Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

ic3kacang
post Jan 16 2015, 05:14 PM

140 posts

Hi all sifus, i wanna start to get into this speakers world and ditch the basic pc speakers.
i have a budget of 2k only and i want a system that focus on musics only (i am not a fan of movie).
i listen more of instrumental songs, soundtracks, vocal songs, normal bass requirement..
any recommendation?
ic3kacang
post Jan 16 2015, 09:46 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 16 2015, 07:15 PM)
MYR2K for speakers alone or for entire system ler?
I think 2k for the entire system is impossible sad.gif
But I have limited budget. Will I be able to upgrade the configuration in the future if I only get the speakers only?
ic3kacang
post Jan 17 2015, 09:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 17 2015, 02:24 AM)
Of Course!!! Start small and upgrade along the way. A few years later and you'd have replaced entirely your original setup. Amps, Speakers, Cables, Interconnects, Power Cables, Conditioners, Stands, Feet etc.

Pokai Betul. Ask Hushymushy about his soundproofing (hee...hee...)
Yeap. Poisoning. Haha..
So any brand recommendation that I can look into? biggrin.gif
ic3kacang
post Jan 17 2015, 11:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 17 2015, 10:16 AM)
2K very small amount to spend on hifi lah...might as well get a pair of reasonable speakers now, save again for some other component later. If all 2K spent on everything then all he gets is a very very very mediocre system.

I think he's got amp oredy lah. If no amp, then your way is best option
thanks for all the info. sifu sekalian
i am trying to understand what are the options i have also. cause i am from penang, usually if i step into to those audio shops, those ppl wouldn't really entertain without knowledge or they are gonna con me with some "cannot sell out" punya stuff.. haha
whistling.gif

0.0192sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 AM