post Nov 12 2014, 04:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 12 2014, 03:52 PM)
But only for PPL KLIA right?
Nope. I used mine in KLIA2. smile.gif
This is the full list of the participating PPLs. Refer to no. 10 of FAQ.
http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...LIA_PPL_FAQ.pdf

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:02 PM)
I have aeon watami, can go PPL at klia2? How about HSCB amanah platinum?

And i still not sure can i bring along my partner using only one card (using the quota that i have in one card)? or each person 1 card to enter?
Nope, Watami is not entitled. Only Aeon Gold. HSBC Amanah Plat has no such facilities, I don't recall it. I have terminated mine by the way.
One card only one entry. Answer in no. 6. http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...LIA_PPL_FAQ.pdf
I would suggest to get another Aeon Gold for your partner.

I don't really like the Gold colour though. laugh.gif
But well, it doesn't have plat version. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2014, 03:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(pirantos @ Nov 16 2014, 02:17 PM)
I'm waiting for the cerruti watch too....hsbc started this cerruti campaign in August, now 3 months have passed...how long I still have to wait. If I dun get the watch, I will cancel the card!  biggrin.gif
You better confirm with HSBC if you will get the watch. At first, I was promised for the watch. In the end, two CSs confirmed that I will not get despite my spending was 1.5k. I already cancelled my card.

Been few days since I cancelled my card but nobody from the retention department calls me so far. Anyway, I'm not interested to continue holding this card. How to ensure that it's already terminated? Any confirmation notification? As most of you are aware, calling their CS is one of the most hatred things to do. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2014, 03:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 16 2014, 03:36 PM)
So many people wanna cancel HSBC card....

Then why sign up in the first place? hmm.gif
You will never know until you sign up.
My previous story with HSBC: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=71020303
tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2014, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 16 2014, 06:24 PM)
but to be fair... other then these lausy contest ( as i didnt win smile.gif), their service is good. that the reason why i been using them since 2002
To call them is really not easy...
Maybank also has good service.

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 16 2014, 07:37 PM)
I saw a lot of people using HSBC card, maybe they like oversea bank more than benefits? hmm.gif
One useless overseas bank card.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 02:43 PM)
update: just received a call from HSBC mentioned that my application has been rejected doh.gif

Ask for the reason is they called to my HR but the HR stuff didn't want to confirm my detail to them.
Then ask me to inform my HR that they will call again for verfication again..
I told her it is impossible for me to inform all HR stuff as they are so many people. And it is not so good to bring my personal banking issue to company HR vmad.gif

after discussion, i gave them my department clerk ext no and she said will help me appeal again... sweat.gif

how come now HSBC become so troublesome.. last 2 year I applied HSBC card without any problem also...

looked like my application will ends up with failure soon.. doh.gif
I'm in HR and yes, you will need to inform your HR. It's normal that banks will call HR to certify your employment.
Aeon, HSBC and Maybank called to confirm before and I picked up my own calls. I'm one of those can verify information. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 03:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 17 2014, 02:59 PM)
blink.gif means that time they call u to confirm ur info  tongue.gif  shakehead.gif
Er.. Yes. My known name is not in my I.C.
So when they called the receptionist, they need someone from HR to verify employment status, receptionist will forward the call to me.
laugh.gif Without they knowing, I actually verified for my own data. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 03:34 PM)
last time I applied other bank card, i purposely not fill in the company no also get approved.
did the HSBC mention that they confirm detail due to the stuff applying credit card?

I still think no so good to bring personal banking issue to company.. Unless it is involved big amount of loan like car/house.
Who know HR will kept bad record/image to me? this is because i apply many credit card quite frequently. shakehead.gif
I don't know but sometimes bank do call to check... To me, that's fine.
I don't think your HR has is so free to do that... sweat.gif
At least for me, I have better things to do. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 04:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:06 PM)
My fren in other company, has this issue. Their company not allow to do any verification like this.
So...rejected too, so pity.
Well, technically we are not allowed as well because of PDPA 2010 Act. We need to adhere to this.
However, if employees inform us in advance, then we can release the information but not salary information to bank.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:25 PM)
how to inform the whole HR team? I think it is not logic la... doh.gif
pity la me.... cry.gif
No common mailbox for them? Or just inform one will do, he/she should inform the rest.
Else, I don't know how to advise you.. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM)
Imagine if half of employee apply, that admin need entertain everyday for months...hahaha rclxms.gif
Er, honestly speaking I hardly receive such calls. Maybe once or twice a month. smile.gif
So, it's fine with me.

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:19 PM)
btw, I'm interested to know what info they are required?
1) confirm yr work there?
2) position?
3) service period?
4) salary?
5) anything else?
Only those above but I don't tell them salary information over the phone.
If they insist, write me an email.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(pirantos @ Nov 17 2014, 10:52 PM)
What's wrong with the CS? Bad service ? Or can't get thru the phone ?
Difficult to get them through phone. The automated selection basically won't reach them. These days I just simply chose lost card to get them. sweat.gif
Anyway, my pain has ended so closed case. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2014, 11:35 PM
fruitie
post Nov 18 2014, 09:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:34 AM)
hi, about the new card that you get and cancel less then a year, did they charge u any penalty fees? i plan to cancel 1 of the card as well.. last time apply just for the tablet... i want focus all my expenses to only 1 or 2 card
I can cancel in the next month or anytime I like. We are not bound for any contract. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2014, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Cancelled my card on 11th Nov yet still charged with the damned Management Charges and Miscellaneous Fees on 21st Nov. mad.gif
I have no more freaking outstanding. mad.gif

Just called and said after 9.30 cannot check this kind of transactions, I have to call back after 7.30 a.m. mad.gif

The worst card experience ever.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 25 2014, 11:35 PM
fruitie
post Nov 26 2014, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 26 2014, 01:03 PM)
Was it due to cancel the card less then 1 year?
No such thing one la. Can cancel any time, we are paying for the GST. Why should we tied with them?

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Nov 26 2014, 01:43 PM)
i think its penalty for early settlement of balance transfer.
Nope. Early settlement is possible.

I called up and it is their mistake, they will zerolize my account and confirmed that my account is already closed on 11th Nov.
I was asked to check my statement again in 3-5 days time, it will be reflected accordingly.
fruitie
post Nov 26 2014, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 26 2014, 05:00 PM)
good, let us know status after that... i am going to cancel 1 of it.... but before that i wil ask them got tablet then i remain, no tablet then cancel tongue.gif
I guess people sign up for the tablet. Honestly speaking, the card is not attractive at all.
HSBC has wasted my time, energy and a bit of money for the BT interest.
Yet in the end, I got no tablet, no watch. mad.gif

Done with this card.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 26 2014, 05:04 PM
fruitie
post Dec 1 2014, 08:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Dec 1 2014, 05:50 PM)
Same thing happened with my case with Citi. Charged fees after I paid all balances and cancelled.
No auto-billing involved. Had to call them to have them zero it.
I'm still waiting my bill to be zerolized. I'm still seeing the figure reflects on my bill. The CS told me 3-5 working days. I shall wait, patiently.
fruitie
post Dec 18 2014, 11:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I cannot access to my HSBC Amanah account. I already terminated the card early last month and cleared all the outstanding amounts before I terminated. However, I was charged with some management fees and called to clarify. They said it is an error and will be zerolized in my next statement. I don't need to pay them anything.

I just want to make sure that I'm not penalized for late payment or is charged again this month.

Is it only me cannot access? I tried last night and just tried again but still cannot. sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 18 2014, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 18 2014, 04:05 PM)
Trying calling the CS is better way to confirm on that. They should sent you the latest statement to reflect on that?? I have no problem to access my acc. smile.gif
Thanks for confirming. I don't like to call them as it is not easy to get their CS.
But I don't have a choice now. Will call them.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 18 2014, 04:13 PM
fruitie
post Dec 18 2014, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 18 2014, 05:31 PM)
Ya, me too dislike calling them. it is troublesome & complicated to get them since after they change their telebanking system.
I managed to get them and confirmed that I cannot access after my card is terminated.
Verbally she said it is already zerolized and the statement will be generated on 24th Dec.
I requested them to send to me via email but she said cannot only by snail mail and I will need to call again after the statement is generated... doh.gif
So I will call them again next week to get them send me a copy of my latest and final statement.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2014, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(jes88 @ Dec 22 2014, 02:38 PM)
hi, I have HSBC amanah CC, so i should open log in HSBC amanah website for online registration, right?
Yes. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0445sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:56 AM