Persona Elegance vs Toyota Vios J vs Honda City

TSjourneyman
post Apr 12 2011, 02:06 PM, updated 15y ago

20 posts

I'm looking for car that is between 50K-85K price. I don't prefer P2 no offense so lets cancel it from the list.
After going through many forums i heard bad comment on persona saying tht FC is high and wiring problem.I'm looking
for new car lor ...since i could not find any other car under proton between this price tag i have included vios and city....
Need some opinion ....wic car is gud ?

This post has been edited by journeyman: Apr 12 2011, 02:31 PM
TSjourneyman
post Apr 12 2011, 02:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 12 2011, 02:07 PM)
For that price persona le
persona FC not high arr bro? or should i go for vios /city
TSjourneyman
post Apr 12 2011, 02:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Apr 12 2011, 02:14 PM)
City driver reporting in.... FC not that decent. vios > city'09 >= persona. BTW... RM60K not enuf for city '09. Are you referring to second hand previous gen city?
sorry for the wrong quote ... actually i wanted yo update the price tag from 50k-85k.
many of my friends are telling VIOS FC damn low

Added on April 12, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 12 2011, 02:20 PM)
Persona=60k. City=90k?? You wanna pay 30K(not including interest over your loan period) just to save a little fuel??? doh.gif
Not only considering FC lol...considering

1)RESALE VALUE
2)SPARE PARTS

Added on April 12, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Apr 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
vios is best. no need to think.
Y?

This post has been edited by journeyman: Apr 12 2011, 02:32 PM
TSjourneyman
post Apr 12 2011, 04:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 12 2011, 04:47 PM)
aiya, the T & H badge makes you another person.

otherwise, why one would consider vios and city, but not forte and fiesta? biggrin.gif
Hahaha....thx guys for the review guess now i have to keep my options opened not only to
T & H models

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM)
I think you already have decided.

Good Resale value are for Toyota and Honda.

So those are you 2 options.

If you want a good all rounder car, then Persona.
FC slightly higer (but do you travel often?)
Resale value not that good (are you going to sell the car?)

My wife has a persona SE.
I do travel a lot almost 60km up and down. At first i was into Persona SE
but when i heard frm my friends , Persona SE having wiring , power window..etc
I change my mind..i guess it depends on luck also wen u buy car

This post has been edited by journeyman: Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM
TSjourneyman
post Apr 13 2011, 01:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 13 2011, 07:21 AM)
Don't tell me don't know govt jack up other non national cars just that proton could sell? doh.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 7:26 am
Wanted to ask, how far can a full tank persona go? My City VTEC aft changed to full syn oil can go 600km, 50% highway/city
Full tank Persona can go up to 400-450km

0.0172sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:32 AM