123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

kevin613
post Jun 7 2011, 09:05 AM

2,236 posts

http://gear.ign.com/articles/117/1172154p1.html
In preparation for the release of Star Wars: Old Republic later this year, Razer has announced a series of officially licensed gaming accessories, including a custom PC gaming keyboard, mouse, mat, and 5.1 surround sound headset.

The Star Wars: The Old Republic gaming keyboard features a touch-sensitive LCD track panel with ten dynamic keys comparable to those being used in Razer's upcoming Switchblade MMO portable. It also sports fully programmable gold backlit keys, multi-color LED illumination, a 7-foot USB cable, and will retail for $199.99.

The mouse is similar to Razer's original MMO gaming mouse, incorporating 17programmable MMO buttons, wired and wireless functionality, a dedicated charging dock/transmitter, adjustable LED illumination, 5600dpi and 1000Hz ultrapolling, interchangeable faction panels for personalization, and have an MSRP of $129.99.

Additionally, Razer will also offer a specialized gaming mat styled to the game art that will cost $49.99.

Finally, for PC gaming audiophiles, Razer has created the Star Wars: The Old Republic Gaming Headset, with simulated 5.1 surround sound technology, a flexible boom microphone, customizable LED illumination, and interchangeable faction panels for $129.99.

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jun 7 2011, 09:07 AM
TechnoG
post Jun 7 2011, 09:42 AM

9,337 posts

dayum, I wanted to post that first sad.gif

anyway, the headset looks weird, hexagon-shaped ear cups.
mouse looks like a combination of the TRON mousepad + Naga.
keyboard looks cool tho, laptop-ish.

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:44 am
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 6 2011, 08:50 PM)
Yours should be the normal edition. The size difference. The asia pro gaming edition is smaller, iinm la.
eehh, no lah. That one is the asia one, the box is different and is spammed with korean words.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 7 2011, 09:44 AM
BlueBerry~
post Jun 7 2011, 10:47 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

The headset looks pretty cool to me.
derekdiong1
post Jun 7 2011, 11:00 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:05 AM)
http://gear.ign.com/articles/117/1172154p1.html
In preparation for the release of Star Wars: Old Republic later this year, Razer has announced a series of officially licensed gaming accessories, including a custom PC gaming keyboard, mouse, mat, and 5.1 surround sound headset.
The Star Wars: The Old Republic gaming keyboard features a touch-sensitive LCD track panel with ten dynamic keys comparable to those being used in Razer's upcoming Switchblade MMO portable. It also sports fully programmable gold backlit keys, multi-color LED illumination, a 7-foot USB cable, and will retail for $199.99.
The mouse is similar to Razer's original MMO gaming mouse, incorporating 17programmable MMO buttons, wired and wireless functionality, a dedicated charging dock/transmitter, adjustable LED illumination, 5600dpi and 1000Hz ultrapolling, interchangeable faction panels for personalization, and have an MSRP of $129.99.

Additionally, Razer will also offer a specialized gaming mat styled to the game art that will cost $49.99.
Finally, for PC gaming audiophiles, Razer has created the Star Wars: The Old Republic Gaming Headset, with simulated 5.1 surround sound technology, a flexible boom microphone, customizable LED illumination, and interchangeable faction panels for $129.99.

user posted imageuser posted image
so bulky.....lolz
StratOS
post Jun 7 2011, 11:10 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Y the keyboard need trackpads there when you have a mouse already.. and why the OLED keys.. its making the keyboard expensive while its not a mechanical 1 summore.. sad.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 7 2011, 11:30 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

lol. the headset looks like a tie-fighter
kahjye
post Jun 7 2011, 12:22 PM

4,494 posts

...why so ugly 1 LOL
zandara
post Jun 7 2011, 12:24 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Wonder if Razer got the licenses for Diablo 3 Gaming Peripherals since SS had making them. biggrin.gif
Ulysses
post Jun 7 2011, 12:34 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 7 2011, 12:24 PM)
Wonder if Razer got the licenses for Diablo 3 Gaming Peripherals since SS had making them. biggrin.gif
maybe the license is exclusive to one brand? plus, both are competing brand. unsure.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 7 2011, 01:30 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 7 2011, 12:34 PM)
maybe the license is exclusive to one brand? plus, both are competing brand.  unsure.gif
what competition? tongue.gif

could be brand exclusive, could be not.
SS and razer both got SC2 stuff.
but SS stuck with pads, and razer do everything else from mouse / keyboard / headset...so no competition there too...lol.

