Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
eugenecctan
Jun 20 2011, 11:51 AM
Why can't they use back the old cable? Yesterday the astro guy came over to install the new Beyond, he told my mum will only install the new cable with casing on the wall (very ugly) and not willing to use back my existing cable... I dunno very details also, will call to complain tonight.
eugenecctan
Jun 20 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 20 2011, 11:58 AM) Sure bo? Because in my situation, they use the old cable, and they gave me the new cable to keep. Yayaya.. that is what i get to know also before i subscribe... will call for more details tonight... Added on June 20, 2011, 12:02 pmBtw, any suggestion for cheap RCA to Satellite output spliter? This post has been edited by eugenecctan: Jun 20 2011, 12:02 PM
eugenecctan
Jun 21 2011, 09:45 AM
Hey, anyone that already change to Beyond HD PVR? Do you need to input 2 cables from the satellite to the decoder? The technician told my sister (I was not at home when he came) need to input 2 cables for new decoder, and if not, then i will need to buy a device from Astro (300+), if i want to use back my old cable (only 1 cable). Got such thing 1 meh? And also they will not use casing for the cables installation, is that truth?
eugenecctan
Jun 21 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jun 21 2011, 11:22 AM) Yes! the device their offer to you is call Stacker De-Stacker & you still can use back your old cable without add another cable for the PVR decoder. But sadly in my area, the installer don't know have this device...  & no choice I have to install another cable to my PVR decoder  Huh? so it is a must to use 2 cables lar for PVR? how about normal Beyond decoder? Btw, it costs more than RM300 for the stacker de-stacker that you were talking about... This post has been edited by eugenecctan: Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM
eugenecctan
Jun 21 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 21 2011, 11:36 AM) why do u want to use single cable only? just wanna know if there is a good reason to use single cable Very Ugly to install another cable, my existing cable already builtin wall, if install another new cable, the astro technician only will pakul on the wall... without casing, just want to know if normal Beyond only need 1 cable, then i might consider just to get the normal Beyond without PVR.
eugenecctan
Jun 21 2011, 01:08 PM
Just call them lar, this also you need to ask.
eugenecctan
Jul 5 2011, 05:15 PM
headache.. I have 3 Tvs all together (2 LCD 1 CRT), currently my normal Astro decoder is connecting to my OLD Sony Wega TV. The agent is coming to my house to install Beyond HD PVR later... Not sure how to connect to 3 tvs..
This post has been edited by eugenecctan: Jul 5 2011, 05:37 PM