1,374 posts

To separate from original SF4 player i recreate a new thread for it

Arcade Edition will come as DLC!

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 22 2011, 11:01 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Apr 13 2011, 01:37 AM

101 posts

This just made me realize that all I'm getting that matters are 4 new characters that I honestly don't care about atm.
I'll pass on it for a while, maybe pick up interest if I play with them in the arcade enough
TSEdison83
post Apr 13 2011, 01:40 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

heh, i just wan the anime movie playback, just like they have in SF4
cychua85
post Apr 13 2011, 09:23 AM

129 posts

View the replay? Meaning that while waiting for other players fight online, we can view their fight like in the arcade shop?
kangaxx
post Apr 13 2011, 09:31 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:23 AM)
View the replay? Meaning that while waiting for other players fight online, we can view their fight like in the arcade shop?
SSF4 have that feature NOW

really wtf was capcom thinking when they were making MvC3.

really capcom sometimes extremely 'for lack of better words' cao chi bai niama betul.

if you read Shoryuken forums all the Arcade players complain Evil Ryu/Shin Gouki are overpowered.

bunch of stuff got announced @ Capcom event yesterday, but i am more excited for SF x Tekken tbh.
hopefully that one got features on par with SSF4AE.

cychua85
post Apr 13 2011, 09:43 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ Apr 13 2011, 09:31 AM)
SSF4 have that feature NOW

really wtf was capcom thinking when they were making MvC3.

really capcom sometimes extremely 'for lack of better words' cao chi bai niama betul.

if you read Shoryuken forums all the Arcade players complain Evil Ryu/Shin Gouki are overpowered.

bunch of stuff got announced @ Capcom event yesterday, but i am more excited for SF x Tekken tbh.
hopefully that one got features on par with SSF4AE.
LOL. I just bought my SSF4 last month ago, not even played for 5 times, while waiting for my arcade stick to explore, and now release a brand new version. Hate it ! Later no1 will be playing SSF4 then.

Capcom & Marvel's games i feel their character dont really balance up wan.
IccyAsd
post Apr 13 2011, 09:52 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:23 AM)
currently we can only view random replay, with the DLC we can search the name of the player to view. some players are really good, watching then play gives u idea
kangaxx
post Apr 13 2011, 09:55 AM

43 posts

the good news is that this AE is only a USD15 DLC.

watching life bars move while waiting for your turn in MvC3 is damn sien
flipacoin2k
post Apr 13 2011, 11:45 AM

136 posts

another DLC that should be in place with its launch, or more like a patch, keep milking the cow Capcom, Resident Evil and SF are overmilked, they are a dry cow now.
TSEdison83
post Apr 13 2011, 12:45 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
LOL. I just bought my SSF4 last month ago, not even played for 5 times, while waiting for my arcade stick to explore, and now release a brand new version. Hate it ! Later no1 will be playing SSF4 then.

Capcom & Marvel's games i feel their character dont really balance up wan.
its a DLC
so the original SSF4 player can play with SSF4-AE
basicaly just add on
cychua85
post Apr 13 2011, 03:50 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ Apr 13 2011, 09:55 AM)
the good news is that this AE is only a USD15 DLC.

watching life bars move while waiting for your turn in MvC3 is damn sien
Yalor, especially for the 8 players wan.

Wait long like hell. But USD 15.00 just to watch player fighting!!!!!!!!!!!! RM 50.00 Feel like a lot lar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Each fighting game if release this DLC meaning that fighting game is much more expensive than any other DLC lor o_O

Really have to consider nicely to buy each fighting game DLC ....
sjneow
post Apr 13 2011, 04:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:50 PM)
Yalor, especially for the 8 players wan.

Wait long like hell. But USD 15.00 just to watch player fighting!!!!!!!!!!!! RM 50.00 Feel like a lot lar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Each fighting game if release this DLC meaning that fighting game is much more expensive than any other DLC lor o_O

Really have to consider nicely to buy each fighting game DLC ....
You dont need to buy the new characters if you dont like them. I think it is better this way. back in the nineties Capcom will release a new Street Fighter 2 game every year just with added characters. Isn't it better they can sell the original buyers dlc to add the characters instead of releasing new game again?
wunan
post Apr 15 2011, 10:35 AM

104 posts

anyone still playing ssf4? add me. i'm a total noob beginner in ssf4 though.
TSEdison83
post Apr 15 2011, 11:46 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

i still play... i kena pwn kaw kaw on9 XD lucky no PP point to lose
wunan
post Apr 15 2011, 12:34 PM

104 posts

i can win against people with 0 pp, but always lose against with 1000++ pp, they'll combo me to death.

if play against someone from china the connection is 3 green bars, but with someone from us or uk
only 1 or 2 bar but still playable. is that normal?

and its hard to find players using quick match,
but if create match then host, can get players in less than 20 seconds.
jaylike7
post Apr 15 2011, 03:13 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

Hi Wunan,

you can add me, i stll play ssf4 on n off. though not as hardcore as last time.

i too still learning in this game, so maybe we can have some matches n knowledge sharing,k?

my gamertag same as my nick, jaylike7
RAMChYLD
post Apr 16 2011, 11:34 AM

1,715 posts

Memanglah aku sial. Just bought the game a few weeks ago, it arrive two days ago after my XBL Gold trial expire for two days oredi, and now new version come out...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 16 2011, 11:36 AM
wunan
post Apr 16 2011, 02:14 PM

104 posts

kalau setakat nk test that new game, right now got promotion, create a new US account and you'll
get 1 month free gold.

last nite have sessions with jaylike, oh man i don't stand a chance, but the honor is mine
to play with B rank ssf4 player notworthy.gif or is it A?

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 16 2011, 11:34 AM)
Memanglah aku sial. Just bought the game a few weeks ago, it arrive two days ago after my XBL Gold trial expire for two days oredi, and now new version come out...
jaylike7
post Apr 16 2011, 04:45 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@wunan,

Thanks for joining my room last night. Let's spar more n u will improve in no time. smile.gif

Xbox ssf4 players, let's unite n play on live together!

My gamertag is jaylike7
alkt
post Apr 16 2011, 05:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 16 2011, 04:45 PM)
@wunan,

Thanks for joining my room last night. Let's spar more n u will improve in no time. smile.gif

Xbox ssf4 players, let's unite n play on live together!

My gamertag is jaylike7
dun want la...kena tapau by u 1 sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0169sec    1.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:25 PM