also i dont see how useful the SS diablo iii mouse, which is basically a xai, compared to using a naga.
funny again how ppl say SS no bling...then see the mouse got illumination, glowing logo, and the logo can pulse or i guess breathe...sound familiar? this is not competing, this is trying to catch up with competition tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 7 2011, 01:32 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 7 2011, 03:14 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 7 2011, 01:30 PM)
what competition? tongue.gif

could be brand exclusive, could be not.
SS and razer both got SC2 stuff.
but SS stuck with pads, and razer do everything else from mouse / keyboard / headset...so no competition there too...lol.

also i dont see how useful the SS diablo iii mouse, which is basically a xai, compared to using a naga.
funny again how ppl say SS no bling...then see the mouse got illumination, glowing logo, and the logo can pulse or i guess breathe...sound familiar? this is not competing, this is trying to catch up with competition tongue.gif
not to forget about the MYM one, both Razer and SS also have MYM mats tongue.gif

SS is really losing their true identity sad.gif Like I said earlier, the D3 looks hideous. The mouse is really like those cap ayam one, rather have a plain Xai.
the white flowery thingy doh.gif even that orange 1.1 is stupid too.

Don't know whether this is on-topic or not, Razer-sponsored team laugh.gif
http://www.team-dignitas.net/shop/
the tee is USD 1 only. HEHHH.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 7 2011, 03:20 PM
thelion4ever
post Jun 7 2011, 03:20 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
...why so ugly 1 LOL
Its nice la drool.gif
kahjye
post Jun 7 2011, 03:31 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 7 2011, 03:20 PM)
Its nice la  drool.gif
nice meh?

loooolll....

not really nice for me :S
BlueBerry~
post Jun 7 2011, 03:36 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 7 2011, 03:14 PM)
not to forget about the MYM one, both Razer and SS also have MYM mats tongue.gif

SS is really losing their true identity sad.gif Like I said earlier, the D3 looks hideous. The mouse is really like those cap ayam one, rather have a plain Xai.
the white flowery thingy  doh.gif even that orange 1.1 is stupid too.

Don't know whether this is on-topic or not, Razer-sponsored team laugh.gif
http://www.team-dignitas.net/shop/
the tee is USD 1 only. HEHHH.
The MYM thing is different. Change sponsor so change mats lor. MYM is a really bad organization now, its far from its prime.

Also I have the Dignitas shirt, can get custom name also. lulz.
thelion4ever
post Jun 7 2011, 03:51 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 7 2011, 02:31 PM)
nice meh?

loooolll....

not really nice for me :S
LEarn how to appreciate fine art
MichaelJohn
post Jun 7 2011, 04:04 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

ala everyone has their own views and opinion.y u so mad?
thelion4ever
post Jun 7 2011, 04:09 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
ala everyone has their own views and opinion.y u so mad?
I'm not mad la laugh.gif Just saying icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jun 7 2011, 04:10 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I hope I could join dignitas team >.<
TechnoG
post Jun 7 2011, 04:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jun 7 2011, 03:36 PM)
The MYM thing is different. Change sponsor so change mats lor. MYM is a really bad organization now, its far from its prime.

Also I have the Dignitas shirt, can get custom name also. lulz.
orly? o wait, you mean it is really selling at USD 1? I thought it was an error or something..
but dayum, sales will only continue after MLG Columbus. Oh why..

Added on June 7, 2011, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 7 2011, 04:10 PM)
I hope I could join dignitas team >.<
Meh, I would rather join EG or SK.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 7 2011, 04:37 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jun 7 2011, 04:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

SK was my dream team once upon a time lol!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 7 2011, 04:46 PM

123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:14 AM