another evo X totaled wrecked, damm :O

alam_lara
post Apr 14 2011, 04:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Apr 14 2011, 04:05 PM)
DO you guys know what is the real story behind this?

Seriously I try to stop myself from replying to this topic as I know where will it lead. They are human, human do make mistake. And no worries, there is no volunteer to be in the squad, as any mistake made, scratches, dent, and even worse, accident like in the picture, they will be forced to spend some money in repairing the damage, EXCEPT when they are authorized to use the car anyway they want eg chasing criminal.

You will never see patrol car be it Evo, Waja, Kancil, Forte, Lancer/Inspira (it did have a Mitsu logo) going fast above speed limit without having their siren on, as they need permission to do so.

Cant they crash? Even Formula 1 driver crash. He might be avoiding another car, or actually crashing when chasing a criminal.

And dont start with they are lauya driver dont know how to drive, the one chosen are elite driver trained by professional police trainer, and remember there are not "I want to drive it" policy, you are chosen, you are in,like it or not. Even some high ranking officer dont get to drive it (out of the station). Those policemen are a better driver then some of you guys practicing driving in computer game/driving simulation.

And unlike army vehicles, police car do have insurance, thats why they are using normal number plate not specialize plate like the army. So they will get to use their insurance from accident like this to repair/recond the car. Anyway please dont ever crash with a army vehicle, u wont get anything from your insurance.

Added : Oh anyway to the one asking did the airbag deployed, no I dont think so, as it need the driver to wear a seatbelt, and the policeman are reminded NOT to wear a seatbelt on a patrol duty.
Aiya.. even there is a law stated that only trained driver authorized to drive the car, it only on paper le... the people who always broke the law is the law enforcer themselves. Because the think they are above the law.

alam_lara
post Apr 14 2011, 06:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 14 2011, 06:00 PM)
Professional driver = no crash??

Like that Schumacher is not a professional driver coz he crashed before. Senna is lauya driver because he crash and die. Same goes to Colin McRae and Richard Burns, all is lauya driver..

EDIT: forget about McRae and Burns. Wrong channels. tongue.gif
At least those professional drivers crash at very high speed at race track... but this EVO!!!!! I doubt they can do even what Kramjit always did
alam_lara
post Apr 14 2011, 09:18 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 14 2011, 09:01 PM)
This thread will turn into police bashing no matter what really happened. Malaysians hate their own people. Especially the authorities/governments. They will find a flaw in the smallest detail possible and make as big as the sun.

So I suggest this thread be closed unless there's an actual news report coming in.

Be in reality please... it is not blindly bashing them... wrong is always wrong... i attached another pic of scuad helang evo X car accident driven by so-called a 'professional' driver

0.0167sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 PM