INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

kazairol
post Aug 21 2008, 10:47 AM

1,008 posts

wta: my rig is at my sig below, i manage to oc my proc from 333*8 to 400*8, without increasing any voltage, basically i just increase the fsb from 333 to 400.

the problem now is, when i start my pc, the system will start, then dead about 2-3 second, then start normally(can go to windows and use it normally). this happen after i oc my system, and my question is, what voltage should i increase in order to make my system start normally, no more dead in between? icon_question.gif

kazairol
post Aug 21 2008, 01:34 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 21 2008, 01:22 PM)
That is quite normal.Try increase to 450,should work biggrin.gif
if i increase to 450, which voltage should i increase? vcore?
kazairol
post Aug 22 2008, 09:33 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:35 AM)
Stock vcore can do 430-450fsb icon_rolleyes.gif
oic.. will try it later.
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:39 AM)
IMO ur dual boot case is quite normal...

it happens to my rig all the time n i got no problem from it so far...

if u wana push for clocks, always go with vcore first...

a penryn shud be able to do it no problem by increasing vcore alone under 500fsb....
i thought only me got dual boot biggrin.gif is it ok to push to 450, but using stock hsf only? right now my idle and load is 50C and 56C.
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 02:44 PM

1,008 posts

originally from here, post#50
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
try intelburntest la bro.
see how many seconds it will stand.
i bet u have to push up more vcore.
i want to do so, but i cant. my bios voltage setting is read only. wonder why. hmm.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
bro,lets say u running 1:1,ur ram should be running 830MHz.
try to lower to CL5 which is 5-5-5-15,then pump some vdimm to it,for value ram with passive cooled,u may just pump to 2.4vdimm for short burst,remember,short burst.
if u wan daily use,830mhz CL5 2.2vdimm wont kill ur ram biggrin.gif
and it should be stable.
i wish i can adjust the voltage.. i see in ur sig, u also use msi p35 neo3 mobo right? can teach me how adjust the voltage?
another thing is i need to enable intel eist, if not, got bsod after windows boot screen with code stop:0x000000f4.
why this happen?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by kazairol: Sep 6 2008, 02:49 PM
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 07:01 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 6 2008, 05:03 PM)
teh voltage can be easily adjust in the overclocking page there ah,why leh?
can u post up ur bios screen here and see whether same like mine?
here from bios, under cell menu(from pdf manual, dont have camera to take picture);

that grey in color is read only.
setting that i use now is d.o.t. disable, eist enable, spread spectrum disable.
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 07:21 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 6 2008, 07:10 PM)
try enable the dot setting.
hmm.. tha manual said disabled d.o.t. if u wanna oc it manually.. use d.o.t. only if u wannna oc from windows. there is installer to do this.
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 10:15 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 6 2008, 09:55 PM)
u mean the bundled oc software???
try oc from the bios.its more fun and hardcore.try up ur vcore by .05 at a time.
yeesss... i oc from the bios.. thats why i disabled d.o.t..... but still can adjust voltage.. its read only..

from what i understand;
oc from window, enabled d.o.t.
oc from bios, disabled d.o.t.

d.o.t. is msi software to oc from windows. but in this software got option to increase voltage.
should i oc from windows then?
kazairol
post Sep 7 2008, 01:55 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 7 2008, 12:22 AM)
well if u enable d.o.t can u change the voltage thru the bios???
no i cant.
kazairol
post Sep 11 2008, 02:06 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 7 2008, 03:32 PM)
try pm 'sis' acecombat about it.
after all i use abit not msi.i dont think i can help u further.
hmm its ok. tq for ur concern. notworthy.gif still waiting reply from her though. hmm.gif

QUOTE(zeropulse @ Sep 11 2008, 01:54 AM)
i think u should use bios to oc, able to change the voltage, as if you use software, i think it will only overclock as it boots into windows.
i am oc from bios, still cant adjust the voltage. there must be some setting that i missed.

kazairol
post Sep 15 2008, 11:21 PM

1,008 posts

finally i manage to figure out how to adjust voltage for my setup rclxm9.gif
manage to oc up to 445x8 at 1.256 vcore, and 2.1 for vdimm, and end up unstable.
orthos for 7 second got error and ibt only pass 1 out of 5.

any idea how to stable it? do i need to increase vcore more? i see my vcore quiet low compare to others hmm.gif
kazairol
post Oct 16 2008, 06:10 PM

1,008 posts

why i got bsod when i disable eist? right now i run my pc with eist on.

0.0665sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:48 AM