U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

dasonyeoh
post Sep 10 2011, 06:53 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 10 2011, 05:59 PM)
go BTS or Sunway Pyramid and MNP from there if you wan to save rm5.00 on the new sim and rm3.00 on pos ekspress

thumbup.gif
Hi would like to confirm, if i would like to do MNP from Maxis to UM, where is the nearest center located at?

Would Prefer Seri Kembangan, SS2, Kota Damansara, OUG, Midvalley, 1 U, Ikea, Mines. Any of these Places that we can do MNP?

How much does it cost for it?

This post has been edited by dasonyeoh: Sep 10 2011, 06:53 PM
dasonyeoh
post Sep 10 2011, 07:18 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 10 2011, 07:03 PM)
its FOC and u also get rm5.00 credit, go to your nearest SC or do via me which u hav to pay rm5 for the sim and rm3 pos ekspress

i hav to buy the new sim fr UM at cost rm5, (SC got subsidise by UM) rm3 is postage and you save on parking,petrol and time going to SC too

and users tat got MNP-ed by me hav faster activation as i email directly to the MNP person in charge directly  thumbup.gif
u can ask around this thread icon_idea.gif
oh...ok...thanks for replying..

Actually my hotlink data plan is going to expire on November, Thats y surveying for cheapest plan.

So far UM i can say is cheapest from what i know, but not sure how is the line reception and data connection speed is. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .

Hopefully the Line reception is not that bad as DIGi, coz i'm using Digi -company line = sucks to max- Phone calls can be ended anytime.

Reading the thread, some say has good connection, same say sucks hmm.gif hmm.gif ...reli confusing.

1 more q. Can i subscribe the RM28/500mb plan together with broadband RM48/5GB plan simultaneously?

TQ

This post has been edited by dasonyeoh: Sep 10 2011, 07:18 PM
dasonyeoh
post Sep 10 2011, 08:02 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Sep 10 2011, 07:48 PM)
Can. In this case, the RM48/5GB data will be used first. When it is finished, RM28/500MB data will be consumed
All in 1 Sim card?

If balik Kampung should be very convenient d... rclxms.gif

But i'm using my phone as a modem, which mean the most also can get around 14.4 instead of 42mbps?

dasonyeoh
post Sep 11 2011, 06:18 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Sep 11 2011, 05:26 AM)
do note that if u were to use the phone as a modem... the RM28 plan will not work. u need to apply for the broadband plans as listen on the website.
RM68 if im not wrong.
and depending on which phone u using... but speeds will not be 14.4mbps
as phones these days dun support till 14.4 yet!
14.4mb can be reached provided
1-modem is the 14.4mb modem
2-coverage is within the 3g network and good receiption
Correct me if i'm wrong, as i'm still exploring to switch to UM.

Think Tethering should able to do so, as i'm using Hotlink Mobile Internet 500MB plan, still able to share connection to others eg. pc, laptop, phone devices and etc.

Android nowadays has included WiFi Hotspot to share internet connection. Easy and fast rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

As for reaching 14.4mbps, if phone specification eg. HTC IS- now has ad equipped with 3G-HSDPA, 14.4 Mbps; HSUPA, 5.76 Mbps.

I c no reason y it cant connect till that speed, unless i finish up the 500MB, or at area with bad coverage???

dasonyeoh
post Sep 11 2011, 08:26 PM

282 posts

I begin to love this Thread, as the User here is very friendly and giving many constructive answers. Make me more ooommmm to reply tongue.gif

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:45 PM)
can't tether with the unlimited plan on umobile, tried joikuspot doesn't work.
Yanhui95, can i double confirm what phone you are currently using? Coz previously, i was been Using Nokia N900 and using joikuspot to share internet connection.

I find the application itself a bit buggy. Sometimes i can share out n sometimes cant. Not sure is because of the apps itself or the phone?? hmm.gif

But after switching to HTC IS, using the same plan, same sim card i able to share internet using WiFi Hotspot and it is very stable so far.

QUOTE(larrytty @ Sep 11 2011, 06:46 PM)
As for the question of speed... If u were to go thru the hotspt configuration the speed shud be avg 2to4mb. My fren tested for me at KL centra with his galaxy ace in KL central mcd where got lots of walls and roof packed above! Still 2.5mbps speed. The speed shouldn't be an issue if you're juz on your smart phone. 14.4mbps speeds now I'm quite sure is not available on smartphnes. Htc most also 5mb now.. Cause UM themselves said that to achieve the 14mb speedd
1. U need the. 14mb modem
2. Area another issue.as usual for advertising purposes. They show their highest achevable speed. Maybe the test was done right beside the 3g towers giving it lowest possible data loss resulting in 14.4mb
Not sure about other model But HTC actually has 3G:

Up to 14.4 Mbps download speed
Up to 5.76 Mbps upload speed

But i'm not sure how true it is, as i seldom test connection speed, as Hotlink Data Plan coverage and speed is very satisfying.

