Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [wta] activation of u-mobile simpack, how long does it take

lance888
post Apr 13 2011, 02:42 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 57

Joined: Oct 2010
juz bought the new simpack ytd night,till now stil cannot make any calls. however the umobile is apear as my hp mobile operator. how long does it take to be activated?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 13 2011, 05:24 PM


Getting Started with LYN
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,110

Joined: Sep 2010

QUOTE(lance888 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
juz bought the new simpack ytd night,till now stil cannot make any calls. however the umobile is apear as my hp mobile operator. how long does it take to be activated?
*
Did the fellow sell you the sim card register the sim card for you or not? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x132755
post Apr 13 2011, 11:20 PM


GET DEALER PRICE, EARN EXTRA 2-5K/MTH, FREELANCE DEALER WANTED
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,565

Joined: Jan 2008
From: SRI PETALING / YOUR PLACE


24 hrs normally


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lance888
post Apr 14 2011, 09:19 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 57

Joined: Oct 2010
i buy from 7-11,i did ask them activate for me on the spot and i fill the phone. till now i still unable to use it. icon_question.gif

call customer service,they say will report the problem to relevant department.. this is sxxks man
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sikosiko
post Apr 14 2011, 09:41 AM


Nyinyer TangĀ®
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,019

Joined: Jun 2010
From: spiral kinetic circus



u need to activate it and go to near phone shop give ur detail and done
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lance888
post Apr 14 2011, 09:59 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 57

Joined: Oct 2010
QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 14 2011, 09:41 AM)
u need to activate it and go to near phone shop give ur detail and done
*
already did that in 7-11(where i bought it from). i from kuching, sarawak btw
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 14 2011, 05:04 PM


Getting Started with LYN
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,110

Joined: Sep 2010

QUOTE(lance888 @ Apr 14 2011, 09:59 AM)
already did that in 7-11(where i bought it from). i from kuching, sarawak btw
*
Plz go to the U mobile center to register it. I serious doubt your form reach U mobile ald or not.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gastacopz
post Apr 17 2011, 12:19 AM


Newbie
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,873

Joined: Feb 2008
From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban



normally after they registered the number in their system..can use on the spot...

in this case however, IMO, they not yet register the number under your name
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rukaman
post Sep 1 2011, 10:56 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Nov 2010
From: In Your Dreams


Hi, I just bought new sim packs, can i register the number online ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
radi0head
post Sep 2 2011, 12:52 AM


A Shocker
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,180

Joined: Jan 2009
another thing is how can we check whether in their system de simpack are really registered under us? hmm.gif

wink.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rock_world
post Sep 2 2011, 01:40 AM


MuhanddiS
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 852

Joined: Dec 2007



QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 2 2011, 12:52 AM)
another thing is how can we check whether in their system de simpack are really registered under us?  hmm.gif

wink.gif
*
please log in at www.u.com.my

it will show ur adress but not the name
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hebe87
post Sep 2 2011, 06:47 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 347

Joined: Jun 2008
if u desperate enough, fax the form together with your ic and simcard to u mobile. I done it before, and got registered within 2 hours
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zoney
post Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Jan 2003


FYI,
You can also register the sim card yourself by dialing "*118#"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Jan 1 2012, 10:55 PM


10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 14,242

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(zoney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM)
FYI,
You can also register the sim card yourself by dialing "*118#"
*
just bought a starter pack and they dont even have any instructions on activating this thing(bought from 7-11)

so thanks for this. rclxms.gif i would've been stuck with a dead sim pack if i hadn't stumbled on your post happy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwl_ykh
post Mar 24 2012, 08:46 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,084

Joined: May 2007


QUOTE(zoney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM)
FYI,
You can also register the sim card yourself by dialing "*118#"
*
thx for your info if not i will be same with Zal here... sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ikwan79
post May 28 2012, 08:45 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: May 2012
QUOTE(zoney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM)
FYI,
You can also register the sim card yourself by dialing "*118#"
*
it asked for attendant's password , what is the attendant's password ? sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jackyleo009
post Jul 11 2012, 11:34 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 43

Joined: May 2007
i also want To know attendant password
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bblong2006
post Feb 10 2013, 04:33 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Feb 2013
i bought the u mobile sim card from giant supermarket on last week.
i fill in the registration form and submit to the shop assistant.
i just keep the sim card and not yet insert to my mobile.

i am unable to call out when i insert the u mobile sim card to my mobile.
i try to key in *118# and register by myself.
any one know the 'Giant Supermarket Attendant Password' for u mobile?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JasonHD7
post Mar 17 2013, 10:57 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(zoney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM)
FYI,
You can also register the sim card yourself by dialing "*118#"
*
why it keep telling that the postcode is invalid, even i typed 48000 as the example given?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
holloway
post Mar 18 2013, 06:16 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 67

Joined: Feb 2008
From: On the Ivy Bridge



i just bought a new umobile simpack also today.. the attendant say within 1 hour can use... now already 8 hours still cannot use

i try type in *118# it say : System is currently unavailable. Please try it again later. o2 s102 e10205

if i try to call any number it say : Your calls have been barred please call customer service on 1318 or 0183881318 for more assistance. Your calls have been barred

send message : error
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0561sec    2.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 09:14 AM