Game Design & Programming 101, cout << "Updated 11th February" << endl;

Whos Your Daddy
post Dec 29 2005, 03:37 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Aug 3 2005, 12:39 PM)
i was also involved in doing my own self study on game development... one year ago when i was working cry.gif ... now not free liao cos working... ehehhe

as a contribution, i would like to provide the following link..

www.gameprogramming.org

its a FREE programming course... have to register... but got lots of homework to do... and forces you to follow the sequence... ie u cannot do graphics programming before u do the c++ course. doh.gif . sweat.gif

and u cannot be inactive for a long time or your account will be deleted... good site though... cheers for the malaysian game development community thumbup.gif

anyone really successful in doing self study n research?

its sad to know that there are many ppl keen to learn but due to lack of guidance... they gave up... like me
i wanna ask regarding the website. well i just stumble upon tis thread and i'm interested in that website. i wanna apply but i dunno anything bout programming (absolutely none) is it advisable that i join the class? n also can i noe how is the class being conducted? streaming video? reply me a.s.a.p. pls coz the registration gonna close by tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Whos Your Daddy: Dec 29 2005, 04:11 PM
Whos Your Daddy
post Dec 30 2005, 05:41 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Dec 30 2005, 01:34 PM)
hey man, its ok if u know nothing bout programming, they have a  few mandatory topics which teaches the basic C++ before they really get into the game development topics such as directx and others....

but the thing is that u need to pass up your homework.... and u cannot skip any of the topics...
thx 4 ur reply eventhough its a little too late. but i still interested in noeing how is the class being conducted?

0.0214sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:31 AM