13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

htkaki
post Jul 31 2006, 09:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

You can get the REL Stampede from CMY in Sg Wang or Damansara Uptown.
htkaki
post Aug 9 2006, 02:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 9 2006, 05:35 AM)
I got myself a MS 902i and also a Marantz PM4001 amp. Now this leave me thinking, should I connect this to my Emu1616m or ! do I get a new CD player sweat.gif which is the Marantz 5001 since I read some pretty good reviews laugh.gif

I wld opt for Marantz CDP to fully utilise the other 2 equipements. smile.gif

htkaki
post Aug 10 2006, 09:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(TOts @ Aug 10 2006, 02:09 AM)
Anyway, what I have learnt is to certainly trust your own ears when auditioning systems, and dont let people poison you too much into higher end stuff. From my previous budget of RM 8k I have stretched it to the limit.  sad.gif  Hifi sure is an EXPENSIVE HOBBY!  tongue.gif

BTW am still open to any comments or suggestions. Pricing seem ok? Any other stuff that I should check out? Thanks guys, you have been great!  notworthy.gif

Yep, the best judgment is still your ears. 1 man's meat is another man's poison. Have you try ATC speakers? This is good too.

htkaki
post Aug 12 2006, 08:01 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(amryf83 @ Aug 12 2006, 04:04 AM)
Anyone know how much does DENON AVR2105 receiver costs in Malaysia and a pair of KEF iQ7 speakers...

AVR-2105 no longer in production. You may still find some carrying it. The price sld be abt RM2.3K+.

htkaki
post Aug 14 2006, 06:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(blackjack @ Aug 12 2006, 10:39 PM)
Not necessary, I owned a Wharfedale Evo 30 & juz trade-in for a ProAc Tabelette Reference 8 Signature. The Evo 30 has deeper bass but not tight enuf  sad.gif Surprisingly the ProAc monitor is not loosing much ground in bass element but is extremely detailed in sound stage. I hear a lot of instrument previously I dun get to hear.  rclxms.gif However, if U R comparing the same brand of speaker across the same series; then is quite true that in general the floorstand speaker wld perform better in most elements in particular the bass department.  smile.gif

Bro Blackjack, your previous ProAc is in diff league as compare to Evo. Even it is bookshlef, ProAc is renowned for its sound quality. That's why it is pricey. Anyway, agree with your bottom statement.

There is always a limitation on bookshelf, esp its freq response if to compare with floorstander.

htkaki
post Aug 17 2006, 09:46 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

15-20 ft is more than sufficient.

Aint sure on Mark Levinson. Starnge that aint got a distributor in Malaysia. Only in Singapore. You may try Clarity AV Pte Ltd.

Email: cavsin@singnet.com.sg
Web Site: www.clarityhifi.com

htkaki
post Aug 21 2006, 11:36 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Even the Quad 11L also out of the range. Diamond 9.1 is below the budget at less than RM900.
htkaki
post Aug 23 2006, 02:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Is it? Supposed there is warranty.
htkaki
post Aug 24 2006, 08:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

and not forgetting a CD or 2 that u r familiar with to audition it.
htkaki
post Aug 24 2006, 10:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

IMHO, RM1.5K for B2 is rather expensive. But, at RM860, it is a bargain!
htkaki
post Aug 25 2006, 08:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yep, Sim Lim Sq and Sim Lim are almost opp of each other.
htkaki
post Aug 25 2006, 01:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

did u angle the B2 too much twds ur listening position?
htkaki
post Aug 25 2006, 05:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

That's the problem with 'toe in' (in other words - angle inwards). It will shrink the soundstage.
htkaki
post Aug 27 2006, 06:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

no offence. at times, WHF mag really seems bias. But, heck it's just serves as a ref.
htkaki
post Aug 28 2006, 08:28 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Not to mentioned that this mags aint cheap too. I usually buy it from Selvan in Sg Wang. It's half the price for the same mth issue albeit at 2nd or 3rd week of the mth.

htkaki
post Aug 28 2006, 02:24 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Hi-Fi Shop is the name. It's just opp of Esquire Kitchen.
htkaki
post Aug 31 2006, 09:06 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

NAD C542 and CA Azur 640C V2 wld fit in
htkaki
post Sep 1 2006, 09:11 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Aug 31 2006, 10:27 AM)
anyone here selling that?

You may try Acoustique System in Amcorp Mall. Look for Mr C. N. Lim. If you cant get the C542, do let me know. I will source for you.

htkaki
post Sep 10 2006, 02:38 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I wld. But, I am lucky enough. Gears brought home to test. No mistake or whatsoever.
htkaki
post Sep 10 2006, 11:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

aiyo, sorry ler bro. Aint so ethical to do that by declaring it openly.

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:40 AM