deanmalenko
post Sep 10 2011, 08:30 PM

341 posts

hello,wtask

whut is the function of thie 2 cable,my old decoder only use 1

if i take one of it,put at my 2nd decoder with another smartcard,will it work?

This post has been edited by deanmalenko: Sep 10 2011, 08:31 PM
deanmalenko
post Sep 11 2011, 02:07 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Sep 10 2011, 11:14 PM)
This is the coaxial cable. Your decoder is the PVR unit right? PVR has two tuners, it required 2 cables so that it can record two channel simultaneously.

Your second decoder will work if you connect the other cable. But your PVR might not work.
ya pvr

i tried,old decoder and beyond pvr both work,but not all channel

and if i buy this

1 will go to old,and one to beyond

will it work?

This post has been edited by deanmalenko: Sep 11 2011, 02:20 AM
deanmalenko
post Sep 11 2011, 03:35 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Sep 11 2011, 10:58 AM)
No, astro byond uses different frequency for HD and SD channels if you split the second cable (tuner) from PVR and you recording a HD channel using the second tuner, your second decoder will lose signal. Use multi-output LNB instead like the above post, check your dish if there is a extra port...
if im not recording ?will it work?

coz im not using that old decoder all the time

where to check that extra port?

Added on September 11, 2011, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(neb @ Sep 11 2011, 02:07 PM)
5-900MHz splitter is for terrestrial TV usage, not suitable for satellite TV

you will need satellite grade splitter, satellite signal can operate at up to 2150Mhz

sharing signal using splitter between old and byond decoder will affect old decoder's SD channel reception
no problem if both type of decoders are tuning to SD channels
affect in what?picture quality?

patutlah gambar macam tak clear,bunyi pun hilang2 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by deanmalenko: Sep 11 2011, 03:40 PM
deanmalenko
post Sep 12 2011, 06:40 PM

341 posts

problem solved

pasang new dish huhu
deanmalenko
post Sep 18 2011, 07:12 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 18 2011, 03:15 AM)
just upgrade my astro to superpack have to wait for 3 days and call cs 3 times until finally astro upgrade to sp.
from what package?

how much monthly?

deanmalenko
post Sep 19 2011, 01:24 PM

341 posts

superpack no indo pekkk

http://www.astro.com.my/mypackages/articles/art_5155.html

0.0508sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled