125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

kamikraze
post Jun 9 2011, 01:24 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 9 2011, 11:38 AM)
just wipe cache and dalvik cache for every version update *This is what I do*
Because I tried not doing anything just update the zip but ended up stucked on boot because those caches conflicting to each other maybe (?)
And also, wiping cache won't delete your data.
nothing happened to me when i just install zip from SDcard without any wipe..
everything work like charm..now sticking at #31 kang version.. stable enough for me..
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 9 2011, 01:45 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 9 2011, 01:24 PM)
nothing happened to me when i just install zip from SDcard without any wipe..
everything work like charm..now sticking at #31 kang version.. stable enough for me..
stable ? Hmm.. never tried @rorifree KANG
kamikraze
post Jun 9 2011, 02:23 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 9 2011, 01:45 PM)
stable ? Hmm.. never tried @rorifree KANG
im not sure who's kang is mine..i dont even know what kang is mean..
sunichiro
post Jun 9 2011, 09:52 PM

28 posts

Hye guys, i need some help here. O2X user here btw smile.gif

I have a problem with thetering wit this phone, either using wireless or usb
When using wireless, its stated ‘connected‘ at the computer, but it can‘t gain access to the internet, same goes by using usb

Is it bcos of the mobile network prob or the phone itself?
ur help is kindly appreciated.
swahab
post Jun 9 2011, 09:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 9 2011, 03:00 AM)
If you have the budget, go for SGS2.
Both Samsung and LG are recommended by paul(MCR dev) and cm7 o2x/g2x maintainer.
Because they're open source wink.gif
And if you don't care about the build quality, I'm not saying SGS2 build quality is bad.
Just very "plastical"
Other than exterior form factor, it pwns o2x in every way except the price tongue.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 3:01 amOh and one more thing, Malaysia's version seemed to be Exynos processor not Tegra 2.
That means you can't play THD games (Tegra)
Not a gamer though. What would u recommend? Malaysian version or the AP?

tst71
post Jun 9 2011, 10:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
bought mine from IMCC RM1799, received the phone real quick, but the car charger and SP the boss forgot to post to me, waited for 2 weeks, he just posted it today.
Any1 know where can we have good price & ready stock in Ipoh..?? other then blue cube icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kamikraze
post Jun 10 2011, 12:20 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jun 9 2011, 09:52 PM)

When using wireless, its stated ‘connected‘ at the computer, but it can‘t gain access to the internet, same goes by using usb

u can use internet on your phone? which rom u use? hav u try other wireless device to connect?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 10 2011, 01:17 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(swahab @ Jun 9 2011, 09:59 PM)
Not a gamer though. What would u recommend? Malaysian version or the AP?
Then you're like me smile.gif
Take Original version then, Exynos performs better than Tegra 2 if not wrong.

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jun 9 2011, 09:52 PM)

To clear something here, using usb to connect to internet from your computer's internet connection or ?
obviously you didn't mention WiFi but wireless, I don't understand what you're talking about.
pitywoman
post Jun 10 2011, 06:32 AM

484 posts

waiting stable cm den only glash to the new custom rom. jus get my babe ystd~~

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:32 amany suggestion on which application nice etc?

This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 10 2011, 06:32 AM
stormlcc
post Jun 10 2011, 09:10 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(tst71 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:49 PM)
Any1 know where can we have good price & ready stock in Ipoh..??  other then blue cube icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
no there isn't, i've checked, that's why i ordered from IMCC

if u want AP, just get from http://www.bellmobiles.com/ , my friend bought his xoom there, quite good service, well, at least they won't forget your car charger, not like IMCC
kamikraze
post Jun 10 2011, 09:24 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 10 2011, 09:10 AM)

if u want AP, just get from http://www.bellmobiles.com/ , my friend bought his xoom there, quite good service, well, at least they won't forget your car charger, not like IMCC
why not bluecube?
stormlcc
post Jun 10 2011, 10:02 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 10 2011, 09:24 AM)
why not bluecube?
more expensive? no freebies? don't have stock, need to order first, haha doh.gif
tst71
post Jun 10 2011, 10:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 10 2011, 09:10 AM)

Thanks...have a nice day icon_rolleyes.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 10 2011, 10:58 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Hi All,

Could you all please recommend me which custom ROM should I flash in based on the below? Need some real feedback from people that have actually flashed it in.

Modacco: Running on Froyo 2.2 (any problems? Got auto shutdown? stable?)
Cynogen CM7: Running on Gingerbread 2.3 (Any problems? Got auto shutdown? stable?)

