U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

kenjixx
post Dec 30 2011, 08:03 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 30 2011, 06:58 PM)
I got ZERO signal at the Post office at Sungei Wang

But the rest of BB area is ok but speed ain't that fast despite having HSPA and it kinda keep switching between that and 3G..too much fluctuation
that actually happen? There's like the center of their service zone
kenjixx
post Jan 9 2012, 12:20 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(jaypah89 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:04 PM)
where to check the coverage?
refer to the coverage here.
http://www.u.com.my/domestic-coverage/coverage-map
for broadband
http://www.u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations

This post has been edited by kenjixx: Jan 9 2012, 12:22 PM
kenjixx
post Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 9 2012, 01:18 PM)
is there any diff from the 2 coverages above...?
1st one dun have coverage in penang... 2nd one have...
i always drive thru penang when balik kg at kedah & i always get HSPA connection in that area...
one is the phone coverage
phone coverage is good cuz Umobile can roaming with celcom
the other one is for the 3G internet coverage
kenjixx
post Jan 10 2012, 01:41 PM

my home hero
741 posts

not able to connect to umobile 3G from morning until now... anyone is facing the same problem as me??
kenjixx
post Jan 10 2012, 05:06 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Jan 10 2012, 04:17 PM)
mad.gif  what?! 5 sen charge everytime you switch on and off the internet?? this is not fair lah.. For example, when your phone battery is low and u want to switch off the internet (data roaming services) and then you will get a 5 sen charge for doing that? whaat?  rclxub.gif

anyone or any U28users please clarify this 5 sen charge thingy?
I am using the rm28 unlimited broadband with my prepaid not having any charge for disconnect and reconnect my credit is still the same after 2 weeks using it
kenjixx
post Jan 11 2012, 02:40 PM

my home hero
741 posts

is there a offer for umobile buy 1 free 1?
just now there's a booth outside near my office doing the promotion...
n i still cannot online with my sim card today
kenjixx
post Jan 16 2012, 03:32 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(BPTH @ Jan 16 2012, 03:28 PM)
What does the 500MB means
500MB means the quota available for u
after u finish the quota ur speed will be throttle
kenjixx
post Jan 18 2012, 05:07 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jan 18 2012, 04:34 PM)
Hey guys, can we check our data usage for umobile unlimited internet rm28? I try *128# and 2 and 3 but only shows voice call, sms and expiring date only
ask the same question once in the other umobile thread and this is the answer i get

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
RM 28 prepair unlimited got no FUP, only postpaid data plan or broadband apply FUP , it is restricted to 64kbps after 500mb usage, but unfortunately there got no provide any clue for us to check our prepaid unlimited internet usageĀ  blink.gif
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
no FUP lorrr... but try exceed 501mb then u know how pain it is...
kenjixx
post Feb 23 2012, 04:15 PM

my home hero
741 posts

no charge when you roaming with celcom2g
kenjixx
post Feb 28 2012, 12:09 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:31 AM)
how do i subscribe to this on Galaxy Tab 10.1?
help please.
subscribe using your phone then put the simcard back to the tab?

0.0407sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:57 PM