Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
ronnie
Jun 11 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(unknown @ Jun 11 2012, 11:17 PM) These win the cash-back promo (up to 15% or RM150) you need to spend on the start of the week to maximise your "chance" to win. QUOTE 17. There is a maximum of RM560,000 to be given out throughout the Promotion Period, capped at a maximum of RM70,000 for each Participating Week on a first come, first serve basis subject to availability.
18. The Cash Back will only be given out for shopping, petrol, dining, travel, departmental and groceries transactions made by the Eligible Cardholders with any of the Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/‐i This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 11 2012, 11:44 PM
ronnie
Jun 14 2012, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(alexwookw @ Jun 14 2012, 01:56 PM) HSBC credit card sales girl just called me to confirm RM150 cash back is still ongoing, you must spend RM150 first within 6 weeks after your initial 3 swipes. And bank will rebate you in either 2nd/3rd statement. Which means we have to pay RM50 GST + 3 swipes (assume RM10 each total RM 30) + RM150 (assume you swipe all RM150 in the selected places) = RM230 in the first month and pray hard you will get the cash back next month or in 3rd month. If you spend only RM100 on the selected places, your can only get RM100 cash back, bank will not bear GST for customer. One question the sales girl didn't answer me was if I do not spend in the next two months, is my balance debit RM150 or forfeited? Any successful cardholder who claim RM150?? Mind to share your experience? Thanks. Which insincere promotion is this from ?
ronnie
Jul 22 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:11 AM) I just got cash-back credit to my account from my HSBC Amanah Plat. (Great Gift Away Cash Back Promotion) How much ? $6.73 only .. kedekut ...lah HSBC  HSBC is "kedekut" bank in the first place....
ronnie
Jul 26 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Vestor @ Jul 26 2012, 10:50 AM) For HSBC Visa Signature, what are the benefits in term of: - Dining - Shopping - Travelling - Freebies Will be very appreciated if any one can share on above, in a paragraph of two (without referring me to another link)  One word enough : Lazy.....
ronnie
Jul 30 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ Jul 30 2012, 11:53 AM) i applied amanah plat on June and the agent told me confirm can get RM150 cash rebate if i swipe at least 3 times within 60days WITHOUT ANY T&C. just now i called hsbc and the CS told me it was on 1st come 1st serve basis. can somebody confirm on this matter? Agent will promise "the moon and stars" just to signup an application. Swipe RM1 per transaction. if you don't receive the RM150, cancel within 3 months to ensure the agent don't get any commission.
ronnie
Jul 31 2012, 01:40 PM
Did you actually receive both "offers" ?
This post has been edited by hye: Jul 31 2012, 11:28 PM
ronnie
Aug 13 2012, 10:09 PM
ZALORA's Starbucks Voucher is RM30 (Minimum spend RM60)
ronnie
Aug 13 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:49 PM) HI, Just wanted to be sure before i apply, i did the math ( i am using the gold card, waived annual fee) so i am trying to justify if i should get the mpower. THe website notes that there is RM240 Annual Fee Charge. So i began thinking , even if with all the cash back, chances are that i need to spend (RM240/3%)=RM8000 per year just to "breakeven". Is that the correct calculation? Or is it that everyone thinks that they jus need to call the CS to waive off the annual fee( can this be done with MPower?) I have excluded all those 6% (above RM3000) and promotional 8% (till year end) Usually Annua Fee is waived with simple call to the HSBC Customer Service. Bro, read about other "better" cash back card than HSBC. Don't just believe the name HSBC lah
ronnie
Aug 14 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:57 AM) Hi Ronnie thanks for input , for me its just the convenience, as i have my banking account with them. things get simpler, so i do have a preference over them. Opening CASA is so easy nowadays.... don't lock yourself down to convenience.... long run you save more money with the right product.
ronnie
Oct 9 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(Denis @ Oct 9 2012, 08:08 AM) No freedom of speech here. Leave this thread is the wise choice. No point to speak to you. Delete my post meaning you have lost in the argument. Welcome your next deletion. I do not lost any if I leave this thread and will also not sharing any prove to you as u are doing this refrain the freedom of speech. See ya.... hye is the moderator and he feels your post is misleading to other "newbies" reading your former post. This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 9 2012, 08:13 AM
ronnie
Oct 15 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Oct 15 2012, 07:41 PM) just got my hsbc amanah platinum card .. this is my first time having a credit card .. but I dont know how much do I need to pay every month if let say I buy a laptop RM 3k .. is it divide by 12 months and that minimum amount if I pay without delay then I dont have the extra charges ? You must convert the purchase to 0% Easy Payment scheme (merchant dependent)
ronnie
Oct 24 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Oct 24 2012, 09:23 PM) my cc expiring end of this month. how do i renew it? HSBC would send you your new card... watch out for the mail
ronnie
Nov 4 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(sangaran @ Nov 3 2012, 08:34 AM) wah visa signature by normal post!  some would say it's more convenient if you have no one at the delivery address. I guess you still need to call HSBC to activate the HSBC CC received
ronnie
Nov 20 2012, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(maru @ Nov 20 2012, 02:36 AM) bad news....starting today onward min 3k basic only can apply hsbc.... heard that bnm might change the rules.....rumors so far Very Good... in order to reduce CC debtors from those earning below RM3k
ronnie
Dec 27 2012, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(strynch @ Dec 27 2012, 02:41 PM) I already swipe for an iPad Mini yesterday and I just found out about this deal: http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin..._CH_A_SPEND_WINIs there any way around it to participate? Because it says I need to register first via sms before spending. BUT.... QUOTE Potential Winner Selection(”Potential Winner”) Each Eligible Spend will be assigned a random serial number. The total count of serial numbers received at the end of each day (”Daily Selection”) during the Contest Period will be divided by two (2) to short-list the daily Potential Winner for the daily Cash Back. All the serial numbers selected after division would be the closest lower whole number e.g. if there are a total of 345 serial numbers at the end of each day, the total serial number will be divided by 2 and rounded to the closest lower whole number, i.e. 172. The Potential Winner for that day would be the one whose random assigned serial number is 172. Eligible Spend which have already been included in the Daily Selection that has been concluded and which was not chosen as a Potential Winner will not be reselected and/or brought forward to the following day’s Daily Selection.
ronnie
Mar 25 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:56 PM) Anyone have this exp before? If you going to cancel the card and the balance for this card still has RM0.19. How u going to settle this amount before you terminate the card service to bank? Besides, I don't have HSBC bank saving account. Only one way I can do is walk in to bank and pay the balance to counter staff to be settlement?? Just go to the nearest HSBC bank to settle or just get a friend to help you. Or IBG but waste IBG fees
ronnie
Mar 27 2013, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Mar 27 2013, 01:35 PM) Just bring your card and pump petrol till RM9.81, next month go bank and pay up RM10...than cancel...simple Good idea. Pump RM0.81 is better. The HSBC teller will not you to cut the card lah  They won't know whether you cancelling it
ronnie
Apr 22 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 22 2013, 01:09 PM) Does anyone receive the security device? Is it only applicable to those with a saving account in HSBC or applicable to those with credit card too? You will get the security device to have access to HSBC Online Banking
ronnie
Apr 22 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 22 2013, 02:10 PM) U must Request from Customer Service (call).... the Security Device will cost about $10++ credit from Your Account, it will sent to You by Poslaju later...  OMG !!! charging customers the cost of the Security Device.... is very bad  I wouldn't bank with them... I got mine free last year when I opened my HSBC account for FD
ronnie
Apr 22 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 22 2013, 04:14 PM) The security device is free provided you apply for it yourself at any HSBC branch. And by the way, HSBC is now in the process to replace their old security device to the same one HSBC HK and HSBC SG are using. So watch out for the mailer from HSBC. How does the new one look like ?