ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2007, 09:19 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(SiLv3R @ Apr 23 2007, 11:34 PM)
Guys, my setup is E6300 + 965G-DS4 (F6 Bios) + 2 X 1gb Corsair value select DDR2 667... im having a problem...

when i hit fsb 320 and above wif vcore 1.375, vdimm +0.2, fsb + 0.1 and mch + 0.2, my computer seems to cant detect my hard disk....

Anyone know why is tis happening and how to solve it? sad.gif  sad.gif

I tried fsb 318 and 319 at all stock voltages and it can detect my HD...
Set the PCIE frequency to 105MHz.
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2007, 12:10 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SiLv3R @ Apr 24 2007, 12:00 PM)
cry.gif Still cant, i tried 105 mhz for the pci-e as u said, my com cant even on.... it just keeps on on..off, then on..off..., then on...offf.

Then i tried 100 mhz and 101, oso same...cannot on. When i change back to Auto, it can boot normally wif 333X7 speed but cannot detect my hard disk rclxub.gif

Is there any way to solve tis hard disk detection problem? or any other pci-e frequency i can try?
Wait wait wait...

Can't bootup?
Or
Can't detect HD? rclxub.gif

You said your mobo could not detect your HD - setting the PCIE at 105MHz should resolve it.

System keeps on & off - this is the typical cold boot issue.
The system should boot normal after power off or pressing the reset button.
Are you using version 3.3? Try bios 11a.
Bios 11a doesn't solve cold boot issue. None of the Gigabyte bios solves cold boot issue as of todate - With bios 11a, you still can have decent overclock after few resets.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 24 2007, 12:15 PM
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2007, 02:33 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SiLv3R @ Apr 24 2007, 01:21 PM)
Hmm, when i set 320 or 333 wif pci-e to AUTO it can on and i hav the speed i want, but cannot detect HD

When i change the pci-e to 100,101 or 105 it cannot on and keeps on (on and off) as i said

This is the Latest Bios i could find from gigabyte website (F6) which im using now
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/Motherb...?ProductID=2393
Mine is version 2.0
Try to set at default clock (266MHz) & set the PCIE clock at 105MHz.
Can the mobo detect the HD? 105MHz is the safe range.

The on & off issue is the cold boot.
ALeUNe
post Mar 17 2010, 11:32 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Feb 25 2010, 12:30 AM)
I've selected start windows normally but still failed to load windows. These are the setting I made :

SETTING IN BIOS (MIT)

Robust Graphics Booster [Auto]
CPU Clock Ratio [9.0X]
Fine CPU Clock Ratio [+0.0]
CPU Frequency 3.60GHz ( 400x9)

******** Clock Chip Control ********

>>>>> Standard Clock Control
CPU Host Clock Control [Enabled]
x CPU Host Frequency [400]
PCI Express Frequency [100]
C.I.A.2 [Disabled]

>>>>> Advanced Clock Control
Advanced Clock Control [Press Enter]

******** DRAM Performance Control ********

Performance Enhance [Standard]
(G)MCH Frequency Latch [400Mhz]
System Memory Multiplier (SPD) [4.0D]
Memory Frequency (Mhz) 1066 1600
DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD) [Manual]

>>>>> Standard Timing Control

x CAS Latency Time 7 [9]
x tRCD 7 [9]
x tRP 7 [9]
x tRAS 20 [24]

>>>>> Advanced Timing Control
Advanced Timing Control [Press Enter]

******** Mother Board Voltage Control ********
Voltage Types Normal Current
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>> CPU
Load-Line Calibration (Disabled)
CPU Vcore 1.25000V (1.28125V)
CPU Termination 1.200V (1.260V)
CPU PLL 1.550V (1.550V)
CPU Reference 0.805V (auto)

>>>MCH/ICH
MCH Core 1.100V (1.240V)
MCH Reference 0.760V (auto)
ICH I/O 1.550V (auto)
ICH Core 1.100V (1.200V)

>>> DRAM
DRAM Voltage 1.500V (1.800V)
DRAM termination 0.750V (auto)

Where I made a mistake?

MOBO is GIGABYTE EP43T-UD3L
Few questions,
1) What cooler do you have?
2) Which E8400? E0?

Suggestions (assuming you need to run @ 3600MHz),
1) Increase the vcore to 1.35v
2) DRAM voltage @ 1.8V for DDR3 is abit too high
3) Change you memory multiplier, 4.0D??!! shocking.gif doh.gif
ALeUNe
post Mar 18 2010, 09:17 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Mar 18 2010, 04:35 AM)
1) For the moment, i'm using stock cooler (with case open and got extra 16" fan blowing it. Planning to buy one. It's either H5O or VenomousX. Still thinking).
2) E8400 EO (wolfdale)
1) Have try to increase the vcore to 1.35v. But failed also.
2) Hmm... that ram voltage is what is suggest by corsair. (i've send a question asking them the voltage if want to OC to 1600 Mhz. It's also written on the ram that voltage)
3) 4.0D or auto. That's the only choice if I set ram to 400 MHZ. If want to lower the multiplier, need to set either 333 or 200 Mhz
Firstly, it's your ram setting.
It doesn't matter to set it at 333MHz or even 200MHz. It doesn't mean it will run at 333MHz or 200MHz, especially when you overclock your system.

Secondly, I thought you were using DDR3 when i saw you set the ram timing @ 9-9-9-x.
1.8v for DDR3 is quite high.
Gosh, now I know you're using DDR2 and thus the default voltage is 1.8v.
Why set your ram timing at 9-9-9-x???!!!! The timing is so bloody freaking looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooose.
Go set it at 5-5-5-15.

With the stock heatsink, you should be able to clock to 3600MHz at 1.3-1.4v.
ALeUNe
post Mar 19 2010, 09:25 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Mar 19 2010, 03:01 AM)
You are right. It's the ram setting. I've tried setting :

(G)MCH Frequency Latch [200Mhz]
System Memory Multiplier (SPD) [4.0D]

I can load into windows. Emm... i'm using DDR3 ram Corsair dominator TW3X4G1600C9D. It's wriiten on the ram 1600Mhz 9-9-9-24 1.80v ver 2.4. But in CPUz it's detect as CM3X2G1600C9DHX. Don't know which one is correct. hmm.gif  Now the problem is to set all the voltage. Now i'm setting the voltage to auto coz confuse what voltage need to set. rclxub.gif  Do U know how to set all the voltage. (That voltage that i'm setting at first is from a forumer advise on overclock.net).

Thanks a lot for your help and advice.
DDR3 @ 1.8v is kind of high to me. I thought most default DDR3 @ 1.5-1.65v.
It is okay to follow Corsair recommended voltage as written on the sticker.

The 4.0D is only the multiplier.
And 4.0D is like x4 of your bus speed (depending on bus speed too).
Most system will not be able to run 4.0D.
You need to lower the multiplier if you want to overclock.
Reduce the multiplier to the lowest value before you overclock. This is to ensure memory is not the bottleneck.

There are 3 things you need to find out,
1) What is the MAX bus speed the mobo can handle?
2) What is the MAX processor speed?
3) What is the MAX memory speed? What is the tightest timing @ X MHz?

0.0440sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:02 PM