U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

epo
post Apr 11 2011, 09:14 PM

892 posts

can reload before 30 days?
what happen if unable to reload in 30 days? exceed 30 days?
coz umobile can't reload via internet.
need to go to 7-11 which is quite hassle.

This post has been edited by epo: Apr 11 2011, 09:15 PM
epo
post Apr 12 2011, 09:02 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Apr 12 2011, 02:31 AM)
says on the site u can do it thru maybank...
cannot...
u-mobile never update their site...
epo
post Nov 5 2011, 04:32 PM

892 posts

Hi all
I'm interested on 28/mth package but I couldn't see RM28 amount in reload options... The nearest is RM30...
If I reload RM30 what happen to the RM2 ?
Will use above plan for browsing only, no call or sms will be made...

epo
post Nov 6 2011, 01:34 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 5 2011, 05:51 PM)
the RM28/mth internet is a subscription and is separate from topping up

just make sure your credit is at least RM28 before you subscribe and after that before the service auto renews each month

so you can use all your credit on the internet but you will have to accumulate some baki along the way
Meaning...

1 Dec - credit balance RM30, subscribe to the plan so deduct RM28, balance RM2
1 Jan - top-up another RM30, , subscribe to the plan so deduct RM28, balance RM4
1 Feb - top-up another RM30, , subscribe to the plan so deduct RM28, balance RM6
1 Mar - top-up another RM30, , subscribe to the plan so deduct RM28, balance RM8
1 Apr - top-up another RM30, , subscribe to the plan so deduct RM28, balance RM10

and so on...?
epo
post Nov 10 2011, 10:41 PM

892 posts

Digilife

1. Do u have unique no for UM starter pack... hehehe...
2. If I can't finish my 100 mins & 30 sms (eg. balance 50 mins, 10 sms)
After my next reload it will auto carry fwd or I need to do it manually?
So my new package will be 150 mins + 40 sms, is it correct?
3. How the mins calculated? I mean in block by block...
call 10sec = deduct 1 mins ?
call 40 sec = deduct 1 mins ?
call 80 sec = deduct 2 mins ?
call 110 sec = deduct 2 mins ?
4. It reload based on 30 days, correct?
eg. Reload on 1st Dec, next reload will be 30th Dec or 31st Dec or 1st Jan?

This post has been edited by epo: Nov 10 2011, 10:43 PM
epo
post Nov 11 2011, 12:08 AM

892 posts

oh ok...
can i transfer my 019 postpaid no to prepaid ? i want to use the same mobile no...
epo
post Nov 12 2011, 10:14 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 10 2011, 11:17 PM)
Well, i think it is deducted based on the 30 seconds block for the free talktime...
Your allocated call credit will be deducted based on the duration of your calls. If you make any on-net calls your usage block is based on 60 seconds. If your calls are made off-net, your usage block is based on 30 seconds. 'on-net' means calls made within U Mobile's 3G network. Off-net means any calls which are made outside U Mobile's 3G network.

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:48 AM)
Did u apply for unlimited plan? Mine deducted like rm1 from last night till now even though I was on wifi. I was afraid so now I off the 3G n cellular data.
Hah... 28/mth unlimited plan also kena deduct RM1 kaaa...??? Hope digilife can clarify on this...
epo
post Nov 14 2011, 10:41 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Nov 12 2011, 08:29 PM)
BTW, sometimes, when the line is poor, it will become roaming, not sure it is normal or not.
One more thing, how i can i check my free 100 min calls left over, as i tried to call few frens, but it still deducted on my credit straight away...haiz ... is this free call only to umobile or to other network as well?
yeap mine also sometime roaming to celcom if umobile signal around 1 bar... i think it's normal...
and suddenly speed become 2G bcoz of celcom... sigh...

