SQ set up advice
TSkelvinbar
Apr 11 2011, 09:10 PM, updated 15y ago
Sifu sifu in ICE... can give some advice? im currently a beginner and tryin to have a sq set up in my myvi..what i have done:
p80rs2 front door panel mount the 6.5" speaker panel.. and speaker but all also nt suitable for my set up.. (DLS k4, DLS 226, DLS 1269,Vifa tweeter, a 4ch jvc amp)
what i have to do? planning to get a 2nd k2p 165krx2/kr2 but dunno what amp suit it.. budget 1k ++ for amp.. tight budget.. and have a kenwood 3012 12" SVC woofer with custom made enclosure(sq) without amp.. planning to get a stereo(2ch) amp..
mr.wong
Apr 11 2011, 10:46 PM
modify ur door panel, buy a component set, make a good soundproof if your budget enough. dun try to market myvi door panel casing, it is useless! http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1799985
sin86
Apr 15 2011, 05:29 PM
hi mr wong, if i want to modify my door panel how much ya? Can pm me your price? thanks.
oczone
Jun 11 2011, 11:23 AM
Yes, mr.wong you are the right man
zacisme
Jun 13 2011, 03:40 PM
Regardless which shop... i would say use your own ear to judge their demo car spend only when you have better understanding...^^
mr.wong
Jun 13 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(zacisme @ Jun 13 2011, 03:40 PM) Regardless which shop... i would say use your own ear to judge their demo car spend only when you have better understanding...^^ installation work, use ur eyes to judge. sound quality, use ur ear to judge it. ur ear will never cheat u
3vilb0b
Dec 15 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvinbar @ Apr 11 2011, 09:10 PM) Sifu sifu in ICE... can give some advice? im currently a beginner and tryin to have a sq set up in my myvi..what i have done: p80rs2 front door panel mount the 6.5" speaker panel.. and speaker but all also nt suitable for my set up.. (DLS k4, DLS 226, DLS 1269,Vifa tweeter, a 4ch jvc amp) what i have to do? planning to get a 2nd k2p 165krx2/kr2 but dunno what amp suit it.. budget 1k ++ for amp.. tight budget.. and have a kenwood 3012 12" SVC woofer with custom made enclosure(sq) without amp.. planning to get a stereo(2ch) amp.. hey bro, im planning buy the same kenwood woofer as u, but, same case as u, dont know which amp to pair with it =/ is the woofer good? just wana get some review before i buy it