Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

barjoyai
post Jul 27 2011, 08:03 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

hi all sifus..i'm new to hifi and wanna ask something. i have an offer for Acoustic Energy AE300 for rm500.is it a good deal? i know it need amplifier, can anyone suggest me cheap one? i'm on tight budget. any amplifier can be connected to laptop am i right?bcoz my music source is only laptop.

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Jul 27 2011, 02:18 PM
barjoyai
post Mar 18 2013, 11:29 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:32 PM)
hey guys,
What would you recommend, Audioengine A5+ or Edifier Spinnaker?
based on my experience, audioengine a5+ is better. Some more has 3 year warranty. But the price is of course more expensive than the edifier. I may suggest you audioengine is a good desktop/PC speaker smile.gif
barjoyai
post Mar 24 2013, 08:25 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

sifus here,
anywhere in malaysia here i can demo/buy new wharfedale 121/122 speakers?
barjoyai
post Jul 5 2013, 01:57 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:12 AM)
Wow, Hifi is really out of my budget. Interested to get into this field but seems like RM1k is nothing. sweat.gif
Hifi is not necessarily expensive. Most of people always start their journey with budget system 1st, later on will upgrade slowly. smile.gif u can have a decent system for rm1k..just check around. Just come visit the kliav to get the rough idea of what u want and what u can get biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Jul 5 2013, 01:59 AM
barjoyai
post Jul 5 2013, 09:51 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 5 2013, 06:39 AM)
I'm at East Malaysia, and the item usually cost more. I don't have any friend and I don't know where to start. sweat.gif. I wish I can go to KLAV this week but too bad I can't go anywhere due to work. doh.gif  So, what can I get with RM1k?
I think u can try 2nd hand market 1st..can try search in mudah. My or hifi4sales.net for separate amp and speaker.. If want new,I think u can have a budget micro hifi 1st..=)

0.0414sec    1.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:07 AM