Suspicious Telephone Calls on CC matters, Report here & Read this if you got a CC

chongaik82
post Jul 18 2013, 02:49 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ Jun 22 2013, 01:07 PM)
to all...

sad story for me story..my AMEX from maybank2card been fraud...got 3 transaction today...in total USD 650...all buying from US website...already report to Maybank..card already block...but still wonder how come there is a guy know my credit card number...

i'm very careful with my CC...but still happen...hope everybody will be more alert...

nway...anybody have same experience as me...
Curios... Before kena fraud. Did you did any online transaction on US website? blush.gif
chongaik82
post Mar 30 2014, 02:57 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Mar 30 2014, 01:04 PM)
Anyone can search who is this guy? look like a scammer.
Since you have his info. Report to Bank and also Bank Negara.
chongaik82
post Jun 15 2015, 03:05 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(alien0110 @ Jun 15 2015, 12:33 PM)
I received call from this number also just now, she asked for my address, maybank master card number & expiry date, then not long later I got a call from 0122397982 asked me to reconfirm my master card number and say want charge RM 300+ to my master card for the discount card, I immediately reject them, seems suspicious. Will I be in trouble after given them my master card number & expiry date?
I would request to block my card and request for replacement (even i need to pay for new card)

0.0160sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:10 AM