<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

reno7
post Apr 13 2011, 09:57 PM

381 posts

Any idea where can get the Korean version with IPS screen ones? Model su660.. biggrin.gif
reno7
post Apr 29 2011, 11:01 PM

381 posts

I just got my o2x just now.. Rm1880 ori set with hdmi cable.. Still playing with it.. First time andoid user.. thumbup.gif
reno7
post Apr 29 2011, 11:09 PM

381 posts

Hehehe no choice.. Kuching price... Across the sea... cargo surcharge maybe... The set just arrived yesterday.. Anyway this phone sales like hot cake here. Just now 2 customer grab the phone... biggrin.gif
reno7
post Apr 29 2011, 11:29 PM

381 posts

got 1 question here... can i transfer my old contact number from my nokia phone(save in vcard file) to the ox2?
reno7
post Apr 29 2011, 11:58 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 29 2011, 11:35 PM)
I have no idea what vcard file is..but you can save all.your contacts on SIM run transfer it later
its a nokia contact file.. Normally when u save backup contact from nokia phone, it will save in vcard format..
reno7
post Apr 30 2011, 12:08 AM

381 posts

Oh ok hehehe
reno7
post May 1 2011, 10:58 AM

381 posts

Hi, I got this problem.. I just installed papago x5 sg&my with malsing maps.. The problem is my phone gps cant detect any satellite. Anyone know how to configure the phone gps device? Tks cry.gif
reno7
post May 3 2011, 11:14 AM

381 posts

SGS2 - brand, better display,bigger ram/internal storage, better camera, better video, better ext speaker quality, faster cpu clock = higher/premium prize cry.gif
O2x average/basic dual core tegra2 phone = reasonable prize/not affraid to mod... thumbup.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ May 3 2011, 01:07 AM)
Just ask if you have any question smile.gif
I just flashed my o2x to modaco rom using the CWM.. B4 i flash, i did backup the ori rom using CWM also.. The problem is now when i want to flash back to original rom using restore option in cmw, i only get was stuck LG boot screen with blue line(also stop animate after a while) after reboot.. Is there any way i can restore back to the ori rom with the backup rom from CWM? tks... sad.gif

Still using the modaco rom now..

This post has been edited by reno7: May 3 2011, 11:23 AM
reno7
post May 3 2011, 11:44 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 3 2011, 11:31 AM)
try wipedata/factory reset in CWM
Did wipe/factory reset already.. Still the same.. When i flash back to modaco rom, everything went ok again.. The ori backup rom is still inside my ext sdcard..
reno7
post May 3 2011, 11:54 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 3 2011, 11:49 AM)
can u zip it up your backup rom, let me try on my phone see it works or not?
OK.. I'll try to zip the backup folder.. But after this, flash back using the install from zip file option rite?
reno7
post May 5 2011, 02:22 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ May 4 2011, 04:58 PM)
Nightly 5 is on !
http://mirror.teamdouche.net/?device=p990

Added on May 4, 2011, 6:09 pmAs requested, some newcomers asked for guide to flashing.
I will try to help some, while I suggest the best method is make some research/study on XDA forums, ESPECIALLY those replies.

You would need:
ROM Manager (Get it from Market)
Clockworkmod Recovery (Install from ROM Manager)
Smartflash for P990 (Windows only)
HK Stock ROM
Super One Click Root

Optional Install:
Stock ROM Performance Patch
AOSP style lockscreen
Silent Screen Capture
Batter Percentage Mod
New System Font
You can find more on XDA

Download and install Super One Click on your computer.
Enable USB Debugging at Applications>Development>USB Debugging
After that plug in your usb and leave your phone there.
Now open Super One Click on your computer.
Click 'ROOT'
Let the process run, after it's done.

