Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
xiaokia
Jun 7 2011, 03:22 PM
Why new pricing calculator - Price is different with Package 3?
Package 3 = Family+3Mini+Sport+Plus Package = RM94.9 before GST If I using the package price calculator per astro = RM109.9 before GST Remark: I am taking new Emperor for plus package.
Anybody know?
This post has been edited by xiaokia: Jun 7 2011, 03:25 PM
xiaokia
Jun 13 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2011, 10:51 AM) How many days does it take for Astro Installer to come over if we upgrade to Super Pack 3 from normal decoder ? My STB was beyond set. Just called to upgrate to superpack 3 by phone on last thusday 9th Jun. They activated the superpack3 within 5 minute on that day. I also asked for PVR set as well. The installer come to installed on saturday 4.00pm. So far are OK. The most important thing is need to update the software version, otherwise your sd channel just Zoom and center cut function only.
xiaokia
Jun 14 2011, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 13 2011, 03:50 PM) wow u got astro Byond PVR 3days arived daam 3 days i already call astro cs upgrade Super pack 2 by phone on last tuesday 7th june and tomorow morning already activited change channel can be watch sports my old package without sports stilll havent arrived PVR now 6days daam late  May be my area PVR demand not so high....so I can get it quickly.
xiaokia
Jun 14 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:33 PM) i at penang how long take i get PVR Depend on the Astro dealer....I think
xiaokia
Jun 14 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Jun 14 2011, 02:31 PM) Guys, I have just installed Byond PVR 1 hour ago (upgraded from Byond) and found this thread cos I want to see if there is a way to have "stretch" or "fit to screen" mode like normal non-PVR Byond. Not sure if someone has found a way to do this, but I'm a little bit pissed about being "forced" to watch in pillarbox since zoom is totally not acceptable. If anyone knows how to do this, please let me know cos driving me crazy. So, just a caution to those who didn't know. You will lose "stretch" when upgrade to PVR. Put your decoder to stanby mode, let it update the software version. The latest version is 1.0.3.001 Oct 04 2010. If successful, you will be able to chose the ''fit to screen and Stretch'' function.
xiaokia
Jun 14 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(emenwai @ Jun 14 2011, 03:51 PM) when upgrading from normal byond set to byond pvr, do they need to reactivate the new sim card? could they be any late activation problem as well? My was activated on direct. No delay...
xiaokia
Sep 6 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 6 2011, 05:51 PM) The HDD can spin so loud till you notice it? The decoder set is very warm until 40C and above? I think it should be sick and fever. Just call the doctor astro to settle this...haha..
xiaokia
Oct 11 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(pychan @ Oct 11 2011, 08:08 AM) dear all, i am staying in 12th floor Condo, and top floor is 17th. from Dish to my house ia a very long distance whne i apply upgrade Beyond at Astro shop, that sales person say no problems. But installer call me up yesterday nite, ask me if really wanna install, if long cable, the HD quality will be effected. like square square come out and not smoooth. Installer being honest tell me, if i wanna install also can but if no clear will be wasting money. any advise? thanks ASTRO IPTV IS YOUR CHOICE...
xiaokia
Oct 17 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 17 2011, 01:10 PM) immediate question...the volume+ - button and the mute button doesn't work it lit up but the decoder seem doesn't receive it bro,read the manual book lah. Read before you ask.