Or any other ROM to recommend to me? If you do recommend, please provide me more feedback on why its recommended if possible. Thank you so much ! smile.gif
sunichiro
post Jun 10 2011, 12:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 10 2011, 12:20 AM)
u can use internet on your phone? which rom u use? hav u try other wireless device to connect?
Yup, on phone i can go on9, but when tethering to computers, can‘t.
Emm, I was currently on stock rom btw smile.gif , n nop, i jz using a computer only, no other devices.

Any idea for this problem?? smile.gif
Syncing
post Jun 10 2011, 01:15 PM

150 posts

Im currently in Modaco Fr17 ROM for a few weeks already. So far there isnt any problem but my battery life seems to drain rather quickly . It might be the apps im running in the background, so i dont blame the ROM. But i feel like going for CM7, anyone can tell me the advantages of doing so? Thanks.
sunichiro
post Jun 10 2011, 01:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jun 10 2011, 01:17 AM)
To clear something here, using usb to connect to internet from your computer's internet connection or ?
obviously you didn't mention WiFi but wireless, I don't understand what you're talking about.
Isn't WiFi means Wireless?? If not, sry, i'm not good in IT myself.

What i'm trying to say was, I want to use internet from my phone by making the phone as modem itself, by using tethering ( that's the purpose of tethering right? ) and the tethering itself have 2 ways of connecting it, 1) USB 2) WiFi

Now, the problem was, i can't even gain access to the internet by using both of the method.It was connected to the computer, but cannot hve access to the internet.
So is there any solution to this.

BTW i'm using stock ROM, thx in advance biggrin.gif
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 10 2011, 01:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 10 2011, 06:32 AM)
waiting stable cm den only glash to the new custom rom. jus get my babe ystd~~

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:32 amany suggestion on which application nice etc?
Depends on what category you want, you ask, I answer brows.gif

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 10 2011, 10:02 AM)
more expensive? no freebies? don't have stock, need to order first, haha doh.gif
Ya, waited for HELL LONG for my mum's iPhone 4 White until now also don't have stock doh.gif

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 10 2011, 10:58 AM)
Hi All,

Could you all please recommend me which custom ROM should I flash in based on the below? Need some real feedback from people that have actually flashed it in.

Modacco: Running on Froyo 2.2 (any problems? Got auto shutdown? stable?)
Cynogen CM7: Running on Gingerbread 2.3 (Any problems? Got auto shutdown? stable?)

Or any other ROM to recommend to me? If you do recommend, please provide me more feedback on why its recommended if possible. Thank you so much ! smile.gif
MCR is the most stable Custom ROM I've used so far, there's no why it is stable, just because it existed longer than CM7.
CM Mod First Rule, don't ever ask for ETA for RC/Stable whistling.gif

QUOTE(Syncing @ Jun 10 2011, 01:15 PM)
Im currently in Modaco Fr17 ROM for a few weeks already. So far there isnt any problem but my battery life seems to drain rather quickly . It might be the apps im running in the background, so i dont blame the ROM. But i feel like going for CM7, anyone can tell me the advantages of doing so? Thanks.
Sometimes I prefer MCR, sometimes I prefer CM7
I don't know I prefer which one more, so I keep flashing tongue.gif

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jun 10 2011, 01:17 PM)
Isn't WiFi means Wireless?? If not, sry, i'm not good in IT myself.

What i'm trying to say was, I want to use internet from my phone by making the phone as modem itself, by using tethering ( that's the purpose of tethering right? ) and the tethering itself have 2 ways of connecting it, 1) USB 2) WiFi

Now, the problem was, i can't even gain access to the internet by using both of the method.It was connected to the computer, but cannot hve access to the internet.
So is there any solution to this.

BTW i'm using stock ROM, thx in advance  biggrin.gif
Then it's probably your computer's wifi settings I think
Try putting some password on the wifi your phone tether, then access it through your computer wifi again.
Or else use USB tethering try if it works, if it doesn't maybe your phone has no internet connection at all @@
erictanyh
post Jun 10 2011, 02:21 PM

90 posts

Hi all sifus...
Can i know the rooting and flashing will take how long time?? ( I have downloaded all the files) Thanks........
Heav3nCl0ud
post Jun 10 2011, 03:57 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Jun 10 2011, 02:21 PM)
Hi all sifus...
Can i know the rooting and flashing will take how long time?? ( I have downloaded all the files) Thanks........
rooting is within 30 seconds while flashing depends on what ROM you're flashing

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 PM