422 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Oct 20 2011, 03:06 AM)
can use with galaxy tab 10.1?
Can... Why not
TSlarrytty
post Oct 20 2011, 10:23 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Oct 20 2011, 10:13 AM)
TS,  did u face any problem with TAC?
Wad u mean problem with tac number?
My umobile is functioning well since 3months ago hahah
TSlarrytty
post Oct 20 2011, 11:14 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Oct 20 2011, 11:06 AM)
The TAC number needed to complete banking transaction online.  Anyway somehow for unknown reason,  some user like me could not longer receive the TAC r received it after bring log out from account IF u using same number after be ported.  Worst the Bank customer service solution is to get another number from.digi,  maxis,  celcom for TAC transaction based. I even try registar e number on atm machine back but it also didnt work at all. Probably thinking switching back to original telco
No wonder I was wondering wad u were talking about... Hahaha sounded familiar but couldn't figure out wad u were referring to... Now I get it. My tac number is still with my youth club.
TSlarrytty
post Oct 20 2011, 08:03 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Oct 20 2011, 04:25 PM)
cannot receive m2u TAC today  hmm.gif
i think u have to ask maybank about this... or re register under the atm again

Added on October 20, 2011, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(k3ryck @ Oct 20 2011, 04:59 PM)
Already use it & happy with it!!
Preapaid can be buy online thru maybank2u or thru 7e
it's just on certain area, u can't connect to the internet..
Other than that, NO PROBLEM! (Y)
why can't connect to internet? did u subscribe for the RM28 plan??
if u did shud be ok bahh

This post has been edited by larrytty: Oct 20 2011, 08:04 PM
TSlarrytty
post Oct 20 2011, 11:44 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(josal @ Oct 20 2011, 08:15 PM)
Is the phone setting under the $28 unlimited package the same as Pay-per-use setting?  I mean, if I decide to switch back to prepaid pay-per-use, do I need to reset my phone setting?
if im not wrong... RM28 is permonth unlimited,
500mb quota once reach... trottle speed to 128kpbs or 64kpbs im not sure. either one.

pay per use, all u need to do is unsubscribe, and its 5cents per mb
TSlarrytty
post Oct 21 2011, 01:27 AM

422 posts

RM28 u try count is equivalent to 560mb. if u dun use more than that... u can juz opt for the pay per use plan.

i dun think need set... but if they send u sms means u shud set it.
but it shud be once only... doesnt matter wad plan.
TSlarrytty
post Oct 21 2011, 10:20 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(josal @ Oct 21 2011, 02:57 AM)
Thank you.  I am monitoring my usage nowadays.  At home I use home Wifi under TM, but speed only 1 mbp max under $110 blockbuster plan  sad.gif

Umobile pay-per-use speed is double of that...
depends on area also for the um to be faster than streamyx... hahaha quite good if your speed is faster that streamyx!
TSlarrytty
post Oct 22 2011, 11:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Oct 22 2011, 06:46 PM)
Just had a chance to play with UMobile UMI. Very impressed with the speeds in Puchong. The following is using my phone as a WiFi AP:

5.35Mbps!

However when on phone the speed not so impressive. In Puchong, speeds at first was about 0.5Mbps, then increase to 1.8Mbps max:

It's worse when in Broga, Semenyih. The bottom 3 results are in Broga:

0.03 and 0.02Mbps. lol. Pathetic speeds.

So far very satisfied with UMobile, but only in cities. Kampung totally hopeless.
those slow speeds must be under 2g right? hahaha
but the city speeds are really awesome!
TSlarrytty
post Oct 23 2011, 07:36 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 23 2011, 06:41 PM)
argh... cant connect to BIS server.. aduih~
+60183881318
Here! Call to enquire them
Mine seems fine todayy:) where's yor location?
TSlarrytty
post Oct 24 2011, 10:01 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Oct 24 2011, 08:05 PM)
i subscribed to BIS but is being restricted from browsing using bb browser.

the error mentioned "this is a wi-fi service, please connect to a wi-fi."

on curve 8520..

anyone experience this before?
did u set your browser to use with WIFI only?
go to options and check it out
TSlarrytty
post Oct 26 2011, 10:42 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
If sign up for postpaid, can choose number that I want?
Yes. They will give u a list of numbers to pick from:)
U can give them the last 4 digits as preferred number
TSlarrytty
post Oct 28 2011, 12:04 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 27 2011, 02:44 PM)
for the reload prepaid RM1 for 1 day free call from u mobile to u mobile, May I know if the location is not covered by U mobile and with domestic roaming using celcom, does it free also if call to another u mobile number??
wad u trying to say
TSlarrytty
post Oct 31 2011, 05:30 PM

422 posts

imnot sure why today no connection hahah but im sure they are upgrading with maxis
TSlarrytty
post Oct 31 2011, 10:54 PM

422 posts

umobile is gonna piggyback as many telcos as they can i think... hahah

well... wads wrong with losing one day if u can get much better service in the future?? and for the price we are paying...
one month down one day also can lah! 60mins free calls one day somemore

TSlarrytty
post Nov 1 2011, 05:04 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Oct 31 2011, 11:09 PM)
larrytty, wats wrong with losing one day of network????

well i can tell u many things could go wrong..... if this is an upgrade, there should be a notice.... but upgrading works usually happen in wee hours... not at this kinda hours mind u......

which really comes to, "U" pay peanuts, 'U' get monkeys.....
so workers need to work during midnight la...
means the workers need to work outside working hours? for the upgrade? isnt it unfair for them too
if not happy then change to other network
or complain to them... doubt they will care as Um is providing one of the best services out there
and everyday more and more people MNP inwards

if not happy with um then i suggest u can mnp outwards

Added on November 1, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 1 2011, 01:43 PM)
Berjaya Time Square branch... last friday evening went there... until now no news..
if im not wrong the MNP period now is 5 working days
working days is 5... if u did it on friday... u need wait till at least thursday or friday latest

This post has been edited by larrytty: Nov 1 2011, 05:07 PM
TSlarrytty
post Nov 2 2011, 07:07 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM)
Went to timesquare today to MNP from my hotlink to UM prepaid. The lady said it will take 2-3 weeks and all i had to do is give my IC for them to photostate and sign the registration form. I dun even need to fill it in O.O !
incredible... 3 working days to 5 days to 2-3weeks!!
TSlarrytty
post Nov 3 2011, 11:00 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Nov 3 2011, 12:26 PM)
I heard got one for student one ,which is like RM 25 ?maybe I'm wrong..but I'm sure is YES or U-Mobile this 2 telco lol.
no la... rm25 is blackberry service per month.
its reduced to RM19 as its promo period now btw

Added on November 3, 2011, 11:01 pmseems like umobile has given free smses and calls for the interuptions the other day!
thumbs up!

This post has been edited by larrytty: Nov 3 2011, 11:01 PM
TSlarrytty
post Nov 5 2011, 11:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 5 2011, 10:01 PM)
Nothing whatsoever from the branch at time square. Not sure if they misplaced the application.I too lazy to go back there. Can I go to another branch to re-do?
any umobile branches shud be can do... sunway pyramid can do:)
TSlarrytty
post Nov 9 2011, 10:00 PM

422 posts

thanks digilife for keeping my thread updated and great replies:P hahah
thumbs up!
TSlarrytty
post Nov 11 2011, 09:43 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Ehh so how much is the starter p ah?

And I hear someone said can get it at 7 Eleven?
Sevel11 , singer outlet and cosway outlets got also I think.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0406sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:08 PM