Then Rooting is completed smile.gif
Now you just download the latest HK Stock ROM (v10D) from the Firmware thread.
[Because they've updated it so you don't need to flash to v10a then flash to v10d, save a lot of time biggrin.gif]
If you just got your phone, it means nothing else installed, you go to market to download the ROM Manager.
Install it, click the first item in the menu : 'Flash Clockworkmod Recovery'
It will prompt you for SuperUser Access and you grant it.
After flashing complete it will show the version of your CWM Rocovery.

After flashing CWM you get ready your firmware you just downloaded.
Plug in USB and enable Mass Storage.
Put it inside your EXTERNAL SD card (Not INTERNAL)
After it's done, turn off your phone.
Turn it on while pressing power button + volume down button until the 'ANDROID' word shows.
Hands off and scroll through the menu with volume up/down button.
Power button is like 'enter' in CWM.
Scroll down and choose 'wipe data/factory reset'.
Optional Step (?) Choose 'advanced' and choose 'wipe dalvid cache'
After wiping it you choose 'install zip from sdcard'
then choose 'choose zip from sdcard'
Choose the firmware zip and confirm.
Wait it flash and reboot the system.
See whether you get a bootloop or success smile.gif

So i can use the same cwm method flasing my o2x to cyanogenmod rom rite?

reno7
post May 6 2011, 12:05 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ May 5 2011, 08:13 PM)
Ori set does have HDMI cable before (limited units)
You can buy it seperately somebody said it's just around RM 35 or so

Added on May 5, 2011, 8:23 pmAn advice to all newbie of Android.
If you're trying to flash a custom ROM, try not to flash CM7 Nightly because it got a lot of bugs and problems.
Custom ROM that are stable are many around the XDA forum, go the Android Development Section and choose your desire ROM.
If you insist then you may neglect this advice, just try to be kind and remind smile.gif
I rather wait for the official release version b4 i flash sweat.gif ...Thanks for ur answer abt the flash thumbup.gif ... Anyway can you pm the crack apk links?.. tks sifu biggrin.gif

reno7
post May 10 2011, 10:06 PM

381 posts

I just falshed to nightly #13... Just missed the LG panorama shot mode... cry.gif
reno7
post May 10 2011, 10:22 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ May 10 2011, 10:07 PM)
Is te panoroma shot mode a kind of effect ?
If it is, you can try out 360camera smile.gif
Oh ok i'll give it a try.. BTW, there is no android market icon.. Where i can get the icon back?
reno7
post May 11 2011, 10:35 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 11 2011, 08:22 AM)
is your SIM contacts working on nightly #13?
Hahaha... I didn't even notice the sim contact's part because i used it for just 2 hours and then I flashed it back to modaco.. Sorry mate.. biggrin.gif

reno7
post May 12 2011, 11:12 PM

381 posts

Just wanna ask.. The o2x lcd panel that we have here is just a normal TFT type rite? Ive just noticed the o2x spec in GSM Arena had been changed to IPS lcd.. Last time was TFT lcd.. Any ideas? smile.gif
reno7
post May 13 2011, 02:13 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 13 2011, 12:07 AM)
IPS panel LCD, like the 1 in iphone4, produce better sharpness, deep black, extreme view angle and sunlight legibility than normal TFT, the 1 in O2x matched the best screen in the business, OLED, Super Amoled and even retina(lose out in pixel count)  biggrin.gif
How bout Optimus Black? Same panel wit the O2x?
reno7
post May 15 2011, 04:13 PM

381 posts

Is there anyway we can increase the user ram for o2x since some of the custom roms are quite small in size already?... hmm.gif
reno7
post May 15 2011, 10:04 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ May 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
it small but sufficient already .

and here . 64mb more ram http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1078846
Thanks bro.. Ill give it a try.. thumbup.gif
reno7
post May 16 2011, 02:17 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ISECLOST @ May 16 2011, 01:29 PM)
haha u wan buy smile.gif haha
Don't dare.. The girl itself will cost same as perodua kancil hehehe... tongue.gif

0.0449sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 PM