149 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

e30
post Jun 18 2011, 05:07 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

I got something to ask. Currently my subcription is movie,sport,3 mini without byond. Btw im using 2 astro at home, so the second set is 50% cheaper. Currently my bill is 110+55 before tax = 165 permonth. If i dont change anything, it will rise to 117+58= 175. But i like the superpack 1 coz by adding bit more i can get hd channels too. But if i change to superpack 1 for 125, will my 2nd set still enjoy 50% off?

Added on June 18, 2011, 5:09 pmOh and can i change mustika to metro for superpack 1? They should let us choose the plus package for super pack, not everyone wants mustika.

This post has been edited by e30: Jun 18 2011, 05:09 PM
pokemon
post Jun 18 2011, 06:19 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:07 PM)
I got something to ask. Currently my subcription is movie,sport,3 mini without byond. Btw im using 2 astro at home, so the second set is 50% cheaper. Currently my bill is 110+55 before tax = 165 permonth. If i dont change anything, it will rise to 117+58= 175. But i like the superpack 1 coz by adding bit more i can get hd channels too. But if i change to superpack 1 for 125, will my 2nd set still enjoy 50% off?

Added on June 18, 2011, 5:09 pmOh and can i change mustika to metro for superpack 1? They should let us choose the plus package for super pack, not everyone wants mustika.
Your 2 astro set with the same package now?
If both are the same package and if you change to superpack 1 for both, then the 2nd decoder can get 50% off.
kapultek
post Jun 18 2011, 10:19 PM

1,376 posts

Cannot change the mustika witu metro, i asked already, so u must stick with maharaja lawaks
ronnie
post Jun 18 2011, 10:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

@aik457: If you upgrade to SuperPack 3 and do not want B.yond PVR decoder, then there's no installation fee IF you return your old dish, old decoder, old smartcard & old remote.
e30
post Jun 18 2011, 10:59 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 18 2011, 06:19 PM)
Your 2 astro set with the same package now?
If both are the same package and if you change to superpack 1 for both, then the 2nd decoder can get 50% off.
yes currently both astro on same package. what if i only want superpack 1 for one astro only, then the other set with different package still will have 50%?
pokemon
post Jun 18 2011, 11:13 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jun 18 2011, 10:59 PM)
yes currently both astro on same package. what if i only want superpack 1 for one astro only, then the other set with different package still will have 50%?
It depends on the terms & conditions your 50% for 2nd decoder. The earlier batch of the 50% is where the 2nd decoder can be higher than the 1st decoder set and the later is the opposite where the 2nd decoder can't be higher than the 1st decoder package.

Understand the stupid and greedy ASSTHROW flag their so-called new system to disable all 50% decoder package upgrade higher than 1st set now.
atih007
post Jun 19 2011, 08:31 AM

1,612 posts

thumbs up for astro installer. within 6 hours after call, they showed up to reallign my dish. more important, everything is free!
Fly1968
post Jun 19 2011, 09:24 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jun 16 2011, 04:43 PM)
So weird..... blink.gif
Mine Installer told me that I still can use back the existing cable for the Byond PVR decoder
But I'll not able to watch any HD channel and do any recording... shocking.gif
At the end...I have to choice for install another cable to made the decoder full utilize... rclxms.gif
I called astro to confirm about the dual cable to PVR but the guy told that no need to install additional cable.
He said the installer will "do something" so that the PVR can watch and record different channel at the same time.
I'm currently using Byond HD and I have personally connect a splitter to my existing cable so that I can have two cable: one to my Byond HD decoder and one to my other normal SD decoder. icon_idea.gif
When my inlaws come to my house, they will bring their smart card and plug in to the old decoder to watch their channel while I have wireless transmitter from HD decoder to 2nd TV in my room to watch my own channel. rclxms.gif
The only thing is that, if I switch my HD decoder to HD channel, the old decoder will show "service currently not available" on the 1st TV.
Wonder the "do something" as claimed by astro is to install the similar splitter. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fly1968: Jun 19 2011, 09:26 AM
pokemon
post Jun 19 2011, 09:29 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Fly1968 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:24 AM)
I called astro to confirm about the dual cable to PVR but the guy told that no need to install additional cable.
He said the installer will "do something" so that the PVR can watch and record different channel at the same time.
I'm currently using Byond HD and I have personally connect a splitter to my existing cable so that I can have two cable: one to my Byond HD decoder and one to my other normal SD decoder. icon_idea.gif
When my inlaws come to my house, they will bring their smart card and plug in to the old decoder to watch their channel while I have wireless transmitter from HD decoder to 2nd TV in my room to watch my own channel. rclxms.gif
The only thing is that, if I switch my HD decoder to HD channel, the old decoder will show "service currently not available" on the 1st TV.
Wonder the "do something" as claimed by astro is to install the similar splitter. hmm.gif
Never heard the PVR can watch 1 channel and record another channel (if 1 is SD and another is HD) with only 1 cable. You might be fooled by ASSTHROW misrepresentation.

