123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 31 2011, 11:23 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM)
the polling rate doesnt affect how sensitive the mouse is.
it affects how smooth the mouse feels.
erm....i dont know how to describe
just when i set to 125hz, i move the mouse abit, the cursor can go faster and far
but 1000hz is slower and need to move more on the mouse to get to the same place

rave963 : i understand about the polling, its something like the refresh rate on lcd
but supposingly 1000hz should be more smoother than 125hz but why my 125hz seems smoother 1 = ="
isit the button on my house is 'terbalik' or isit possible my com dont have the settings to support 1000hz so it not compatible and cause it worst than 125hz ?

TSEverdying
post Jul 31 2011, 11:35 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

1000hz uses more cpu power.
maybe ur cpu dying tongue.gif

anyway, d/l this - http://razerblueprints.net/index.php/Downl...te-checker.html
run it, make circles with ur mouse in it, see what the avg polling rate says.
-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 31 2011, 11:41 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:35 PM)

thanks alot for the info
ya.....125hz is lower than the 1000hz
that means my mouse no problem =p
but how come when i set 125hz the cursor move more smoother and faster 1 ?
my cpu problem ?
enriquelee
post Jul 31 2011, 11:54 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:35 PM)

How to accurately measure by using this software?
I test with mamba, it show 1.6K hz doh.gif
-DaRReN-C-
post Aug 1 2011, 12:05 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 31 2011, 11:54 PM)
I test with mamba, it show 1.6K hz  doh.gif
i think its just a reference of the rough figure ?
i put 125hz it can go up to 300-400hz
set 1000hz it can go till 2k hz = ="

zapdos9
post Aug 1 2011, 12:16 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Guy, I need help in choosing mat. I prefer hard mat since i'm using omega and i don't like its getting rough cos those duct, etc etc causing it. But I wanna feel all those hard mat but dunno where got display item. I prefer smooth surface. Tried ironclad kinda sticky to me, scarab seems better but haven't had the chance to check out sphex and vespula.
urgently
post Aug 1 2011, 12:21 AM

76 posts

guys any news about the all new razer electra?

damn it....in love with it!!
MichaelJohn
post Aug 1 2011, 02:27 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(urgently @ Aug 1 2011, 12:21 AM)
guys any news about the all new razer electra?

damn it....in love with it!!
Chill dude , we just received stock for Imperator 4G and a few more goodies... maybe end of this month or next...
urgently
post Aug 1 2011, 03:55 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 1 2011, 02:27 AM)
Chill dude , we just received stock for Imperator 4G and a few more goodies... maybe end of this month or next...
sad.gif ...the design is really sleek but the colour...why green and black? oh well..its better than blue and black lol.
ET-Force
post Aug 1 2011, 05:18 AM

214 posts

Even the Mamba 4g does't get in Malaysia yet...
zandara
post Aug 1 2011, 07:56 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:16 AM)
Guy, I need help in choosing mat. I prefer hard mat since i'm using omega and i don't like its getting rough cos those duct, etc etc causing it. But I wanna feel all those hard mat but dunno where got display item. I prefer smooth surface. Tried ironclad kinda sticky to me, scarab seems better but haven't had the chance to check out sphex and vespula.
IMO, although u felt rough on scarab, when your mouse(razer) putting on it, I felt it is smoother than Ironclad since i had tried both products.
DarkEmotion88
post Aug 1 2011, 09:55 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:16 AM)
get the scarab thn. the sphex is very thin but it has some minor issues once u peel off the adhesive. it will not be sticky after multiple of times being peel off from the surface. i bought it for my younger brother and instead just double sided tape it on the table. as for the vespula it's not as comfortable as it look but that's imo. as for ironclad it has issues which is very terrible. the surface will peel itself after using it for some time and u won't get the smoothness of the glide it once has whn it's new.
chrisling
post Aug 1 2011, 11:21 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

I just got my Arctosa and Vespula in last PC Fair, so happy ^^

The rough surface for hard mat is really nice and suitable for my game play. smile.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 1 2011, 02:14 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 31 2011, 11:54 PM)
I test with mamba, it show 1.6K hz  doh.gif
its just a rough guide, i didnt say its meant to accurately measure.
at least u know that if u set say 500hz, its not running at 100hz.

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Jul 31 2011, 11:23 PM)
erm....i dont know how to describe
just when i set to 125hz, i move the mouse abit, the cursor can go faster and far
but 1000hz is slower and need to move more on the mouse to get to the same place

rave963 : i understand about the polling, its something like the refresh rate on lcd
but supposingly 1000hz should be more smoother than 125hz but why my 125hz seems smoother 1 = ="
isit the button on my house is 'terbalik' or isit possible my com dont have the settings to support 1000hz so it not compatible and cause it worst than 125hz ?
1. check cpu usage.
2. u got turn off mouse acceleration?

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:16 pm
i want Copperhead 4G biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 1 2011, 02:16 PM
-DaRReN-C-
post Aug 1 2011, 05:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 1 2011, 02:14 PM)
its just a rough guide, i didnt say its meant to accurately measure.
at least u know that if u set say 500hz, its not running at 100hz.
1. check cpu usage.
2. u got turn off mouse acceleration?
thanks sifu for the info
ya....its cause by the mouse acceleration enhance features by winXP
lolz

after using the abbyssus on gaming, feel that the shape doesnt suit me especially the side gap of the mouse
everytime i right click, i feel annoying on my last 2nd finger cause i love to put on that area sometimes when gaming
time to let go it and get a new mouse =p
enriquelee
post Aug 1 2011, 05:17 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Aug 1 2011, 05:10 PM)
thanks sifu for the info
ya....its cause by the mouse acceleration enhance features by winXP
lolz

after using the abbyssus on gaming, feel that the shape doesnt suit me especially the side gap of the mouse
everytime i right click, i feel annoying on my last 2nd finger cause i love to put on that area sometimes when gaming
time to let go it and get a new mouse =p
Read up the razor mouse guide, it will help you to choose the right mouse
FiragaZ
post Aug 1 2011, 05:47 PM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

hi, any comment about arctosa? i hlping my fren ask, he got tight budget, this might the only razer keyboard option for him.
DarkEmotion88
post Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 1 2011, 05:47 PM)
hi, any comment about arctosa? i hlping my fren ask, he got tight budget, this might the only razer keyboard option for him.
It's very light and responsive keyboard. The downfall is that it doesn't have a backlight. For the black on black model(black keys with black lettering),it will be hard to see the lettering on the buttons so preferably get the silver on black model(black keys with silver lettering). It is a cheaper option and it is the same design with the lycosa.

This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM
urgently
post Aug 1 2011, 07:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
It's very light and responsive keyboard. The downfall is that it doesn't have a backlight. For the black on black model(black keys with black lettering),it will be hard to see the lettering on the buttons so preferably get the silver on black model(black keys with silver lettering). It is a cheaper option and it is the same design with the lycosa.
its 100% same with lycosa rite? except the backlit part.

cant wait for razer electra...goshh~
MichaelJohn
post Aug 1 2011, 07:18 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 1 2011, 05:47 PM)
It's more silent than the black widow series. no back lit lighting which means gaming in the night is almost impossible unless your wearing night vision googles or turn on the lights.
Other than that , it's pretty the same as Lycosa.

Ask him to top up to get to Lycosa.

123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:54 AM