INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

raymond5105
post Nov 3 2006, 09:38 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Nov 2 2006, 04:30 PM)
can share the screenie plzz?
Planning to get this baby right nelza?I'm sure that this baby is able to pass by 4.5GHz with good cooling.
nelza_ax
post Nov 3 2006, 11:01 AM

i am me
889 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 3 2006, 09:38 AM)
Planning to get this baby right nelza?I'm sure that this baby is able to pass by 4.5GHz with good cooling.
oh no lar..retired edi..now must study 1st... sweat.gif
elmoboy
post Nov 4 2006, 12:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 2 2006, 05:44 PM)
wahh.. kinda heartbroken here  tongue.gif
CM & AOpen PSU can entered the list, while Enermax is nowhere  wub.gif
Haha miss it out.. there are few more.. Some higher Aopen model are actually FSP.. Actually many brands they dun make PSU themselves.. they get from OEM like Topower, Delta, FSP, Seasonic etc biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elmoboy: Nov 4 2006, 12:58 AM
tryer
post Nov 4 2006, 04:01 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Nov 3 2006, 08:43 AM)
I also o'clock this baby to 400*9 =3600..

But i face the HDD prob too previously...The HDD timeout and cannot shut down.

Yesterday i foud out that i didn't move the HDD jumper...tongue.gif...Now malas to try already.... After HDD timeout, will create a lot of error event in OS...Tired to do that format and reinstall things again...

So in sumarry, this E6600 can o'clock well... It can do >400FSB with no prob...

I think the most importance things for o'clock is:

Press Ctrl +F1 in MAIN MENU and try this settings..

CPU Clock Ratio : 9X
CPU Host clock control : Enabled
CPU Host Freq : 400
PCI Express Feq :100
CIA2 disabled
System memory multiplier: 2.0
Memory freq: 800
DRAM timing :Manual
SYS volt control : manual
DIM over volt control:+0.2V
PCI-E "" "" "" :Normal
FSB "" "" "" :Normal
MCH "" "" "" :+0.2V

CPU volt control: Normal
Normal cpu Vcore: 1.4V

Ram timing depend on your ram. Some said the BIOS got some prob with D9 RAM...(Cannot o'clock >1000)

Above setting will make your E6600 run in 400FSB
thumbup.gif yahoo... this is what i need... but i also lazy to try oc already.. coz my os corrupt once, i hav to refromat my os.. cant even repair. rclxub.gif
remysix
post Nov 4 2006, 11:32 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

finally...someone else on LYN using the ds4...i'm running my rig at 3.2Ghz at 24/7 wif 1.331vcore...my rig spec is as per my sig...most of the time people are concern about highest safest vcore or temp...not clock tongue.gif
what is ur bios setting...
mine:
core :1.331
gmch:+0.2
pcie:+0.1
fsb:+0.2

ram set at 2x multiplier...
and disable all those EIST, Virtual blabla, etc

why dun u set ur vcore to 1.35v and then push the clock to 400x7=2.8g...see how, run dual spi 32m, and if ok, up the clock summore to 3ghz...then run spi 32m again...
btw, r u on stock hsf and make sure to put a fan blowing the NB...it WILL be really hot
good luck

edited: oh ic the title mentioned stock hsf...

This post has been edited by remysix: Nov 4 2006, 12:12 PM
fiqz4ce
post Nov 4 2006, 02:27 PM

618 posts

how can if i want to oc more my proc..my proc is p4 prescott with dfault cooler.. my dfault clock is 2.4ghz..and i oc it to 2.6..ive tried to oc 2.8 but it was failed...and..if i put super cooler system on it can i oc it more??..
raymond5105
post Nov 4 2006, 02:38 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Nov 4 2006, 02:27 PM)
how can if i want to oc more my proc..my proc is p4 prescott with dfault cooler.. my dfault clock is 2.4ghz..and i oc it to 2.6..ive tried to oc 2.8 but it was failed...and..if i put super cooler system on it can i oc it more??..
What is the syptom of faling?Not bootable ?Your 2.8GHz speed can boot in to Windows>?
seanl
post Nov 4 2006, 03:00 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Nov 2 2006, 04:30 PM)
can share the screenie plzz?
FSB 248x17 default vcore prime 7 hours failed cry.gif cry.gif , last time 14 hours stable i didnt save the screen....nvm, will try again..... flex.gif
fiqz4ce
post Nov 4 2006, 03:03 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 4 2006, 03:38 PM)
What is the syptom of faling?Not bootable ?Your 2.8GHz speed can boot in to Windows>?
yes..it cant bootable to windows..but i can solve it by the cmos jumper...i also had try to oc to 2.7...it some time can boot to windows and but sometime hang...haha...and i know that it was very hot..and i want the way to overcome it..i want to oc my p4 to 3.0ghz or more

raymond5105
post Nov 4 2006, 04:02 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Nov 4 2006, 03:03 PM)
yes..it cant bootable to windows..but i can solve it by the cmos jumper...i also had try to oc to 2.7...it some time can boot to windows and but sometime hang...haha...and i know that it was very hot..and i want the way to overcome it..i want to oc my p4 to 3.0ghz or more
Then you better change to better cooling first before going to 3.0GHz,else will shorten the processor's life.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Nov 4 2006, 05:46 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Nov 2 2006, 03:14 PM)
bro, how much + where u get this mobo?
During PCfair at All IT booth... the biggest Gigabyte banner place... RM670... i got offer cuz i sapu their C2D, 7600GS and the mobo... biggrin.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Nov 4 2006, 05:54 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 4 2006, 12:32 PM)
ram set at 2x multiplier...
and disable all those EIST, Virtual blabla, etc

why dun u set ur vcore to 1.35v and then push the clock to 400x7=2.8g...see how, run dual spi 32m, and if ok, up the clock summore to 3ghz...then run spi 32m again...
btw, r u on stock hsf and make sure to put a fan blowing the NB...it WILL be really hot
good luck

edited: oh ic the title mentioned stock hsf...
when increasing clock... voltage also must increase... therefore creating more heat... so it's best to know bout the highest clock at stable cond and temp... on stock hardware...

i'll be changing the NB ompound and i usually leave my casing open and let the wind blow from my standing fan...

mine everything in stock... juz changed the clock... mem multiplyer set to auto and so r the voltages... i not spending any money for better sinks and fans cuz i think not worth yet... my GC no fan so heat build up inside... i put the CM 8cm fan to blow my GC which is suppose to blow the HDD... and y must disable those EIST and virtual bla bla bla...? unsure.gif

BTW... my temp in HW monitor shows 26 when starting and 35 when i restart after playing games... currently Dawn of War Dark Crusade... heavy 1... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Nov 4 2006, 06:02 PM
remysix
post Nov 4 2006, 07:08 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 4 2006, 05:54 PM)
when increasing clock... voltage also must increase... therefore creating more heat... so it's best to know bout the highest clock at stable cond and temp... on stock hardware...

i'll be changing the NB ompound and i usually leave my casing open and let the wind blow from my standing fan...

mine everything in stock... juz changed the clock... mem multiplyer set to auto and so r the voltages... i not spending any money for better sinks and fans cuz i think not worth yet... my GC no fan so heat build up inside... i put the CM 8cm fan to blow my GC which is suppose to blow the HDD... and y must disable those EIST and virtual bla bla bla...? unsure.gif

BTW... my temp in HW monitor shows 26 when starting and 35 when i restart after playing games... currently Dawn of War Dark Crusade... heavy 1... biggrin.gif
some proc can do 3.2Ghz at stock vcore...but i need to up a bit the vcore to 1.331v...and some even to 1.35 or 1.4v...so, for the guy that need 1.4v, 3.2ghz might be his highest safest clock but for the guy that can do this at stock vcore...it's kacang putih i.e. not yet the highest safest clock...that'w why i said most of the time people is looking at highest safest voltage or temp...and ofcourse with the similar cooling method la...
EIST is Enhance Intel Speedstep Tech...if u r ocing ur rig, u really wouldnt want this speedstep stuff to kicks-in...it will drop the clock...and others have similar effect or the one that u dont really need...the thing that u dont need but utilising ur comp resources...so just disable it la...
anyway...according to one forumer (working with intel), safest voltage would be 1.36v if u want to use the same proc for the next 3-5 years...safest temp for 24/7...on load would be < 70, measured by TAT...
but anyway, to sum it up, pls refer to post made by blaxez whistling.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Nov 4 2006, 07:08 PM
Canopies
post Nov 4 2006, 07:16 PM

2,733 posts

its all about bios settings @ f7
MaGicDust
post Nov 4 2006, 09:15 PM

Rea|istic DreAmeR
616 posts

I'm using Speedfan atm, but everything doesn't seem to be right...
ie. getting 1.86V on the +12V rail, even though some values are correct...

Any recommendation?
MaGicDust
post Nov 4 2006, 09:18 PM

Rea|istic DreAmeR
616 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 4 2006, 05:54 PM)

U should use Core Temp to get the temperature readings... This temperatures are too low IMHO... Core Temp provides a more accurate temp reading...
remysix
post Nov 4 2006, 09:59 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 4 2006, 09:18 PM)
U should use Core Temp to get the temperature readings... This temperatures are too low IMHO... Core Temp provides a more accurate temp reading...
use CoreTemp or TAT...that would really shows the core temperature...ET5 might show 5-10c lower...
gengstapo
post Nov 4 2006, 11:30 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

use the bundle software la d00d
the EasyTune5 haizz.. -.-
MaGicDust
post Nov 5 2006, 01:33 AM

Rea|istic DreAmeR
616 posts

The GUI was very inconvinient though... Nvm, I just found that Everest is quite good...
cracksys
post Nov 5 2006, 11:42 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

I saw an article somewhere that said software voltage reader arent reliable if you're going to do serious OC ...

it is advised to go for manual voltage checking (that technician cool gadget)

oopss .. sory for the out-of-topic reply ... well, what done is done whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cracksys: Nov 5 2006, 11:55 AM

211 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:53 PM