<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

volcane
post Jun 5 2011, 12:25 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 5 2011, 10:24 AM)
I faced reboot problem for less than 5 times in the past 2 months (more or less), but few days ago I tride to connect my phone to the wifi and left it there, only I noticed my phone will reboot after connected to wifi for some times sweat.gif

Using blazingdragon 1.8, dont think it is the rom problem hmm.gif
Gotta wait for 1.8a and see if it fix it...
how is blazingdragon compare MCR17?

on further investigation, reboot partial cause by PhoneWeaver. I said partial because no problem on previous phone. On auto shutdown I had stop charge overnight / over charge the phone, no auto shutdown for past two days.

On hardware side the phone is superb, like the IPS screen and the design.

Added on June 5, 2011, 12:33 pmCM7 #35 released, anyone tried it already?

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 5 2011, 12:33 PM
volcane
post Jun 6 2011, 11:06 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ISECLOST @ Jun 5 2011, 11:17 PM)
I had try more than 6 rom in this  week >.<( some are edit by some china pro ) finally i find one rom very nice .. (base on slick-f2.4 )  can have a try ~~ here the link http://183.60.157.19/down_group92/M00/04/F...le=slick24f.zip

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:19 pmPs : try not use thunder download , just use the ie download
403 Forbidden. Can share the original site. :-)

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jun 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
If i flash to original rom from third party rom, will the boot image also will flash back to lg logo?
It should. The boot animation located under /system/media/bootanimation.zip and it is part of the ROM.

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:12 am
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:08 AM)
3G/HSDPA drains battery extremely fast, consumed about 1% battery per 10~15 minutes, i owned 2 android phones and they ended up pretty much the same, just use wifi if possible.  smile.gif
second this. browsing using 3G will drain the phone pretty fast.

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 6 2011, 10:48 AM)
1.3k so cheap ? i would buy it then.. >< which shop?

Btw, with regards to defects, it is true that defects happen, but the defect rate is pretty high for this particular phone sad.gif just dun wanna spend money and regrte it later...
Maybe I am the one who is not very happy tongue.gif

Love the hardware, as for software SIGH. If you are not into flashing custom rom, IMHO go for HTC IS. The reason I choose LG is because during that time IS bootloader is locked and I want to try something difference after using 3 HTC phone. smile.gif Another reason are Tegra 2 and HDMI plus the IPS screen.

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 6 2011, 11:16 AM
volcane
post Jun 8 2011, 06:45 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 8 2011, 12:47 PM)
Not much people here have this problem.
Some resolved it with flashing different ROMs, some sent it for warranty.
I don't have this problem personally.
@Heav3nCl0ud, do you mean not a single auto shutdown and reboot? If yes, I may want to send my phone for warranty. Yesterday my phone went auto shutdown and my Battery Monitor Widget shown the temperature shoot up to 38C when not connected to charger. Battery % drop from 70% to 45% after reboot.

Added on June 8, 2011, 6:47 pm@fool1988 how was CM7? stable? any reboot issue?

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 8 2011, 06:54 PM
volcane
post Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 8 2011, 08:02 PM)
It depends.
Hmm, if you don't like to waste too much time trying to solve that problem I would recommend you to send it for warranty
@Heav3nCl0ud what I worried was sending for warranty may not solve the auto shutdown issues if this is software related. And RTM also mean loss of time, no phone and need to reinstall everything. For the last 5 days, the phone is pretty stable. No reboot after I disable auto profile in PhoneWeaver, only encounter auto shutdown once (yesterday).

BTW you haven't answer my question, have you encounter any auto shutdown? Thanks.

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 8 2011, 09:52 PM
volcane
post Jun 9 2011, 12:15 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 9 2011, 12:11 AM)
I exchanged my phone with a new one already and totally no shut down issues as of now (its been 6 hours ++ a combination of leaving it idle + using it and then idle again).

This phone is awesome.. going to look into flashing custom roms during the weekend muahaha biggrin.gif
@kelvin_tan how frequent your previous phone get sod? how long it take to exchange your phone? last time when sod happen are u using stock v10b? still can't decide should I exchange mine.
volcane
post Jun 12 2011, 02:08 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 11 2011, 09:00 PM)
Confirmed that the MCR fr17 rom consumes battery to the max.. sad.gif I dont have any apps running in the background but somehow it consumes battery extremely quickly sad.gif
if you check the battery usage for "Partial Wake Usage", dialer will be the top one. MCR FR17 does suck up battery.

What I did to prolong my battery is to switch to 2G when I am not surfing. You can use SwitchPro Widget.
volcane
post Jun 12 2011, 01:13 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(STERN @ Jun 12 2011, 12:41 PM)
guys, issue here. my O2x cant boot after i install MCR 17. now when on. stuck at LG image. not even loading to boot. i've tried
1.power button+vol up
2.power button+vol down
3.power button+vol up +down.

no changes. what do i need to do? hooked to PC, no usb detected. please sifus sad.gif

found it here
http://android.modaco.com/content/lg-optim...062-15-03-2011/

huhu. this is my 3rd O2x. forgot that cant use internalSD to boot.  sweat.gif
just want to know when your use nvflash which version of stock rom your flash? This one?
INDIA, SINGAPORE, VIET NAM, THAILAND
BIN_LGP990AT-00-V10a-ESA-XXX-MAR-23-2011+0
BIN_LGP990AT-00-V10b-ESA-XXX-APR-21-2011+0

volcane
post Jun 13 2011, 11:16 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 13 2011, 01:08 AM)
try THD game.. prepare 32 GB card for it tongue.gif
No point getting 32GB because it will be treated as External SD and AFAIK you can't move your game data to External SD. 16GB is more that enough unless many MP3 and video.

