113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 01:18 AM

330 posts

ah, so that's the trick...ish...i keep setting the standard email setting...dont look too good, but do-able...
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 01:23 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 01:18 AM)
ah, so that's the trick...ish...i keep setting the standard email setting...dont look too good, but do-able...
So far u have any problem with CM7? Recently i have a few reboot and freezes. Dont know why.

Btw, are u lanfearxt in XDA?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 01:36 AM

330 posts

haha,yeah...how you figure out? the problems i complained??

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:38 ambtw, some reboots could be from running setvsel at too low voltage setting i think.

running 300/24, 600/34, 900/46 no problem.

when run 300/20, 600/30, 900/46, still sometimes reboot.

my main problem with the phone is that it heats up for no reason. really makan battery when it does that

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Apr 24 2011, 01:38 AM
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 01:58 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 01:36 AM)
haha,yeah...how you figure out? the problems i complained??

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:38 ambtw, some reboots could be from running setvsel at too low voltage setting i think.

running 300/24, 600/34, 900/46 no problem.

when run 300/20, 600/30, 900/46, still sometimes reboot.

my main problem with the phone is that it heats up for no reason. really makan battery when it does that
Haha...by the questions u ask here and there. brows.gif
Not using setvsel. At first it was working perfectly. But since i flash to Nordic 2.2 froyo as recommended by some of the forummers in XDA, the problem started. I flash back to the previous SBF but now the problem seems to stay. Quite frustrating as it will reboot or FC at least 2 times a day...just like last time when i am using liquidarc.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 24 2011, 01:59 AM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 02:03 AM

330 posts

well, i just upgraded from liquidarc to cm7. so far so good i guess, but will use a couple of days and see lah.

overall feeling, not much feeling changed actually, not like from 2.1 stock to 2.2 liquidarc. still using stock ADW instead of installing GO Launcher, and kinda missing the notification on sms and gmail, but would like to try out how good this is before moving back to Go Launcher if ADW not that good.

however, there are a lot of small small things and changes with having CM7, like easily changing the lockscreen method, this enhancement, that enchancement....so quite nice touches actually...

can't motorola just pay them to make their stock ROMS? spend so much money on the ppl and come out with bloatwares....
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 02:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 02:03 AM)
well, i just upgraded from liquidarc to cm7. so far so good i guess, but will use a couple of days and see lah.

overall feeling, not much feeling changed actually, not like from 2.1 stock to 2.2 liquidarc. still using stock ADW instead of installing GO Launcher, and kinda missing the notification on sms and gmail, but would like to try out how good this is before moving back to Go Launcher if ADW not that good.

however, there are a lot of small small things and changes with having CM7, like easily changing the lockscreen method, this enhancement, that enchancement....so quite nice touches actually...

can't motorola just pay them to make their stock ROMS? spend so much money on the ppl and come out with bloatwares....
Dont use ADW. It's slow and laggy. Try Eugene's Gingerbread launcher...looks like the original Gingerbread. Or use Go Launcher is better then ADW also.
Fasap
post Apr 24 2011, 02:45 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

US users have received their Froyo update it seems.. looks like it wont be long for us down here in SEA? yeah, all are for the CM7 mod right now but im sure there are a lot of defy users here prefer to stay stock yeah?

anyways, i just did some 'experiment' with my defy by trying to Root it using the 1 click Z4Root app. anyone here used this b4?

I followed the instruction and all, but after applying the root, I couldnt access my camera at all!! all i got was the "oops, could not connect to camera" error and stoped the camera.

how can i fix this? is this caused by rooting? all other functions, apps, etc are working fine accept camera. Rebooted a lot of times, pulled battery, force stopped the camera, cleared camera cache in application manager, but still cannot open the cam!

can anyone helpp??

p/s:thinking of factory reset.. but darn gonna need to install back al apps!

blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 08:38 AM

330 posts

Should have used superoneclick. I think z4root got problem one lah
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 10:28 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Apr 24 2011, 02:45 AM)
US users have received their Froyo update it seems.. looks like it wont be long for us down here in SEA? yeah, all are for the CM7 mod right now but im sure there are a lot of defy users here prefer to stay stock yeah?
anyways, i just did some 'experiment' with my defy by trying to Root it using the 1 click Z4Root app. anyone here used this b4?

I followed the instruction and all, but after applying the root, I couldnt access my camera at all!! all i got was the "oops, could not connect to camera" error and stoped the camera.

how can i fix this? is this caused by rooting? all other functions, apps, etc are working fine accept camera. Rebooted a lot of times, pulled battery, force stopped the camera, cleared camera cache in application manager, but still cannot open the cam!

can anyone helpp??

backup your apps using any backup apps that u can find in the market. then factory reset. use superoneclick instead to root your defy
junshern222
post Apr 24 2011, 11:43 AM

235 posts

Hi guys what is superoneclick and how it works??
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 11:52 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Apr 24 2011, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys what is superoneclick and how it works??
application used to root your device

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=913709
sOuLx
post Apr 24 2011, 12:01 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i want to buy defy, but i read some have earpiece problem? issit only for earlier batch? help. biggrin.gif
Long88
post Apr 24 2011, 01:07 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

hi all,

mine is 2.1..
can i straightly follow the step in "CM7 2.3 Custom ROM - Beta 3 NOW!"???

regards

figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 01:15 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:07 PM)
hi all,

mine is 2.1..
can i straightly follow the step in "CM7 2.3 Custom ROM - Beta 3 NOW!"???
regards
make sure u make a nandroid backup 1st. just in case u wanna go back where u start.
Long88
post Apr 24 2011, 01:22 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

if i dont do nandroid backup i can just do the full flashes ma?
dnth
post Apr 24 2011, 02:11 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Apr 24 2011, 02:45 AM)

can anyone helpp??

use titanium backup to back up and restore apps.. no need the hassle to reinstall everything.. thumbup.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 02:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:22 PM)
if i dont do nandroid backup i can just do the full flashes ma?
yes, but you may lose DIRECT donwgradability. if you're not bothered, then nevermind. for me, i wont be bothered, after all, a bro here have sent in the defy with a flashed 2.2 rom and still got hardware repaired. if software, just too bad i guess...but then again, flash, wipe and install again lah!!

here's a pic of my current screen. ADW launcher with buuf theme. had the coca cola wallpaper for the retro look, and i also a big fan of coca cola!!

theng168
post Apr 24 2011, 03:15 PM

558 posts

i see Apple on the phone tongue.gif
Long88
post Apr 24 2011, 04:15 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

how long will it take for [2ND-INIT] boot?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 24 2011, 04:16 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:15 PM)
how long will it take for [2ND-INIT] boot?
very fast only what..not much difference from normal...but with cm7 installed, maybe a little longer la

113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:37 PM