The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 31 2011, 11:12 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 31 2011, 08:22 PM)
RM 250 for mouse. (normal price I believe)
Free gift are, L33T pack, razer T, belkin USB hub and a dog tag.
wow man....regrets i never went there to buy it = ="
want buy imperator 1 but those shops selling overpriced

i went to 1-stop and pranginmall today and ended up bought abyssus @ 135 sweat.gif
i have a question....the polling rate can set either 125hz or 1000hz for abyssus
im setting it running on 1800dpi, 125hz is more sensitive than 1000hz alot
i thought 1000hz suppose to be more sensitive than 125hz ?

Sifu2 please advice ~

Thanks =)
-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 31 2011, 11:23 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM)
the polling rate doesnt affect how sensitive the mouse is.
it affects how smooth the mouse feels.
erm....i dont know how to describe
just when i set to 125hz, i move the mouse abit, the cursor can go faster and far
but 1000hz is slower and need to move more on the mouse to get to the same place

rave963 : i understand about the polling, its something like the refresh rate on lcd
but supposingly 1000hz should be more smoother than 125hz but why my 125hz seems smoother 1 = ="
isit the button on my house is 'terbalik' or isit possible my com dont have the settings to support 1000hz so it not compatible and cause it worst than 125hz ?

-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 31 2011, 11:41 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:35 PM)
1000hz uses more cpu power.
maybe ur cpu dying tongue.gif

anyway, d/l this - http://razerblueprints.net/index.php/Downl...te-checker.html
run it, make circles with ur mouse in it, see what the avg polling rate says.
thanks alot for the info
ya.....125hz is lower than the 1000hz
that means my mouse no problem =p
but how come when i set 125hz the cursor move more smoother and faster 1 ?
my cpu problem ?
-DaRReN-C-
post Aug 1 2011, 12:05 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 31 2011, 11:54 PM)
How to accurately measure by using this software?
I test with mamba, it show 1.6K hz  doh.gif
i think its just a reference of the rough figure ?
i put 125hz it can go up to 300-400hz
set 1000hz it can go till 2k hz = ="

-DaRReN-C-
post Aug 1 2011, 05:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 1 2011, 02:14 PM)
its just a rough guide, i didnt say its meant to accurately measure.
at least u know that if u set say 500hz, its not running at 100hz.
1. check cpu usage.
2. u got turn off mouse acceleration?
thanks sifu for the info
ya....its cause by the mouse acceleration enhance features by winXP
lolz

after using the abbyssus on gaming, feel that the shape doesnt suit me especially the side gap of the mouse
everytime i right click, i feel annoying on my last 2nd finger cause i love to put on that area sometimes when gaming
time to let go it and get a new mouse =p
-DaRReN-C-
post Aug 1 2011, 09:58 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
Read up the razor mouse guide, it will help you to choose the right mouse
actually must feel the actual item only can choose the right mouse
too bad i never been to the pc expo yesterday
now goin for roccat kova since its same price range with deathadder =p
thanks guys for all the info =)

0.0419sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:26 AM