This post has been edited by pokemon: Jun 19 2011, 09:30 AM
Fly1968
post Jun 19 2011, 09:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
Never heard the PVR can watch 1 channel and record another channel (if 1 is SD and another is HD) with only 1 cable.  You might be fooled by ASSTHROW misrepresentation.
That what I thought so, cannot have dual tuner with only one cable, my existing cable is concealed, I do not wish to spend extra money to pull another cable, that's why I called astro to inquire about dual tuner on existing single cable.
Has anyone ever tried the splitter thing on PVR?
azrin_kiko
post Jun 19 2011, 10:21 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Fly1968 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:24 AM)
These issue has been discussed in the early days of this thread.

SD and HD channel have different frequency, SD uses low freq. and HD uses high freq., you cannot use the standard splitter to share the cable with another decoder. Now each decoder must have direct connection to the satellite but you can share dishes bu using dual/triple/quadruple LNB available from request from customer to Astro. (Notify Astro that you have another decoder)

That's why B.yond PVR needed 2 cabling to the dish UNLESS you spend your money on STACKER DE-STACKER as discussed in earlier days prior to the launching of the PVR. It's like having two B.yond decoders in one cabling, imagine one decoder tuned to HD channel, the another decoder had to tune to a HD channel to get signal.

Hope it helps

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
Never heard the PVR can watch 1 channel and record another channel (if 1 is SD and another is HD) with only 1 cable.   You might be fooled by ASSTHROW misrepresentation.
I think is not Astro's fault, it's the CS fault, like the Malay said "Kerana nila setitik habis susu sebelanga"...

This post has been edited by azrin_kiko: Jun 19 2011, 12:04 PM
spikey2506
post Jun 19 2011, 11:46 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

You can, but you need to buy the Stacker de Stacker. And it's expensive.
nujikabane
post Jun 19 2011, 05:05 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I saw the ads about the Astro Stadium thingy.
Does that mean that the friendlies of Liverpool, Arsenal & Chelsea will be telecast live at Astro?

If it is true, than I dun have to buy the tickets to watch them at the stadium, hehe
dxjb
post Jun 19 2011, 06:49 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 19 2011, 05:05 PM)
Does that mean that the friendlies of Liverpool, Arsenal & Chelsea will be telecast live at Astro?

If it is true, than I dun have to buy the tickets to watch them at the stadium, hehe
90% guarantee that the game will be LIVE on Astro..unless they do what they did the last time Chelsea came where they showed the match right after the 'full time' of the actual match..Delayed la..but all roads point to the matches being LIVE like Man Utd's tour here 2 seasons ago since the slogan is STADIUM ASTRO - LIVE IT.LIVE

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 19 2011, 11:56 PM
neb
post Jun 19 2011, 06:55 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Fly1968 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:45 AM)
That what I thought so, cannot have dual tuner with only one cable, my existing cable is concealed, I do not wish to spend extra money to pull another cable, that's why I called astro to inquire about dual tuner on existing single cable.
Has anyone ever tried the splitter thing on PVR?
get Rm300 stacker/destacker for your byond PVR, can use existing single RG-6 cable into your house, the device will then split to 2 output to feed your byond PVR twin-tuner

the device is not a normal splitter, it combines 2 LNB's frequency bands into a single cable, then separate the 2 frequencies band again at the other end

ahmadkhairil
post Jun 19 2011, 08:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 19 2011, 05:05 PM)

Most likely will be ppv, astro untung, footie organiser untung
nujikabane
post Jun 19 2011, 09:45 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(ahmadkhairil @ Jun 19 2011, 08:36 PM)
Meaning that on top of the programs we subscribe,
we need to fork out more to watch it?

Demmit!
aik457
post Jun 19 2011, 11:02 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 18 2011, 10:46 PM)
@aik457: If you upgrade to SuperPack 3 and do not want B.yond PVR decoder, then there's no installation fee IF you return your old dish, old decoder, old smartcard & old remote.
so i will get a "normal" byond decoder instead of pvr set for FREE rite?
dxjb
post Jun 19 2011, 11:52 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(ahmadkhairil @ Jun 19 2011, 08:36 PM)
Where on earth did u get that from?
U got source? shocking.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 19 2011, 09:45 PM)
Meaning that on top of the programs we subscribe,
we need to fork out more to watch it?

Demmit!
Dont be so down..nothing is confirmed and I have never heard of those friendly matches being on PPV..
If ever PPV football was to be embraced in Malaysia, it definitely wont be friendlies..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 19 2011, 11:56 PM
ahmadkhairil
post Jun 19 2011, 11:57 PM

46 posts

Bisnes point of view, u do a ppv, anybody interesred wit the matches will pay to see the live matches

Organisers get their cut, astro got their cut, footie fans get their fix, everybody happy

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:41 amBtw my prev post is pure speculation if anyone is still anal enough to ask me for reference/source

This post has been edited by ahmadkhairil: Jun 20 2011, 12:41 AM

149 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 AM