Can refer to link below for the download speed of HTC using 3G

http://www.htc.com/europe/product/incredib...cification.html

Hotlink Data Plan Speed Test on Phone

Unifi Speed Test on Phone

For Reaching 14.4mbps, i think should be more towards advertisement tongue.gif tongue.gif Read through this thread got 2mbps consider very good d. cant complaint so much d.

This post has been edited by dasonyeoh: Sep 11 2011, 08:26 PM
dasonyeoh
post Sep 22 2011, 07:36 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(tkh88 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:22 PM)
50% OFF!! Grab 2 x U Mobile's SPECIAL pairing numbers + Unlimited Mobile Internet access at only half-off price of RM36!!!

Highlight
2 Prepaid SIM cards
2 customised pairing prepaid numbers with same last 4 digits (eg. 018-2223456 & 018-2123456)
RM5 airtime for each pack
Unlimited Mobile Internet for each line
Free 100 mins airtime + 30 sms for each line
FREE 28 days unlimited on-net calls for each line
One NRIC can register up to 5 pairs / 10 prepaid lines with U Mobile
It’s advisable that customers check if 3G coverage is available at their area to enjoy for Unlimited Mobile Internet at http://u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations

Added on September 19, 2011, 11:26 pmCoupon Terms
Redemption: Customer to email Everyday’s e-voucher & U Mobile’s email confirmation to michie.lim@u.com.my
U Mobile is going to deliver all the SIM cards to customers on 5th Oct 2011 and customers are expected to receive it within 3 days period
Activation, Mobile Internet, and RM5 airtime will be transferred to customers on 10th & 11th Oct 2011
Unlimited purchase of e-Vouchers but One NRIC can only register up to 10 prepaid lines with U Mobile
e-Vouchers are transferable
The management reserves the right to change terms and conditions of the e-Vouchers
Coupon valid from 24th Sept - 28th Sept, 2011
See Universal Terms that apply to all Everyday Coupons.
Wanna ask u all, any idea on the phonr numbers validity.. thinking of buying them to keep ....
where u see this from??

Can i know the unlimited mobile internet how long it last? and can i do MNP?

TQ

This post has been edited by dasonyeoh: Sep 22 2011, 07:53 AM
dasonyeoh
post Nov 12 2011, 01:47 AM

282 posts

I finally ported from Hotlink to Umobile.

Thanks to Digilife, from Sunday i pass everything, Monday PB holiday, thrusday receive my sim and friday got my line ported.

Super fast service. TQTQ.

BTW, very satisfied on the line so far...at my place, internet up to 1mbps..not bad not bad
dasonyeoh
post Nov 12 2011, 08:29 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:48 AM)
Did u apply for unlimited plan? Mine deducted like rm1 from last night till now even though I was on wifi. I was afraid so now I off the 3G n cellular data.
Yes, straight away subscribe to unlimited plan. RM28.

Internet speed, in my area can go up to 2mbps, not bad also rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..

BTW, sometimes, when the line is poor, it will become roaming, not sure it is normal or not.

One more thing, how i can i check my free 100 min calls left over, as i tried to call few frens, but it still deducted on my credit straight away...haiz ... is this free call only to umobile or to other network as well?

TQ
dasonyeoh
post Nov 13 2011, 08:33 PM

282 posts

Speed in puchong super shocking.. 6000lpbs.. Cool
dasonyeoh
post Nov 13 2011, 10:25 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 13 2011, 08:38 PM)
you must show proof like this

then ppl will HAVE to believe you  icon_idea.gif
Check this out, i'm at puchong Kinrara...the first 2

This post has been edited by dasonyeoh: Nov 13 2011, 10:26 PM
dasonyeoh
post Nov 14 2011, 06:50 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 14 2011, 05:05 AM)
tat was superb

wat fon is tat, looks so damn canggih too
through 1 pic can see the canggih-ness meh? lolx...

BTW, my mom using her s2 to try the test but using digi, guess what, her download speed is only 50kbps... sweat.gif

0.0398sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM