Bandar Seri Coalfields, What do you think?

BEANCOUNTER
post May 19 2011, 01:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(takso21 @ Apr 24 2011, 08:10 AM)
i remember last time when BSDsara was launched around 1991, nobody seemed interested coz comments said banyak far la, ulu, jungle everywhere, road small n bumpy, tak da connection, etc.  Then u see wat happened now?  developer price for my house double storey link onli rm155k n ppl alreadi complaint too high for such jungle location. now price already up to 500k to 600k.  how many % up d u think?
i disagree with your illustration.
SD prices ONLY went up with tandrum of the recent BBB europhia.....same with any ah kaw ah meow properties around.
Prior to 2009, the price in SD wasn't that encouraging. I think 400k or 450k will be max.

beside, who will invest 155k 20 years ago only to realise 500k? even if you put into secured fixed deposit, the return might be just as good.

My friend sold his with bearly any profit few years back. Somemore he spent considerable amount to extend his home. I know that SD home came with extreme mall footprint when launch. A 20x70, if not mistaken, about 1400sq only.

sometimes, it's not about buy cheap and sell high....timing is equally important. To make your investment viable, you need to enter at the right time before it takes off, and sell before it drops. Yes, no one has crystal ball to predict this....therefore, experience and commonsense count.

Unfortunately, to me personally, this is not the right time to buy into this project.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 20 2011, 08:05 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(takso21 @ May 19 2011, 04:11 PM)
Sorry my friend.  If you could find any bank that could give fd return of more than 220% within 20 years, please recommend it here.
if you would have deposited Rm155k in Aus 20 years ago! rclxms.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post May 20 2011, 10:03 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(takso21 @ May 20 2011, 09:25 AM)
Like that ah, then I would become one of the money speculators and I think it is against the law in this Bolehland, right? Or, at least in the eyes of our Dr. M.

I dun want to end up in sg buloh jail la.  I still prefer to stay put at its neighbour town (DC).  rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif you so "kwai" one meh? listen to our dear Dr. M 110%?

obviously you didn't get a circulation from WikiLeads on money found "deposited" overseas from some of our beloved key figures...

anyway, this is beyond our discussion point.

if BC is really 26kms away from Sg Buloh toll...it's indeed a very far distance...it will take 5yrs to 10 yrs min to even get slightly matured, not to talk about getting "wong".......

When you bought your SD home 20 yrs ago, it was like less than 5kms from Damansara Utama/Jaya, a well-to-do township with colleges and shopping centre (Kimisawa then Atrium) well established.

26kms is another ZONE.....the impact is totally difference.

0.0232sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:53 PM