100 mins can't check, u need to use software...
if symbian, there's a built-in software under call log...
if android, need to dload this... crack carik sendiri... kakakaka...
at day 1st, reset all outgoing calls & SMS to zero... then monitor it...
take note, call to umobile is 30secs per block, call to other than umobile is 60secs per block...
so u need to have a buffer unless u call exactly per block which i believed no one in the world can do it... hahaha...
the software monitor based on min/sec NOT per block... still searching a software that can convert min/sec to per block but couldn't find one...

so if umobile give 100mins free call, u should call around 60mins only, 40mins is buffer to play safe...
unless u've a lot of contacts using umobile network, mine only 2-3 people is using umobile, the rest is non-umobile so majority i'll be charged 60sec per block...
when reached 60mins, then after that use office phone or ur wife/gf phone to make a call... whistling.gif

for SMS ok la, it straight fwd...

epo
post Nov 14 2011, 01:56 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 14 2011, 11:57 AM)
what happens if i exceed 500mb already... then my speed reduced right? can i just pay RM28 again when i have exceeded my usage in order to get my speed back up?
yup ur speed will be reduced but if not mistaken u can't just pay RM28 to get ur normal speed back...
u need to wait until its auto-reload (complete 30days cycle), hence use ur data plan wisely...
epo
post Nov 15 2011, 10:09 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 15 2011, 08:22 PM)
scan your ic, front and back, watermark/crossed them with "For MNP to Umobile only" send them over to me first.
i will process and standby your docs. over here, and send you the simcard first. Once u settle your ac with Celcom, i will immediatedly email them over to the Activation Dept and the MNP should be completed in abt 2~3 working days provided u settle your celcom's ac to the latest date, meaning u chk its system and pay till "tomorrow's due"
digilife has done it all for me & his service so superb... really recommended... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
epo
post Nov 17 2011, 08:36 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(anthonychong @ Nov 17 2011, 12:39 AM)
Juz wan to ask in umobile unlimited internet plan rm28, any remaining free sms or free talk time tat not be use can brought forward to next month? coz i juz subscribe this plan and my remaining 20minutes talk time didnt brought forward after the plan renew. But the umobile website stated can brought forward de wo.
how u sure that u balance is 20mins? kindly take note, call based on blocks not minutes.

Your allocated call credit will be deducted based on the duration of your calls. If you make any on-net calls your usage block is based on 60 seconds. If your calls are made off-net, your usage block is based on 30 seconds. 'on-net' means calls made within U Mobile's 3G network. Off-net means any calls which are made outside U Mobile's 3G network.

so if u call 10secs within umobile coverage only, it'll deduct 1 minutes
u call 1min 2secs, it'll deduct 2 minutes

so if u call 10secs for 100 times, u 100 mins zero aldy... although total call has been made is 1000secs = 17mins icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(S.A. @ Nov 17 2011, 01:53 AM)
interesting  rclxms.gif
too bad, been using maxis for a long time  icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm also using celcom postpaid for the past 13 years & today digilife has successfully MNP my celcom no to umobile...
so my 13 years friend still can call me using my celcom no... rclxm9.gif
but i aldy alert all of them via free SMS given by umobile on 10 Nov, call & sms are not allowed...
Only GMail, GTalk, Google+, Facebook, Twitter, YM, WhatsApp, Nimbuzz, Fring are allowed... laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2011, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(baba @ Nov 17 2011, 08:09 PM)
I had been using 3g watchdog to monitor my data usage for internet prepaid but found it to be incorrect twice already. Anyone using it and found it to report correctly data usage.
how about this.?

This post has been edited by epo: Nov 17 2011, 08:40 PM
epo
post Nov 17 2011, 08:59 PM

892 posts

umobile staff improved already plus i dun have outstanding bills... sweat.gif
epo
post Nov 21 2011, 10:30 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2011, 09:23 AM)
btw, how long was the time from the time you received sms fr UM tat "your line will be activated in abt 30 mins" to the actual time the Celcom signal Failed on your fon?
not received any msg like above from UM... only "sim card failed" error msg appear on my hp...
straight away sms u... wink.gif

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 20 2011, 11:00 PM)
i don't understand how 5cent/mb work..
easy maaa... at the 1st place i also don't understand...
once u connected u need to ensure the line is connected all the way...
if u use apps that connect every 5 minutes than u've problem... coz this is how its works...
1st connected... charge 5sen/mb (even u use below than 1mb)...
then nothing to dload/upload after 1-2 minutes, the line disconnect automatically...
then 5 minutes again, ur apps want to connect to internet so deduct another 5sen...
normally apps like email always use this method coz its not connected all the time...

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 21 2011, 09:34 PM)
btw, my phone always connected to roaming.. any solution to prevent this to happen? my current solution is Setting> Wireless & Network > Select Network > Choose UMOBILE 3g.
select network > choose AUTO

question :-
i've 2 umobile sim card, if i give 1 to my wife when she's at kedah, can i get free calls when i (at KL) call her (at kedah)... coz for sure she'll roaming under celcom 2g network...
i thought free calls applied when within same umobile network... so in this case, she's in different network...
epo
post Nov 28 2011, 04:09 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Nov 27 2011, 03:54 AM)
sometimes when im on data roaming the data transfer is so slow i feel like im on dialup
ya lorrr... coz u're running under celcom 2g... cry.gif
epo
post Nov 28 2011, 10:19 PM

892 posts

if want fast, need to subscribe celcom 3g maaa... ur wallet also drain 'fast' every mth... wink.gif
epo
post Dec 1 2011, 10:55 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Nov 28 2011, 11:38 PM)
Maxis / Celcom / DiGi / U-Mobile ,which prepaid monthly fees for 3G DATA cheapest ?
u aldy have the answer in the correct thread... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 1 2011, 10:55 AM
epo
post Dec 2 2011, 10:41 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Dec 2 2011, 10:26 AM)
i faced the same problem of OTP(one time password) or OTC(one time transaction code) with maybank2u and UOB internet banking also. But my OCBC IB works perfectly. Having a big issue here after i ported into U.
I have tried to register at MBB atm by keying the same number again, it x work at all. any advice?
u need to call their hdesk... they will change it for u...
i also facing same prob & settled by them. no need to go to ATM by keying the same no again...

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Dec 1 2011 @ 12:21 AM)
ya la. they still deduct the credit even though i ady subscribe to data plan. all telcos have this prob. i ady kena with celcom, maxis. the latest one is umobile.

eh mine ok je never deduct pun... but just for precautions, i'll check my balance before sleep... nod.gif

epo
post Dec 27 2011, 03:57 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Dec 12 2011, 01:32 AM)
Just have a short vacation at penang, umobile is mostly at 2g line at penang,(still got a few place come with 3g), but my friends using digi and maxis with 3G almost at the whole penang....
errr... u didn't tell me how much they pay monthly for maxis/celcom... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Toh56 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:34 PM)
hi, how about coverage at kuching sarawak?
Can use 3g?
nope... been there last mth... fastest is EDGE...

QUOTE(feichai @ Dec 19 2011, 12:03 PM)
stupid Umobile.. boycott umobile.. i've been calling them for almost an hour.. nobody pick up at all.. what type of customer service is this? i wanna change my line away from Umobile !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i support u... i need more people stay away from umobile so the heavy traffice while browsing can be reduced... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Dec 22 2011, 04:35 PM)
hello there,i wanted to ask about if i MNP to UM, the TAC maybank i need to setting again??
yes... just call MBB hdesk, they'll do it everything 4 u...

QUOTE(jackk_91 @ Dec 23 2011, 03:06 PM)
Any improvement in the 3G coverage in Alor Setar so far?
How about the signal for calling? Thx  smile.gif
No 3G in AS, highest is EDGE... signal calling very good coz roaming under CELCOM maaa...

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 23 2011, 04:36 PM)
digi i can get 350kbps
higher speed can get via higher monthly commitment... that one for sure...

QUOTE(ryantukz @ Dec 23 2011, 06:07 PM)
Is it possible to switch from maxis number (postpaid) to u mobile (prepaid) ?
of course...

question : i've been using umobile for the past 4 mths and i've travel around the peninsular area but my phone never show 3G... its only show 3 category only...
G = GPRS
E = EDGE
H = HSPA
umobile doesn't roaming on CELCOM 3G network...?
epo
post Dec 27 2011, 04:31 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 27 2011, 03:57 PM)
question : i've been using umobile for the past 4 mths and i've travel around the peninsular area but my phone never show 3G... its only show 3 category only...
G = GPRS
E = EDGE
H = HSPA
umobile doesn't roaming on CELCOM 3G network...?
i think YES otherwise CELCOM will bankrupt faster... that's why they allowed EDGE only for umobile roaming...
epo
post Dec 28 2011, 02:23 PM

892 posts

maxis MNP to umobile, don't like the service then umobile MNP to maxis.
simple as that...

0.0279sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:39 AM