Chelsea FC - All Blues, Welcome Villas-Boas & Di Matteo!

tzxsean
post Apr 12 2011, 10:26 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

sry..but what is KTBFFH ?
tzxsean
post Apr 13 2011, 05:33 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 13 2011, 05:30 AM)
2 years?
think bout Arsenal laugh.gif
tzxsean
post Apr 16 2011, 09:55 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

torres on the bench tonight
tzxsean
post Apr 24 2011, 05:26 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 24 2011, 05:14 PM)
i seriously think that we will see that against spurs..Torres will get the start..cuz we dont want to break his confidence now...so 4-3-3 with one wide player upfront...
quite terrorising ....drogba as target man... torres use his pace to split the defence...
then drogba can either score himself or feed torres shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 24 2011, 05:27 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 24 2011, 05:31 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 24 2011, 05:29 PM)
that is the idea..but..can both of them work together on the pitch..we will see...but i still think there will be a lot of weakness..cuz this is a new partnership...but if they can..we will see drogba still with us next season...
i think SAF planned to do tat with Berba + Chica oso ... but seems not working well
now change to Rooney + chica

i hope roman dun sell drogba and other aging player
their contribution should not be neglected...
tzxsean
post Apr 24 2011, 05:47 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 24 2011, 05:39 PM)
yes..last season Nic start to move as AM/Winger...now when Torres come in...Drogba start to adapt to the same role...not impossible that we will see Drogba-Torres-Nicolas upfront...and working...
well..kinda waste put drogba in flank

wonder if can play 2 approaches...physical approach via drogba... and pace attack via torres ...
both in different half... if still in stalemate...no need purposely force to play all of them 2gether...
tzxsean
post May 7 2011, 06:02 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ May 7 2011, 04:22 PM)
Screw past statistics. Momentum is with us and although United have unbeaten record at Old Trafford, let us be the 1st to win there then.

Torres really gave United defense a bad time in Old trafford for Liverpool this season. Remember he was the one who won the penalty for Stevie G.

He also won a free kick which should had seen O'Shea sent off but Gerrard scored anyway

u're contradicting urself sweat.gif
tzxsean
post May 9 2011, 02:54 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

bad team win 1-0

great team slips up

thumbs up
tzxsean
post May 9 2011, 09:18 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ May 9 2011, 09:17 AM)
aiyo why man united fans come in here, title race where got over ...

the goal different for united is only plus 1
fail math + 1 for man utd
-1 for chelsea

so = 2
tzxsean
post May 9 2011, 09:38 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

how many more managers wan to fire oh roman

keep ur faith

tzxsean
post May 9 2011, 10:15 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ May 9 2011, 09:56 AM)
I think the season is already over for us.

I am totally impressed with how United play. The PL is always a marathon. You can start with a sprint but it will come to no use WHEN you can't maintained that pace. United kicked off their season slowly. If I remember correctly, they got a lot of draws in their first few matches. But they show great composure in managing their situation and it paid off when they finally find their footings.

The only thing that I can take from this season is that we indeed managed to come back from 5th place to 2nd place and force a title decider like yesterday's match. It was thrilling! From my POV, our mid season slump should not be blamed because it can happen to any team. What is more important is how we tackled it. The lost of Lampard as a play-maker really cost us, BUT the decision not to try and play using McEchran when he show great composure in dictating the play is unknown.

We got a great squad. During the slump, Ancelotti got a bright talent in Kakuta, Sturridge and Josh to be injected to the team but it never happen. Kakuta and Sturridge was loaned out during the January transfer and Josh only manage to get several cameo appearance. The inability of Ancelotti to make some gamble by putting these youngsters might come from above ie Roman.

Roman got a huge ambition in the world of football. He has affected us positively AND also negatively. The negativity is that his ambition put a lot of pressure to the managers. And I believe this is the thing that hinders Ancelotti's ability to gamble in certain situation. This is also the thing that prevent our element of surprise to work. With winning is the only thing accepted by the management, this cause the manager to use the tried and tested combination for prolonged time and make our gameplay easily intercepted by opponent team.

So, for next season, I hope we can mount a serious challenge in the title race. Man United are sure to grab their much coveted 19th PL title. We got 4 at the moment. So, we need AT LEAST 15 years to catch up with them. And for this sole reason, I really really wish Ancelotti to stay and make a legacy like what Sir Alex have done. Ancelotti is only 51 and 15 years will only make him 66 (Sir Alex is 69 if not mistaken). AND give him enough TIME and AUTHORITY to build the squad as he wants it, the same privilege that is given by the yanks to Sir Alex.

As for the team, 1st of all, I wish Fernando Torres can sort himself up in the pre-season. Next season will be a big season for you to prove yourself. I hope Drogba will stay and form a formidable partnership with Torres next season. Please be gay the both of you! I also hope if Anelka and Malouda want to stay at Chelsea, they will accept their role as back-up player. Please give the chance for Sturridge, Kakuta and Josh to make their mark in the PL. They got a lot of potential to be unleashed.
it will be kinda hurt for wages structure if anelka and malouda as subs?
iirc their wages quite high? unsure.gif

and have to manage lampard well
he no longer can start week in week out with superb performance

This post has been edited by tzxsean: May 9 2011, 10:20 AM
tzxsean
post May 10 2011, 01:32 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 10 2011, 01:25 AM)
JM..
Mini JM...
Hiddink..
mini JM
not the one in charge in Porto? unsure.gif
tzxsean
post May 10 2011, 01:44 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 10 2011, 01:41 AM)
yap..Andre Villas Boas...Grant...not in my list...heheheh..but he more towards to replace Arnesan...
i think roman will try to get hiddink ?

is hiddink currently coaching any team?
tzxsean
post May 13 2011, 11:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

chelsea home jersey this season is very nice =)
tzxsean
post May 27 2011, 02:21 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

read from newspaper

Lippi is interested in the vacancy.

Thoughts?

0.1370sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:47 AM