Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

squallexexex
post May 18 2008, 09:21 PM

106 posts

hi to all sifu here,
my budget is around 2k for a pair of speakers and amp
source will be from my philips aurilium
i plan to get an second hand amp
any suggestion on what amp and speaker onot? i listen more to sentimental song, pop, and jazz...sometimes rock as well..

how is b&w601s3? or aegis ? any other suggestion onot?

This post has been edited by squallexexex: May 18 2008, 09:23 PM
squallexexex
post May 19 2008, 01:19 AM

106 posts

i just look for second hand amp..for speaker, i want brand new one. my room is quite small one.
as u said, if i am looking for warmer sound, which model or brand should i go for?
aegis?
i plan to use my computer as my source.
squallexexex
post May 19 2008, 02:21 AM

106 posts

any suggestion on which brand onot? which is warmer than b&w around my budget?
how is aegis? or epos m5?

''It seems u are running the opposite, unless u have lots of $$$, else i suggest u get a good speakers. Amps are expensive, second hand amps costs less, but, electronics can fail, tubes can fail. for speakers electronics i.e. cross overs to fail, i dont really know off.''
i dont get what u mean...i explain more?
i plan to output my source from philips aurilium to amp to speaker

0.0213sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:01 AM