Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

Gaia34
post Jul 22 2011, 08:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
Hi...fyi I'm also using Samsung LED TV and my feeling is juz the reverse of yours!!  rolleyes.gif

Probably yr TV settings are not properly done...one item you shld set is the GAMMA value setting. Do set it to +2. Got this advice from an audio-visual forum.

Also & frankly, it's no point getting a Full HD TV cos Astro & other parts of the world are still transmitting at only 1080i which is an interlace mode. Even 720p is good enuf. Save yr $$$! NB. Get a Full HD only if yu intend to watch lots of TRUE 1080p movies fr Blu-Ray Discs or yr own recordings. whistling.gif

Another point is that if you wanna watch SD progs on yr flat screen TV, it's no point getting too large a screen size cos it wld only make the lower resolution view worse! Try get one size that works for both Astro HD & SD... nod.gif

My old Philips 29in (100Hz) CRT TV can also display almost same clarity/sharpness of the HD progs that Astro transmits on its HD Channels!!  thumbup.gif

So to those who hv yet to invest in flat panel TVs, pls do some research and then yu won't be FRUS after subs to Astro Beyond...ok? icon_idea.gif  tongue.gif
thx for the tips bro... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Jul 22 2011, 08:46 PM
Gaia34
post Jul 23 2011, 01:05 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
Hi...fyi I'm also using Samsung LED TV and my feeling is juz the reverse of yours!!  rolleyes.gif

Probably yr TV settings are not properly done...one item you shld set is the GAMMA value setting. Do set it to +2. Got this advice from an audio-visual forum.

Also & frankly, it's no point getting a Full HD TV cos Astro & other parts of the world are still transmitting at only 1080i which is an interlace mode. Even 720p is good enuf. Save yr $$$! NB. Get a Full HD only if yu intend to watch lots of TRUE 1080p movies fr Blu-Ray Discs or yr own recordings. whistling.gif

Another point is that if you wanna watch SD progs on yr flat screen TV, it's no point getting too large a screen size cos it wld only make the lower resolution view worse! Try get one size that works for both Astro HD & SD... nod.gif

My old Philips 29in (100Hz) CRT TV can also display almost same clarity/sharpness of the HD progs that Astro transmits on its HD Channels!!  thumbup.gif

So to those who hv yet to invest in flat panel TVs, pls do some research and then yu won't be FRUS after subs to Astro Beyond...ok? icon_idea.gif  tongue.gif
haha second time reply ur post, just set the gamma to +2, it does make a difference... biggrin.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 27 2011, 08:03 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(evilprincess @ Jul 27 2011, 08:46 PM)
hey guys.. I just upgraded to Beyond 3 months ago
who knows they change their package right now
so I want to know whether I can switch my current package
to the superpack 3 without any extra charges?
dun think there will be any charges for changing package.. sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 29 2011, 08:46 AM

673 posts

lol why is everyone dismiss and dislike Sony ah..... sweat.gif

Gaia34
post Jul 29 2011, 11:12 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
Because its overpriced. Other brands has becoming more competitive and better promotions and at times, slightly edging on better features too.
haha, luckly i didn't fall into the sony trap....bought samsung instead... sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 29 2011, 03:01 PM

673 posts

Same la ABO and AOD all keep repeating laugh.gif
Gaia34
post Aug 12 2011, 11:28 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 12 2011, 11:43 PM)
[attachmentid=2383221]New Skin on Byond now
just notice this new skin this morning lolz... laugh.gif
Gaia34
post Aug 26 2011, 06:39 PM

673 posts

hi there, anyone has this problem (beyond) with the info bar randomly pop up by itself....didn't touch/press anything on the remote control... hmm.gif
Gaia34
post Sep 2 2011, 04:18 PM

673 posts

hi guys, i wondering if u guys have problem with the channel's image "jumping" / slowdown /the image lag for a second or two then it catches back (frame rate drops?) i not really sure how to describe it but it happens most on SD channel like Espnnews, Wah Loi Tai, shuang xing etc..

i wanna know it is the signal problem/compression of content causes this problem or my tv (samsung)

when i set the settings on my TV to clear (Samsung Auto Motion Plus) the problems seems to go away....

Really appreciate for any helps by u guys especially Samsung Led Tv Owners... sweat.gif

0.0500sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM