Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
mamamia
Jul 2 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Jul 1 2014, 11:17 PM) the card to my exisitng account. that y i aware. I received sms stating my card approved and sent out and will receive within 5 days. But, until today no receive, I call to CS, CS said is 7-14 working days to receive. Funny thing is the delivery address is my hometown even though i ask to deliver to my current address. N i feel their call centre line is very lousy... Keep asking u press here n there b4 u can talk to the CS... Stupid system...
mamamia
Jul 2 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 2 2014, 09:25 AM) Is there anything else I need to do to cancel my card? Early last month I called and cancelled my card, reconfirm with the CS few days later and I can't no longer log into my internet banking. But just now morning received sms telling me that the statement for June is ready. Is there anyway to know for sure the card has been cancelled? Write an email to HSBC? I suggest u call to CS to confirm? Get her name n date n time of u called, then write an email to them to tell them the info u receive from cs, n ask them Acknowledge.
mamamia
Jul 2 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 2 2014, 12:02 PM) Did make the call this morning and the CS said already cancelled. I tried to have written confirmation so I made a complain through the HSBC feedback on the website. Then I receive a response that they can't process my complaint due to unable to 'confirm my authenticity'. zzzzz I can just say that their IT/ system is suck...
mamamia
Jul 2 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Jul 2 2014, 08:57 AM) you need to choose the chinese or malay speaking CS if English they are PINOY. No matter which one i choose, ended up I will have to speak in Malay...
mamamia
Jul 2 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(btan @ Jul 2 2014, 08:38 PM) I already received the visa gold credit card. When only cn get the huawei tablet? hmm..a question mark. BTW, spend above rm1500 too. Can I know when u apply ur card? Their tnc is 1st 2,500 cardholder, it doesn't mean u will get the tablet even if u have fulfill the min rm1,500 spending
mamamia
Jul 3 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Jul 3 2014, 07:02 PM) so far as i know they still have 2400sets left. The card consultant told me. But I also worry they will come out another pattern. HSBC staff always twist and turn.. I've so many issue with the agent n CS. 1st, when I sign up the promo is on RM150 GUARANTEED cash back. Next day, he told me the promo ended n the new promo is huawei tablets. Moreover, that time HSBC hasn't publish in their website and he said is GUARANTEED too. So, ask me whether I wan to proceed. Since he said guarantee, so I said ok n evening he told me submitted. Night time he show me the brochure saying not guarantee basis. I asked him to retract my application n he said cannot. N he said wait the officer call to verify only i asked the officer to cancel my application. No one call even my card approve. Agent said longest time is 2-3 weeks time include delivery. Now d more than 1 month. I received SMS stating the card has sent out n I will receive within next 5 days. Today d more than 1 week after the SMS, I call up n check n the cs told me I shd only call after 7-14 working days if no receive. Ridiculous! Worst thing is they put the delivery address to my hometown. Agent said he filled in the form as per my current address but system captured as per my ic. Cs told me is agent didn't fill in the correct address. N I told cs I want to change my mailing address as I won't be going back to hometown that often. The cs transfer me here n there n I need to press this and that with their stupid tele banking system. Ended up still can't get to change. Fed up with all the lies n empty promises with all sort of excuses. Different ppl giving different info with all the stupid stories. I will said that HSBC give me the worst card application experience n worst cs call centre among the banks. If can rate, I will give them the lowest rating ever.
mamamia
Jul 4 2014, 07:19 AM
This is the 2nd time I apply for HSBC card, 1st time also bcoz the agent give me wrong info saying guaranteed but ended up when I called cs they said no. When I look for the agent again, the agent also trying to avoid me, didn't answer my call or even no reply my SMS. After 2 years, I apply again, still the same problem. Their agent mostly is lier.. Talk c*ck!!! No wonder HSBC is the only bank that charge GST only if u activate ur card. I guess HSBC d know their agent problem but they have not take action or educate their agent.
mamamia
Jul 4 2014, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(cfc @ Jul 3 2014, 10:20 PM) ya indeed a "!!!" bank the huawei media pad promo suppose to run from june2 to july1 but today i logon to the HSBC website, it show the promo extend to july31, but the quantity of the mediapad and cashback allocation still the same (which is consider too little in my opinion) online signup cashback slot is just merely 400, empat ratus !!! They always extend their promotion, they just wan to attract more applicants. If u said 2500 tablets for the 1 month applicants, then those that apply within 2 June to 1 July, 95% of them that fulfill the min spending will be able to get the tablets. But now it bcome 50%. Try ur luck only. N they didn't state when u can know u entitle for it or not, after fulfillment or after promo end (promo period extended, mean longer time to get tablet?) Now I wonder will they use normal post to deliver the tablet? They r not responsible for lost in transit.
mamamia
Jul 4 2014, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 4 2014, 11:26 AM) Hope they really got akar a bit for delivery of tablet.
mamamia
Jul 9 2014, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(triny @ Jul 9 2014, 12:19 PM) Hi, the agent called me today for the HSBC (free hua wei) credit card promotion which they have been promoting really hard everywhere recently. Again (like many people experienced), the agent said is guaranteed to receive a hua wei so long as i swipe RM 1500 in 30 days. I did not commit as I am always sceptical on the promises made. Then I went and read the T&C and Groupon and learnt on the maximum 2,500 units. If it is not guaranteed, after I swipe it I might get nothing? On the other hand, the fact that they are still receiving promoting this campaign does it mean that the allocation of 2,500 units has not been achieved means I have a good chance to get it? If I apply now, I will probably get it in the middle of July and swipe it by end of July. In worst case scenario they can say by that time all 2,500 units have been allocated right? If I'm u, I will record the conversation n jot down the name since he said guarantee n apply the credit card
mamamia
Jul 9 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(triny @ Jul 9 2014, 12:19 PM) Hi, the agent called me today for the HSBC (free hua wei) credit card promotion which they have been promoting really hard everywhere recently. Again (like many people experienced), the agent said is guaranteed to receive a hua wei so long as i swipe RM 1500 in 30 days. I did not commit as I am always sceptical on the promises made. Then I went and read the T&C and Groupon and learnt on the maximum 2,500 units. If it is not guaranteed, after I swipe it I might get nothing? On the other hand, the fact that they are still receiving promoting this campaign does it mean that the allocation of 2,500 units has not been achieved means I have a good chance to get it? If I apply now, I will probably get it in the middle of July and swipe it by end of July. In worst case scenario they can say by that time all 2,500 units have been allocated right? N FYI, the agent submit my application on 2 June, my application approved on 23 June n I received the card on 4 July. Mean it takes more than 1 month for processing + delivery.
mamamia
Jul 10 2014, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 10 2014, 01:25 AM) Oops.. I also thought is 0.5%.. Effective when?
mamamia
Jul 17 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:55 PM) So far I got my 1st statement, i got 21k point dunno why. the hua wei tablet still waiting. hopefully by next month can get. Maybe that is for you to offset your GST?
mamamia
Jul 24 2014, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(samsam66 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:46 AM) Hi, how u receive the card? Via pos laju or normal post? And u receive sms stated ur card has been approved ? Thx Normal post. No, I just receive SMS stating the card has sent out n shd receive within next 5 days. But, I receive the card more than 1 week later.
mamamia
Jul 25 2014, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 24 2014, 03:30 PM) They sent Out an Inactive Card & U need to call CS to Activate the Card baru can use the Card the PIN will sent out separately, later... So Far OK Nothing BAD Happening to Me as HSBC previously they have Sent Out MY 4X CC via Normal Post... FYI, I also Received CC's by Snail Mail From: OCBC, UOB, HLB + HSBC is an European Not Local one ...  FYI, all my OCBC (2 years back), UOB (3 years back) and HLB (Jun'13) were via pos laju. That's y I feel HSBC (such a big foreign bank) use snail mail is quite ridiculous. This is the 1st bank I receive the card via normal post and takes longest time. Lost in transit is an issue, you dunno how the ppl that taken your credit card can be used for other purpose. Nowadays the syndicate very "clever"
mamamia
Jul 25 2014, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 25 2014, 07:29 PM) Mine a bit Different with Yours... Cards which delivered to ME by Courier/Poslaju: RHB x3 (2011), Citibank x3 (2011-4), Maybank x2 (2013), SCB x1 (2011) Cards Sent by Snail Mail: OCBC (May 2014), UOB x2 (April 2013), HLB (April 2014), HSBC 4x (2011-4) I think recently most all the bank want to save cost on Card Delivery even now OCBC, UOB, HLB also used Normal Post to sent out their Cards As Precaution I Would Suggest that, pergi BNM to check Our CRISS Report 2X a Year to Prevent Fraud happen, In case any ...  Wah, sound like u hold lots of card or u keep cancel n reapply the card. I prefer to collect myself at their branch if they want to do it as normal post. My RHB received in May'14 was via pos laju drop mail (no acknowledgment required). Go to BNM is troublesome coz no much parking there.
mamamia
Jul 29 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2014, 01:18 PM) Do check the t&c. The online signup promo got extended to 14 August. It is almost end of promotion. But last time officer told me is every month their cc approval is only around 300 cardholder. Mean 2 months promo only 600 new cardholder but they offer 2500 tab.. If u believe, mean still got chance n since they extended this promo again, mean u still got chance, just whether u wan to try ur luck n how genuine n sincere that this HSBC wan to give u the tablet This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 29 2014, 10:33 AM
mamamia
Aug 5 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(samsam66 @ Aug 5 2014, 01:27 PM) Lousy hsbc..18 july approved d now still not receive the card yet. Call to cs keep saying need wait longer.. then I received sms mentioned to entitle the huawei pad need swipe 1.5k within 30days started from 18july.. really poor service.. Double check their delivery address too. My one ask to send to my current address but they send to my hometown
mamamia
Aug 18 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2014, 08:20 PM) HSBC Cards August 2014 Acquisition Promotion - Cerruti 1881 Watch18 August 2014 to 30 September 2014 Source: T&Cs Is this promotion applicable to existing cardholder? Let's say if I have HSBC Amanah card, can I apply for other HSBC card n spend rm1500 on the new card to be eligible for the watch n rm50 + rm50 cash back?
mamamia
Aug 18 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2014, 10:11 PM) Applied HSBC Amanah Plat in MV and I told the agent I don't think I can swipe RM 1500 in 30 days. She said can do BT from other cards. So, I remembered I have swiped my M2Cards and OCBC Ti for around 1.6k and decided to BT for these two cards. RM 1k from Maybank and RM 500 from OCBC Ti. I'm not too afraid about the Maybank as it is only due mid of next month, now not sure if it can make it for OCBC as it is going to due early next month...  She said if nothing happens, card will be delivered to me in 2 weeks time and the Huawei Media Pad will be sent to me in 2 months time. Does anybody have any experience for their BT? How long does it take for processing? Once it is processed, I will opt for full settlement rather than waiting it to be stretched for 6 months, so that I won't get charged with interest that much. Just saw online, if apply online can get RM 50 cash back. If only I knew this earlier... Update us on whether u got ur huawei tablet. Sound like the agent very confident on the huawei tablet that u "going to" get..