> Kolo mee in KL, question

undentifiedKC
post Apr 13 2011, 01:05 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 13 2011, 12:30 PM)
hong kong food is one of the worse one.... those who say hong kong food nice muz either no go there before or first time go and like it so much.... curry no pandan, ha gao (a kind of dim sum) only prawn and skin...no spice at all, siew mai only fresh but not enough spice, everything is so normal.... my sis stay in Hong Kong and I went there few times a year.... the only nice wan there is some of their egg tart, pork burger in macau and their bird nest egg tart.... others are plain simple...only some cannot be seen in malaysia. and their foods are very fresh.
ya, superb agree= ="

i go there vacation for 5 day, i go supper their mee stall dun have sambal, no cili padi... onli green chili(taste sour more than spicy), and most of their restaurants curry not tasty, i go there the 2nd day i miss nasi lemak & roti canai d sad.gif sad.gif

btw, bird nest tart still ok saja, macau there the portugese tart better and pork burger is FTW biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
and 1 more, their steamboat is winrar, damn fresh all the food(especially beef drool.gif drool.gif )~

summore the there the "sin chew mi hun", is juz normal fried mi hun + curry saja (they tot all related to m'sia is about to add curry + spicy lol)~

p/s: last thing not related to food, if u go hongkong, u better lanc abit since all the ppl over there include waiter oso lanc 1.

0.0127sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:08 AM