Xbox 360 system software, Do it yourself upgrade.....

TSsamsk
post Apr 12 2011, 12:54 PM, updated 15y ago

68 posts

Hi All,

For those who are want to do self Xbox 360 system software update, you can do this by follow the link below.

http://support.xbox.com/en-us/pages/xbox-3...em-updates.aspx

Please check the latest version 1st and the stability before do the update.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xbox_360_system_software

For those who coincidently buy modded xbox 360 and playing original games but worried the update may spoiled their unit because of mod chip, please follow the guide.
Not for soft mod unit but for hard mod xbox 360.. Dont let those king pirates to fool you guys and pay them your hard earn $$ as they only do the same thing that you can do it by yourself.

I hope this guide can help those who are playing original game but using mod Xbox 360.
If you are playing jack sparrow game, pls play it offline.. Use the original to play in XBox Live..

I still support original game. I admit i do play pirated game but only those game that are not famous. Not worth to pay much and keep those lousy game in game cabinet.
IccyAsd
post Apr 12 2011, 01:58 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 12 2011, 12:54 PM)

If you are playing jack sparrow game, pls play it offline.. Use the original to play in XBox Live..

if this is what you were doing all the while, then i can ensure you your system is Flaged... most probably we wont be seeing you after july or after gears3...
TSsamsk
post Apr 12 2011, 02:14 PM

68 posts

Maybe, maybe not... Depends... I believe the US site will figure out way.. Just stay tuned and look for their forum.. Can learn alot from there..
I read it before in a blog, if we play online using original game, we wont be flagged. if we using pirated game, we will be flagged.. something like a PC games online concept..

I dont know if it is true or not.
greyshadow
post Apr 12 2011, 02:41 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

everything you read online is true

giant banhammer coming soon whistling.gif
IccyAsd
post Apr 12 2011, 04:52 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 12 2011, 02:14 PM)
Maybe, maybe not... Depends... I believe the US site will figure out way.. Just stay tuned and look for their forum.. Can learn alot from there..
I read it before in a blog, if we play online using original game, we wont be flagged. if we using pirated game, we will be flagged.. something like a PC games online concept..

I dont know if it is true or not.
then i think you read it from the site that gave you wrong info .....the reason you being flagged has nothing to do with what media you insert its due to your dvd firmware
qudeenz360
post Apr 12 2011, 04:53 PM

5,761 posts

aku tengah download systemupdate nih... hoho

mlm ni boleh main pirated lepas tu kena banned rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by qudeenz360: Apr 12 2011, 04:54 PM
gundamalpha
post Apr 12 2011, 04:55 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 12 2011, 12:54 PM)
I admit i do play pirated game but only those game that are not famous. Not worth to pay much and keep those lousy game in game cabinet.
So you are willing to spend your lousy time on those lousy games? laugh.gif

And you have a game cabinet? drool.gif
Edison83
post Apr 12 2011, 05:33 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

LYN doesnt support pirate

If your thread are intend to support pirate, pls close it.
I surely confirm that ppl that can afford original copy sure can afford internet lines. I dont think this so called system update are useful at all

Support Xbox360 to the right way, not to the wrong way.
TSsamsk
post Apr 14 2011, 09:41 AM

68 posts

Ya.. Game cabinet from ikea... Take all the way from KL to PG... Game cabinet to keep original game.. Got around 60 title of original game since November.. The 1st day and 1st time i buy XBOX 360.. Because i am a loyal fan of Playstation.. Gears of wars are not in PS3,so i need to buy Xbox 360..
By the way, i am not promoting pirated games.. Just some knowledge exchange. Updating by XL is troublesome.. Why not make it easy, download to PC then transfer to USB. Dont forget, u still can scan the files for viruses.
y3ivan
post Apr 14 2011, 11:14 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 14 2011, 09:41 AM)
By the way, i am not promoting pirated games.. Just some knowledge exchange. Updating by XL is troublesome.. Why not make it easy, download to PC then transfer to USB. Dont forget, u still can scan the files for viruses.
dont get it?!ps3 similiar method. Why no just connect to live.. update directly.. no fuzz.
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2011, 11:17 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

jack sparrowed kotak palang cannot connect to XL whistling.gif
wunan
post Apr 14 2011, 12:52 PM

104 posts

wow! i'm really impressed! 60 original titles in 5 months! thats 12 titles per month! do you happened to have tekken 6 or SSF4.
lets fight tonite!

Ya.. Game cabinet from ikea... Take all the way from KL to PG... Game cabinet to keep original game.. Got around 60 title of original game since November.. The 1st day and 1st time i buy XBOX 360.. Because i am a loyal fan of Playstation.. Gears of wars are not in PS3,so i need to buy Xbox 360..
Edison83
post Apr 14 2011, 03:17 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

troublesome? do i hear wrong?

just plug in a network cable to xbox360 and that it~ auto update EVERYTHING
TSsamsk
post Apr 20 2011, 12:22 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Apr 14 2011, 01:52 PM)
wow! i'm really impressed!  60 original titles in 5 months! thats 12 titles per month! do you happened to have tekken 6 or SSF4.
lets fight tonite!
Not a fan of sport games.. Sorry.. I am more to horror and action games..

This post has been edited by samsk: Apr 20 2011, 12:22 PM
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2011, 01:30 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 20 2011, 12:22 PM)
Not a fan of sport games.. Sorry.. I am more to horror and action games..

You are really funny laugh.gif
TSsamsk
post Apr 21 2011, 11:02 AM

68 posts

Not monkey funny games?????
IccyAsd
post Apr 21 2011, 11:38 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 20 2011, 01:30 PM)

You are really funny laugh.gif
yeah, its been years we have last seen one
HenShin D
post Apr 21 2011, 12:17 PM

wow...ade orang rasa bangga jadi pirate...gosh....pls enjoy yer online gameplay while you can... good luck ya smile.gif
btw...if its original it wont b "susah" to update software la...

This post has been edited by HenShin D: Apr 21 2011, 12:18 PM
muselime85
post May 3 2011, 01:21 PM

"susah" to update software.....banhammer is coming!!! i don't care....long life jack sparrow!!!!
SUSgogo2
post May 3 2011, 02:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Got 2 pirated thread and mod not closing yet. Weird.

0.0230sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM