Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

willkso
post May 1 2011, 05:35 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(cksia @ May 1 2011, 05:59 PM)
when they change your decoder to beyond without activating the HD service, do they change your smart card and dish too?
I think the smartcard have to change but the dish was optional. The old dish can be used for the Byond but maybe signal quality might not be as good as the 65cm 'black dish'.. smile.gif
willkso
post May 2 2011, 07:54 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 2 2011, 01:59 AM)
just change the whole thing .. dish , cable , and decoder .. it is free if u upgrade to byond

and also my installer said the decoder is warranty for life time .. so got any issue with the decoder call astro to replace except ur decoder hit by lightning ...
For my case when I got mine installed during after the Byond launching, I didn't change the cable as it was concealed and my concealed cable was thick and high quality.

By the way, it was lifetime warranty because everything belong to Astro. If you terminate subscription, you have to return everything also. Your replacement set from warranty in future might be a reconditioned set from those being returned.. biggrin.gif
willkso
post Jun 18 2011, 12:37 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 18 2011, 01:31 AM)
yes i upgrade super pack 2 with byond PVR
so my normail byond
1week already but no arrived PVR decorder i am still waiting
Did you specify to them that you want to upgrade to Byond PVR with the built in 500GB HDD?
The superpack 2 itself was just with the PVR function enabled and doesn't meant it come with Byond PVR. Correct me if I'm wrong. If that's the case, you still can record by attaching the Western Digital AV 320GB HDD and do the recording except that you're limited to recording the channel being watched.

It's better for you to call the Astro CS to double check that.
willkso
post Jun 18 2011, 07:32 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 18 2011, 01:47 AM)
my byond normail i did press record say PVR function not Available that mean disable lah
that i waiting Byond PVR decorder build 500GB that i need it with 2 tuner
In that case, have you take the iniative to call back Astro Customer Service to follow up the status? Keep asking here won't help getting you Byond PVR faster..
willkso
post Sep 19 2011, 11:21 PM

993 posts

Is this thread overshoot already? Should someone start a new version? biggrin.gif

0.0365sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:33 AM