
Asus Xonar DX/DS. Depending whether you want PCI or PCI-e interface. Retails for RM289.
AlexLai
post May 9 2011, 01:42 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2011, 09:39 PM)
i finally found a use for the USB port on my kb - charging the ferox tongue.gif
Wait... the 7G's old USB 1.1 ports are capable of charging the Ferox? shocking.gif
AlexLai
post May 23 2011, 08:55 PM

5,531 posts

Having RM10k in the bank is not really a big deal. But yeah, same question with Everdying.

That's a lot of stuff going to waste if their potential is not being tapped. laugh.gif

AlexLai
post Aug 27 2011, 12:04 AM

5,531 posts

Oh wow, didn't expect this.

A 17" gaming laptop that is <1" thick.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2Nbn4bjf6s&feature=share
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2011, 12:14 AM

5,531 posts

Well I know 1 thing's for sure, for such a slim laptop they couldn't possibly stuff in a powerful GPU. And sure enough, they only got a GT555M inside. And they used the weakest version of the GPU.

http://www.razerzone.com/blade#/performance
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2011, 12:26 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 27 2011, 12:22 AM)
if it cant run BF3 on high, then its not a gaming laptop biggrin.gif
Nope, not possible on native resolution with that GPU.

Added on August 27, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 27 2011, 12:26 AM)
no prob for the whooping US$2800 for a high performance gaming lappy, but i see they use GTX M555... doesn't sounds good enough ler...
The GPU is not even a GTX class... that's the worst part. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Aug 27 2011, 12:27 AM
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2011, 12:38 AM

5,531 posts

Thickness for hard drives are standard. I'm just surprised they never stuck an SSD in given the cost.
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2011, 01:54 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 27 2011, 01:40 PM)
look at these.. im suspecting that the blade could be using one of these..
http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/17/hitachi...p-slimline-pro/
Possibly but at that thickness (I mean the Blade), it can still fit a regular sized HDD.
AlexLai
post Aug 31 2011, 12:06 AM

5,531 posts

Probably brown, since it has a 45g actuation force.
AlexLai
post Aug 31 2011, 10:57 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 31 2011, 10:53 AM)
I don't remember brown to be silent :S i myself is using one, always kena complained by neighbour. tongue.gif
Takkan guna red pulak. sweat.gif

That makes it pretty worth it.
AlexLai
post Aug 31 2011, 12:09 PM

5,531 posts

Red also has 45g actuation.

Black feels heavy compared to red or brown.

0.0487sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:49 AM