(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

hAnn
post Jun 19 2011, 09:02 AM

329 posts

yup its 1.6.17

maybe i should reflash? it was ok before i restore my data/apps from titanium.

edit: i found thrs another thread in xda topic [ROM] Motorola Defy MIUI.us Presents MIUI 1.6.17 Pure English [AOSP], rom posted were 88.0mb while the 1 i download in another thread (1.6.17 too) was 84.8mb

im gonna try flash this 88mb 1. do i hav to wipe data/cache/dalvik again?

This post has been edited by hAnn: Jun 19 2011, 09:27 AM
hAnn
post Jun 19 2011, 09:36 AM

329 posts

darn... ok i backup using miui then do a reflash. so do i need to wipe data/cache/dalvik is this process?
hAnn
post Jun 19 2011, 08:33 PM

329 posts

i have successfully flashed without problems (yet) to miui 1.6.17. it is indeed a nice n pretty different rom from the one i used previously, kinda cannot adpt to it at 1st but it was excitting exploring around n it has got its own miui market of themes.

if u r having force close issues from this rom, probably u have flashed the chinese version which i did from xda too, but after i tried flashing it over again provided by miui-us fully english converted, it works without force close so far.
hAnn
post Jun 20 2011, 10:12 AM

329 posts

ahh... any1 experienced failure to move apps/games to sdcard with miui 1.6.17? it says my storage is full n cannot move >.< plenty of gb left leh...
hAnn
post Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM

329 posts

any miui user got issues moving apps to sdcard??
hAnn
post Jun 20 2011, 03:30 PM

329 posts

huh???
hAnn
post Jun 20 2011, 03:34 PM

329 posts

lol is it someone's birthday? wat a lovely celebration haha...

anyway, miui user here not able to move apps to sdcard, my case seems rare, not able to google it...
hAnn
post Jun 21 2011, 09:22 AM

329 posts

hey, wat would happen if i reflash my miui without wipe data/cache/dalvik while im currently on miui? jus wanna see if it can fix my failure to move app to sdcard issues.
hAnn
post Jul 7 2011, 09:47 AM

329 posts

any miui user here got problems setting the notification & alarm ringtones? it seems thrs a reset everytime i reboot my defy. n reboot happens quite often since i upgrade to 1.7.1

i din do wipe cache/dalvik during upgrade tho, could it be the root of the cause??

btw the DSPmanager not working as well

This post has been edited by hAnn: Jul 7 2011, 09:48 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0407sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:16 AM