Discussion on Iphone 4 WHITE thread, ~By Mx, Dg, Cm Grab Your Sets Now~
shinchan5347
May 17 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 17 2011, 08:03 PM) thanks dude,i've been waiting for it since day 1 it was announced Maxis centre at KLCC cool,selling anywhere in KL?love to get it along with back screen-protector btw here is inside the box "white chick"  frickin love it!  woah i can smell the freshness of the phone..
Joycelee
May 17 2011, 09:36 PM

wow!! NICE!! But i think still to go for Iphone 4 White since many of them say there is yellowish on the screen..
kabuto rider kick
May 17 2011, 09:58 PM

yellowish??wats that?sorry noob here,i din follow this thread before  i'll check my iphone out
cscool
May 17 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 17 2011, 08:03 PM) thanks dude,i've been waiting for it since day 1 it was announced Maxis centre at KLCC cool,selling anywhere in KL?love to get it along with back screen-protector btw here is inside the box "white chick"  frickin love it!  This guy selling SGP screen protecter in Lowyat forum you can contact him below this link ya... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1617728&hl= Added on May 17, 2011, 10:24 pmQUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 17 2011, 09:58 PM) yellowish??wats that?sorry noob here,i din follow this thread before  i'll check my iphone out you can compare with the black iPhone 4, the white iPhone 4 screen is yellowish... every users facing this issues! This post has been edited by cscool: May 17 2011, 10:24 PM
skyer
May 18 2011, 12:41 AM
I've sent my White for warranty claim.... call failed all the time after ON and OFF airplane mode.
Spetre
May 18 2011, 01:03 AM
that screen protector is pretty awesome , ultra clear ... love the sgp product ...
diners
May 18 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(cscool @ May 17 2011, 10:16 PM) This guy selling SGP screen protecter in Lowyat forum you can contact him below this link ya... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1617728&hl= Added on May 17, 2011, 10:24 pmyou can compare with the black iPhone 4, the white iPhone 4 screen is yellowish... every users facing this issues! i'm on the ip4bk and i have this yellowish screen too. but i think its my screen protector that cause it? i'm using clear ones from jusco. LOL! RM19.90
keaizer
May 18 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Spetre @ May 18 2011, 01:03 AM) that screen protector is pretty awesome , ultra clear ... love the sgp product ... yeah SGP screen protector very high quality compare to cheapo SP out there
me_z_z_0
May 18 2011, 02:24 PM

I'm not sure how to see the yellowish screen but I compared to another 5 months old black iphone and the white iphone backlight is brighter and more white compare to the black iphone. Both of them are using the same screen protector and fixed on the screen at the same time.
adriankhoo153
May 18 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 18 2011, 02:08 PM) ok thanks guys for the clarification,i got it just now at Macstudio Lowyat plaza  U applied yourself? Not hard meh? I sked got bubble
underGr0und_8
May 18 2011, 03:07 PM
sometime the yellowish may caused by the SP. best is to judge it when there is no SP
WaCKy-Angel
May 18 2011, 03:12 PM
yellowish screen? Mine has no problem.. I recycled my SGP screen protector from black set to white
chewlf
May 18 2011, 03:17 PM
Usually the yellowish is not easy to spot if you not compare with another iphone.
cscool
May 18 2011, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 18 2011, 02:08 PM) ok thanks guys for the clarification,i got it just now at Macstudio Lowyat plaza  After you apply the screen protecter then try on phone talking with friends see the screen lights will auto turn off anot ya, k? Added on May 18, 2011, 3:47 pmQUOTE(chewlf @ May 18 2011, 03:17 PM) Usually the yellowish is not easy to spot if you not compare with another iphone.  Agree with you, I compare with my black iPhone 4 that I purchased on last year October & iPhone 3GS then I found out my white iPhone 4 screen is yellowish >.< This post has been edited by cscool: May 18 2011, 03:47 PM
chewlf
May 18 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(cscool @ May 18 2011, 03:42 PM) Agree with you, I compare with my black iPhone 4 that I purchased on last year October & iPhone 3GS then I found out my white iPhone 4 screen is yellowish >.< For yellowish screen, even you maximize the brightness, you will see that the screen is very dim, not bright enough. Most ppl will live with it unless it is very dim until you cannot see the screen properly. For me, I like to see the screen is white and bright. That's why I am checking around for those have bought the iphone white before I bought one.
cscool
May 18 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(chewlf @ May 18 2011, 04:04 PM) For yellowish screen, even you maximize the brightness, you will see that the screen is very dim, not bright enough. Most ppl will live with it unless it is very dim until you cannot see the screen properly. For me, I like to see the screen is white and bright. That's why I am checking around for those have bought the iphone white before I bought one. I compare with my 16GB & 32GB white, my 32GB white is just slightly abit yellowish only but my 16GB is quite yellowish! So you can go for 32GB white ya... I love white and bright screen as well but we don't know when is the new batch of screen coming out! Cause my friends manage to claim warranty for a new set last week for black iPhone 4, the screen yellowish too!
kabuto rider kick
May 18 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 18 2011, 02:57 PM) U applied yourself? Not hard meh? I sked got bubble nope i got the promoter girl there to do it for me,took her awhile to satisfy me(sounds funny  ),but it came out good QUOTE(cscool @ May 18 2011, 03:42 PM) After you apply the screen protecter then try on phone talking with friends see the screen lights will auto turn off anot ya, k? Added on May 18, 2011, 3:47 pmAgree with you, I compare with my black iPhone 4 that I purchased on last year October & iPhone 3GS then I found out my white iPhone 4 screen is yellowish >.< u mean when using loudspeaker or normal? btw mine oso abit yellowish but only when u look at the screen from certain angle
cscool
May 18 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ May 18 2011, 04:19 PM) nope i got the promoter girl there to do it for me,took her awhile to satisfy me(sounds funny  ),but it came out good u mean when using loudspeaker or normal? btw mine oso abit yellowish but only when u look at the screen from certain angle Normal on phone talking.. Not loudspeaker ya! Have you try it already?
terryfu
May 18 2011, 04:25 PM
Can someone show how yellowish a screen can get? I use IP4 and I look its pretty white (even with cheapo screen protector). Play with my brightness also white.