Carrol had scored, thunderous shot. I'm pretty sure the pressure pile up for Torres even more now.
Chelsea FC - All Blues, Welcome Villas-Boas & Di Matteo!
Apr 12 2011, 08:21 AM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fuenlabrada |
Carrol had scored, thunderous shot. I'm pretty sure the pressure pile up for Torres even more now.
Apr 12 2011, 09:40 AM
^we will go through. when agg draw, each away goal count as 2. correct me if i'm wrong
Apr 12 2011, 09:52 AM
with 7 games to go, total of the goals scored by Chelsea this season is 55. It reflect how poor have this team turn out to after an impressive 103 goals in 38 games last season in terms of attacking n finishing.
Apr 12 2011, 11:32 AM
United very deadly on both flank. Nani & Valencia really quick n strong to, stop the distribution to them n we will doing okay i suppose. Put Torres as a lone striker
Apr 13 2011, 08:53 AM
haiss..fernando, when will you start scoring again..emm, bout the lose i'm truly dissapointed bcause we got so many chance to score in the 1st half.
in the end, the better team won. fairly. Luck still not on Chelsea side for UCL. nevermind, i shall wait another year. If i had to wait forever than be it. |
Apr 13 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ericling @ Apr 13 2011, 02:20 PM) Even though we can't get any trophy this season, but play a good game. Pay the fans and Roman something that we're the best. love this. we aren't bunch of sore losers. keep our head high and continue our endless support to the club.with relatively easy games left in Premier League, just play beautiful football please. Put Josh+Mikel in there. Bench Lampard, Nico, Malouda. They need a rest. especially Lamps. I knew he want to play all games week in week out. but face it, his body can't take it anymore occasionally. last but not least, i give my personal tribute to Ashley. wutever happens in or outside the field. this lad alway show he's such good footballer. never had a bad game. |
Apr 14 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 14 2011, 01:56 AM) Hmm... Did Chelsea not deploy in Torres' favoured single striker formation? What exactly is the problem, I recall him making an impact almost immediately after making his debut for us. It was clear that his heart was no longer with us, which would have explained his lack of form and effort since the tail end of last season. But for one who apparently got all he wanted, his performance seems somewhat muted. Yup, i remember the day he brush off Ben Haim and slotted home a debut goal. I can't give any reason on why he still not scoring for us now. The answer lying in him self. But i can see clearly that his body language somehow told me that he quite uncomfortable at the moment while playing. Maybe the formation he still adapting, the price tag pressure, expectation from the fans, media & the Boss. I can't tell really..What gives? But i do believe, once he break his duck. one or two goals. Then you'll see the old Torres again. It sounds cliche isn't it? I just assume that all the jeers, insult towards him is come from the heart full of enviousness for they do not have one of the best striker in the world. |
Apr 14 2011, 02:42 PM
i'd prefer Honda.
Apr 14 2011, 03:12 PM
even Maicon in decline now after Mourinho left San Siro. Gosh, really miss him laa "the special one"..
This post has been edited by hidzwan: Apr 14 2011, 03:14 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 15 2011, 01:53 AM) i loved to see david as RB...then place iva & alex as central defender...terry seems to starting to past his peak...esspecially against speedy opponent player...so the chances of him making silly fouls are very high! speaking of Luiz & silly fouls, i hope Luiz can cope against Odemwingie this weekend. He looks a bit sluggish when facing a quick turn striker. We have see how he commit silly fouls againt Rooney n struggle against Rodallega n Stoke's striker. I want Drogba to get a start, CA should keep his head cool instead of be influenced by the media. The Drogs in on fire now! This post has been edited by hidzwan: Apr 15 2011, 09:55 AM |
Apr 17 2011, 10:04 AM
Great comeback by the lads. Just woke up, check livescore and Citeh 1 MU 0. Really made my day. *wink* ala balotelli aka ronaldo.
back to the game analysis, i think the goal conceded is pure defensive misunderstanding. Luiz n JT kinda static, but thank god they gear up this time. I agree Drogba is the MOTM, it's the classic performance from him. Great body strength, helping defense, provide some excellent cross n crucial finishing. I think Kalou doing pretty average, despite the goal. He had quite a number of chance but to no avail. His dribbling also poor. But kudos to the awesome finish. 2nd half bit, after Bosingwa came in. I think West Brom started to control our right side n seems dangerous. Mikel n Essien have a good game. Torres. hmm. I don't have to waiting any longer if that linesmen call it right. |
Apr 18 2011, 10:16 AM
Considering our slump before n after christmas, i'll be happy if we just can cement a UCL place. May next season will be different chapter. THB, it's an agony for every Blues to see a 50mils rated striker desperately feed by his team for a solitary goal he crave for.
Apr 18 2011, 02:01 PM
Apr 18 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 18 2011, 03:52 PM) no doubt baines has provided the everton strikers with some sweet curling crosses, but Cole is still the most consistent left back in the premier league. rarely has a bad game, very solid when defending, but still never provided enough in attack. should definitely get plaayer of the year if he could put in some nice crosses. last season should count as his personal best. but, as mentioned he ain't doing average either this season. Truth is, no better left back in Premier League as outstanding/ consistent than our only Cole. Baines was impressive when play against in last two encounter, but defensively he's not so reliable for my liking. |
Apr 18 2011, 04:33 PM
Apr 19 2011, 11:03 AM
Josh will earn his place in starting line up next season. You know, if we don't suffer the bad run in November, Josh probably playing a major part of the 2nd half of the season. But unfortunately, CA is desperate to get things right hence he can't afford to put a youngster.
I'm not sure for Kakuta since don't see him mesmerize us while play for us or Fulham. |
Apr 19 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ericling @ Apr 19 2011, 03:20 PM) I don't expect much from opponent. I expect us doing good. No matter god mode or not, we must win the match. too good to be true We're switching on the form. Imagine a match that Torres and Drogba both scored a brace? Amazzing. Oh yeah, speaking about form, I am giving Malouda one more chance. I think he's finding his feet back. Rest lampard, play Josh! i'll be satisfy with 3 pts, carry on our battle to 2nd place. It'll be icing on the cake if Torres get his 1st goal. Actually, i was planning to make a signature of him after score goal, dunno that i had to wait this long. regarding foster god like mode, hmm dun think we've done enough last time to get through him. |
Apr 19 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(akramulazi @ Apr 19 2011, 04:28 PM) -------------Torres-------------- emmm, mcm xde width la bro. Kalou & Drogba is CF, maybe can swap Kalou with Yuri. At least have someone to provide decent crosses. Alex is out injured isn't it? most likely Luiz will partnering JT as usual.Kalou-------------------Drogba ----Ramires---------Essien---- --------------Mikel-------------- Cole---Terry----Alex------Iva --------------Cech--------------- Rest Lampard and Malouda to prepared for weekend math. Benayoun, or Zhirkov can come on later to replace Kalou / Drogba. |
Apr 20 2011, 04:20 PM
Apr 20 2011, 04:32 PM
Anelka rested even longer..
but yeah, he can't drop Drogba due to his form atm. Thus, it's either Torres or Anelka. Hope the former but most likely the latter. |
| Change to: | 0.0540sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM |