Human Nature
post Mar 30 2012, 09:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 30 2012, 09:31 PM)
bro....

even essential i guess is the best after amex....

1% rebate for everything.... 4.7k ~ rm47 good enough....

maidin not include in 3% rebate , i dont know what card u using...
If the mydin does not accept amex, swipe RM1000 using OCBC Ti gives RM50 (5% assuming under grocery code) and the swipe the remainder RM3700 using the current HSBC gives RM37 (1%) already gives a total of RM87 biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 27 2012, 12:30 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(cheong987 @ May 27 2012, 12:02 AM)
Feel like being cheated, the agent never told me and they just told me got RM150 rebate(never told me subject to selection)...wt.....
I had been swipe for 3 times already, can I cancelled immediately and will I get GST charged for RM50?
it is always a good idea to read up the product disclosure, terms and condition, card website, etc before signing up. you will be charged GST.
Human Nature
post Jun 17 2012, 02:11 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 17 2012, 02:03 PM)
Guys, I tried my first swipe just now at a petrol station near my house. Just RM5 for petrol.

Suddenly I received an SMS from HSBC telling me that I've just made RM200 transaction. Anyone can explain this? Is this normal?

I haven't called HSBC yet to verify.
Yes, it is normal when you swiped at the petrol kiosk. They will 'hold' RM200 first (or other amount depending on petrol stations/banks) before posting the actual amount to your account.
Human Nature
post Jun 17 2012, 02:16 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 17 2012, 02:15 PM)
Ok thank you. That was just scary. Hehe.

"Hold" for how long? Any idea when the actual amount is going to be reflected to my account?
Depends on when the petrol station posted or reported the transaction. Usually just the next day for me smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 25 2012, 10:21 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jul 25 2012, 10:16 AM)
at home, did some research... and decided to cancel it upon getting the card. surprisingly, she helped me to apply for gold and platinum... what's the use of having both? zzzz
not useful for you but it helps her to achieve her sign-up targets, very un-ethical. next time, tick the card that you want and cross out the rest.
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2012, 11:07 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM)
Just signed up for Amanah Card. Agent said the 8% now applies to all amounts spent on weekend. and RM150 is guarantee upon 3 swipes in 60 days.

Upon checking the discussion here, I have called her to confirm the same and she promised to send the latest promotion flyer for the above by Monday.

If it is not true, is it possible for me to cancel immediately now before its approval?
Yes, as long as it is still being proceed and not yet approved, you can cancel your aplication. Be fast though. Advisable to have black and white as proof.
Human Nature
post Aug 8 2012, 03:59 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Aug 8 2012, 03:20 PM)
my sister signed up for HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i..

she said, the salesperson said that there's  no more minimum spending to get 8% cashback.. and the limit is RM100 per month. the salesman said its not updated in the website yet, but he showed her the hardcopy with those new terms..

is it true??? i have doubts.. coz i hv a feeling the salesman lied.
Call or write up to CS and ask.

If it is true, it will be a good thing and for sure HSBC will publish it at their website as soon as possible.
Human Nature
post Aug 8 2012, 04:21 PM

26,522 posts

no minimum spending, 8%, RM100 cap, hot drool.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 4:22 pmOCBC ti can close shop tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 8 2012, 04:22 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 8 2012, 04:36 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Aug 8 2012, 04:33 PM)
yeah, its either her or my bro in law who signed up for the card.. but my bro in law 'action' saying, he just applied this card, better than OCBC's.. then i was surprised la.. coz i read ur article and did my own homework to and i knw OCBC's the best atm. haha.. will let her know..

thanks all!
let us know the outcome ya. awaiting good news.
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2012, 01:06 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 14 2012, 12:38 AM)
Hi Guru,

I did the real ass today and just sign for converting my existing classic card to Platinum...due to system down and they haven't get the EA form and asking me to send them Salary slip to them instead.

My question is, can i ask for not to proceed the card upgrade ? but i oledi signed it , but haven't send them the salary slip.
If HSBS platinum or CS line is 24 hours or available during weekend, call up to cancel the upgrade request. Then follow up with an email as black and white.
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2012, 03:30 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 14 2012, 03:04 PM)
Thanks all for reply !
Do i need to Call Service center or the Credit card sales person?
If I let it proceed and cancel once i get the card, any cost i need to bear ?
The sales person push so hard...feel bad if reject him sad.gif
I would suggest to contact both and see your application is at which stage. maybe the application already proceed without the income docs.
yes, RM50 GST.
Human Nature
post Oct 7 2013, 10:55 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 7 2013, 08:51 PM)
While its that hard to achieve the maximum RM100, yet it doesnt come out to be 8%. sad.gif So 8% is totally a false claim. Damn HSBC.  vmad.gif
As said earlier, I called to cancel my card last week. Today they called to retain me, and offer an automatic offset both Annual Fees and GST which are due next month.

So the verdict is, make sure call earlier than the anniversary date and before they charge you, high chance they will offer to offset. FYI, I have checked and confirmed I have only spent RM195.15 on this Classic credit card in the past year as it doesnt give me any extra benefit at all. Just to add on, in the previous year, I also spent less than Rm1.5K on this card and also got the annual fee and gst offet too.
Good service from HSBC though.  rclxm9.gif Am considering to get a better card as they are so committed to retain me.  thumbup.gif
There are many other cards with no AF. Just make sure this HSBC card of yours actually giving you some benefits smile.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 8 2013, 11:17 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(RudeFatty @ Oct 8 2013, 09:46 AM)
other that the benefits above which offered by the HSBC cc, compare with other bank, HSBC can enjoy addtional discount is certain shopping mall now, whereas,
OCBC titanium offered 5% cashback but no extra discount on shopping as HSBC, am I right? please correct if am wrong..
That is somewhat true but how often will you shop at these outlets and most of the time, the extra discount is applicable to non-promo items only doh.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 22 2013, 11:58 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Dec 11 2013, 02:05 PM)
is it possible the cancel the application? Yesterday i signed up this hsbc amanah card. According to sales person, got 8% for petrol. Now i realized only for weekend provided with spending rm2k and above whereas 5% for RM2k below spending. Weekdays only 0.5%. That's bad. Should i call the sales person or i should wait for HSBC call me. Feel cheated i asked is it everyday he said yes. Now is only weekend.
QUOTE(cwongqf @ Dec 22 2013, 12:28 AM)
Shit, i also kena tipu today. Kena at Mid Valley. When asked sales person told me weekdays 5 %, weekends 8%. Feel so weird. I ask him again what's the catch. He said no catch. Cis. Now thinking of canceling this card before receiving it
I suggest both of you to file a complaint to the bank. This kind of agents should be reprimanded.

Also, next time, do read up from the bank's website.
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2013, 07:00 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 25 2013, 04:59 PM)
do u know any channel where i can voice my complaint?

normally branch will just ask us to call Credit Card Center. since the agent is local and the CC center is overseas, its hard for them to take any action against the agent
QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 25 2013, 05:35 PM)
If you have the agent name card just snap a photo and send to complaints@hsbc.com.my and cc BNM bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my.
That will work. Just be objective in your complaint.
Human Nature
post Aug 18 2014, 08:26 PM

26,522 posts

So kedekut man..RM50 can just offset the GST

0.0385sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:53 AM