125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

MR.SELL
post Apr 14 2011, 03:03 AM

I HAD AREADY SAW THE VIDEO ~ BUT THAT JUST A DEMON VIDEO ~ I WOULD LIKE TO NOE HOW U GUYS FEEDBACK
Level6
post Apr 14 2011, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(noname83 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:39 PM)
is there any o2x owner here suffer the same yellow tint issue that i'm facing?
No screen issue encountered for me. Tho the set i have is from sg.
TSiceman31
post Apr 14 2011, 04:06 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(MR.SELL @ Apr 14 2011, 03:03 AM)
I HAD AREADY SAW THE VIDEO ~ BUT THAT JUST A DEMON VIDEO ~ I WOULD LIKE TO NOE HOW U GUYS FEEDBACK
Awsome dude if u are asking about the gaming performance . I really love playing the fruit ninja thd with my friends.
s4pphire
post Apr 14 2011, 08:17 AM

Where did you download the THD version?

Added on April 14, 2011, 8:21 am
QUOTE(Level6 @ Apr 14 2011, 04:04 AM)
No screen issue encountered for me. Tho the set i have is from sg.
No yellow tint here either

This post has been edited by s4pphire: Apr 14 2011, 08:21 AM
almari2010
post Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM

410 posts

Which one is better? Atrix or optimus 2x?
benny888
post Apr 14 2011, 10:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
Which one is better? Atrix or optimus 2x?
Alfredtwl - please give us a comparison review since you have used both. Which offers better ringgit for value ?
irenic
post Apr 14 2011, 11:08 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i personally prefer LG Optimus 2x.. smile.gif

- ability to play many type / format of videos
- better quality screen
- modaco custom rom!
- LG interface is nice~

stormlcc
post Apr 14 2011, 11:31 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:50 AM)
Alfredtwl - please give us a comparison review since you have used both. Which offers better ringgit for value ?
it's a no brainer actually, the Atrix is much more expensive, and it's locked (for now). the LG on the other hand, isn't locked, u have full freedom to do whatever u want with it, and it's very cheap, u can't get anything like it in it's price range, the retail price of the HTC Incredible S is RM1999, the SE Arc is RM2099 (correct me if I'm wrong), those are single core phones, u get dual core in the LG! and HDMI out! and the specs aren't bad either, it pawns everything in the same price range. I wouldn't look at all other phones right now, my eyes are fixed with the LG, it wins hands down.
sackeen
post Apr 14 2011, 01:24 PM

236 posts

can the battery last long since it's dual core???
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 14 2011, 02:05 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 14 2011, 11:31 AM)
it's a no brainer actually, the Atrix is much more expensive, and it's locked (for now).  the LG on the other hand, isn't locked, u have full freedom to do whatever u want with it, and it's very cheap, u can't get anything like it in it's price range, the retail price of the HTC Incredible S is RM1999, the SE Arc is RM2099 (correct me if I'm wrong), those are single core phones, u get dual core in the LG! and HDMI out! and the specs aren't bad either, it pawns everything in the same price range.  I wouldn't look at all other phones right now, my eyes are fixed with the LG, it wins hands down.
Agreed, to me the only downside of it is the camera..
hann solo
post Apr 14 2011, 02:11 PM

Hey guys

new member here n i just got thisphone yesterday.
so far great phone. very smooth like iphone.

the keypad also similar to iphone. A lot typo when i use it. maybe my finger too fat. stil trying to get use to it.

i get this phone mainly for browsing internet.
so far so good. battery wise ok la. using internet i guess will drain out the batt faster.

Heard some guys here mentioned SGS bit lag so i go for dual core. But when i check the internal storage only have 5GB. The specs stated 8GB. means 3GB used for all the preload programs n apps ?

not sure about that...

Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 14 2011, 02:17 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hann solo @ Apr 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
Hey guys

the keypad also similar to iphone. A lot typo when i use it. maybe my finger too fat. stil trying to get use to it.

so far so good. battery wise ok la. using internet i guess will drain out the batt faster.

Heard some guys here mentioned SGS bit lag so i go for dual core. But when i check the internal storage only have 5GB. The specs stated 8GB. means 3GB used for all the preload programs n apps ?

not sure about that...
think so..
the review from Engadget also says that the 512MB of RAM 50% of it been used by system itself, only left 256MB sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 14 2011, 02:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 14 2011, 11:31 AM)
it's a no brainer actually, the Atrix is much more expensive, and it's locked (for now).  the LG on the other hand, isn't locked, u have full freedom to do whatever u want with it, and it's very cheap, u can't get anything like it in it's price range, the retail price of the HTC Incredible S is RM1999, the SE Arc is RM2099 (correct me if I'm wrong), those are single core phones, u get dual core in the LG! and HDMI out! and the specs aren't bad either, it pawns everything in the same price range.  I wouldn't look at all other phones right now, my eyes are fixed with the LG, it wins hands down.
+1 thumbup.gif
this time LG really make a good job smile.gif
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 14 2011, 02:32 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 14 2011, 02:20 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif
this time LG really make a good job smile.gif
When they are competiting about everything..(specs, prices, etc)
Consumers earn most benefit biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 14 2011, 02:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 14 2011, 02:32 PM)
When they are competiting about everything..(specs, prices, etc)
Consumers earn most benefit biggrin.gif
haha agree
furthermore,LG Malaysia choose almost same time launch with SE Malaysia to launch their arc
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 14 2011, 02:49 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 14 2011, 02:45 PM)
haha agree
furthermore,LG Malaysia choose almost same time launch with SE Malaysia to launch their arc
Marketing Stragegy.. brows.gif
But Xperia Arc is a eyecandy..
My friend liked it more than O2X because it looks really gorgeous drool.gif
soonlee33
post Apr 14 2011, 02:57 PM

2,677 posts

are there any display sets to play with in celcom cube?

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Apr 14 2011, 02:59 PM
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 14 2011, 02:59 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 14 2011, 02:57 PM)
are there any display set to play with in celcom cube?
Aw... There's no even a set to sell in JB outlet sad.gif
I'm SADDDDDDDDDDDD cry.gif
TSiceman31
post Apr 14 2011, 02:59 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(hann solo @ Apr 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
Hey guys

not sure about that...
something like dat .

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 14 2011, 02:49 PM)
Marketing Stragegy.. brows.gif
But Xperia Arc is a eyecandy..
My friend liked it more than O2X because it looks really gorgeous drool.gif
i prefer tegra 2 . can play samurai 2 vengene ! .

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 14 2011, 02:57 PM)
are there any display set to play with in celcom cube?
dun have . maybe can check in pc fair celcom booth ?
soonlee33
post Apr 14 2011, 03:00 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 14 2011, 02:59 PM)
Aw... There's no even a set to sell in JB outlet sad.gif
I'm SADDDDDDDDDDDD  cry.gif
dun worry tonite i'll go and check it out in jusco melaka smile.gif

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:12 PM