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 13 2011, 08:16 AM)
@heavencloud
I managed to find the icon tongue.gif Now i wanna know where are LG wallpapers stored.. Would like to store some wallpapers in there instead of putting it in my camera folder as I delete items in my camera folder often ..
it should be under system\media\wallpaper

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 13 2011, 11:17 AM
volcane
post Jun 14 2011, 09:47 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 14 2011, 08:44 AM)
do you wish to purchase the screen proctector from me ? i got 2 pieces from my nilkin casing, i am not using the screen protector so plan to sell it off..as for extended battery, i got the Andida 1980 mAh extended battery , hopefully will receive it in the mail this week
do feedback to us on the Andida battery
volcane
post Jun 14 2011, 03:44 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:34 AM)

I updated my 2X to v10b through LG software however I found out my battery drain the next morning. The following day confirm the battery left 80% the next morning 0%. Anybody got the same problem? What the solution? **unroot**

Actually I have battery problem with v10a so thinking v10b would solve it. Using LG01 before with no problem. For money spend vs. reliability, think not worth it at the moment with the problem it gave me.

**Where can I back v10a(Malaysia)?** Thanks in million in advance.
if you want to go back to v10a you need to use SmartFlash (check Post #1). Currently using v10b, so far the battery is good. You may want to find out any application which runs in the background that drain the battery.
volcane
post Jun 14 2011, 08:04 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
If you update using LG suite shudnt have problem if the "the update process completed". Neway I have call service center saying that no official update for Malaysia basically we still v10a. Last resort --> service center (I'm thinking sending if my phn still 0% tomorrow). Maybe can report to Pengguna for full refund hehe

Added on June 14, 2011, 7:29 pm
Why we update baseband?
If you just got your phone, try call the dealer and asked for exchange.

For flashing ROM using SmartFlah
"CP bin" for baseband fls
"AP bin" for ROM bin file

alternatively try nvflash

Maybe you flash to v10a then upgrade to v10b using the LG Upgrade utilities
volcane
post Jun 14 2011, 10:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:43 PM)
Does the warranty void if u flash other country rom? In case later brick in process and need to send to service center.
If the phone brick and you can't restore using NVFLASH, LG also can't tell you had root and flash custom ROM. This is what the dealer told me yesterday. BTW Make sure you remove the External SD Card because for custom ROM most of your trace are in the SDCard.

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
Why we update baseband?
baseband is the firmware control the radio, it will improve battery, signal and etc.

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 14 2011, 10:06 PM
volcane
post Jun 15 2011, 11:09 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 15 2011, 10:32 PM)
Yup, it will be done in seconds
Stock ROM will have a lot of bloatwares for sure smile.gif
Check first post
root and uninstall those bloatwares
volcane
post Jun 16 2011, 10:31 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 16 2011, 09:20 PM)
any recommend for chinese english dictionary?
Google Translate
volcane
post Jun 17 2011, 02:15 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 17 2011, 01:43 AM)
which driver did u all uninstall and freeze? for me
uninstalled : carhome, f-secure
freezed : lg weather widget
For me Uninstalled: carhome, f-secure, lg weather widget, polaris office, most of the live wallpaper, weather & clock, SNS

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 17 2011, 02:16 PM
volcane
post Jun 19 2011, 10:14 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 19 2011, 09:40 PM)
when i trying restoring to my backup rom, it stucked at lg logo there. i flash for the rom that recommended den i reflash to the backup rom i have made. but it stucked. any idea?
how do you flash back to stock? To move back to stock you need to use smartflash?

if you use nandroid restore method, make sure your Recovery is 3.2.0.0
volcane
post Jun 19 2011, 10:52 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 19 2011, 10:39 PM)
i did convert become file system ext3

Added on June 19, 2011, 10:42 pm
mind to elaborate?
The default ClockworkMod Recovery 3.0.2.8 is reported to have problem if you try to restore stock ROM using nandroid. You need to upgrade the Recovery to 3.2.0.0
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098001

Alternatively you can use the SmartFlash method to restore to Stock ROM. Refer Post #1
volcane
post Jun 21 2011, 01:52 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:47 AM)
Guys, i notice that when my phone temperature is getting above than 36 Celsius according the battery booster shown, my phone will easy freeze and auto turn off, need unplug battery just can solve it. Btw, i experience this thing since CM7 until now back to Stock ROM ady still exist. Anyone know how to solve it? It very annoying. Btw, i do some experiment inside aircon room in front fan, kept play for more than 1 hour+ never fail but i play inside room without aircon..when it reach 36 celsius above, it might boom soon within 5 minute.
Today also experience the auto off. Actually I think is's not auto off, It just went into deep sleep and don't wake up. I was on call, wend into lift, signal loss. Phone show blank screen, press and hold the power button, screen shown but did not response to any input. Press power button again, screen goes off and need to pull battery in order to wake up the phone.
volcane
post Jun 24 2011, 02:19 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jun 24 2011, 01:14 PM)
if i flash to v10d already..than i wan take to Lg malaysia for warranty claim..still able to do? Or i need to flash back v10b?
IMHO you better flash back to v10b and baseband 0405
volcane
post Jun 27 2011, 02:19 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 27 2011, 01:54 PM)
CM7 RC1 is out!
Thanks for the news, looks like time to move from Stock from CM7 tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top