Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> safe to reveal acc number n accept cheque?, i jus cancelled two deals..

WEE2000
post Apr 11 2011, 10:21 AM, updated 15y ago

221 posts

Would like to chat n get some info, about my tradings.

Lately, I got 2 different customer asking for my acc no. N said will bank in cheque, then will collect de item after cheque clearing. Is it safe? I'm asking as I traded online since '05, but only starting this year got such people offer tthese payment method..
SUSnordingh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:32 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Not sure but why can't bank in the cash straight away.
Strawberry<3
post Apr 11 2011, 10:44 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Better ask for Cash... faster and easier...

I also got ppl offer to pay by cheque before but I don't accept.. Cash deposit and bank online transfer is better
Omage007
post Apr 11 2011, 11:04 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

I don't get it, what is the difference here between bank in cheque or cash?? you still need need to show your account number and account name?? no??
WEE2000
post Apr 11 2011, 03:13 PM

221 posts

YA, thats y i also curious, cos everytime i ask them company name & whats de purpose to issue cheque, they neve reply, seems like no interested in buying anymore, is this question vr sensitive to buyer? maybe they think i dun trust their reputation?
Strawberry<3
post Apr 11 2011, 04:19 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

is the amount very big? why need to pay by cheque if the amount is not huge..
kqtan1966
post Apr 11 2011, 04:52 PM

116 posts

Some customers they prefer to issue cheque and bank in your account rather than cash cos they don't carry many cash on hand. that's why they can't deposit it through the atm machine that accept cash. Some atm machine accept cheques deposit and they want to bank in cheques. Both are same methods but the cash deposit is immediately bank in to your account , the cheques deposit have to wait few days to clear it and bank it in your account later.

This post has been edited by kqtan1966: Apr 11 2011, 07:18 PM
WEE2000
post Apr 11 2011, 06:23 PM

221 posts

strawberry - not big, rm500-900 only, cos i'm selling used phones..

kqtan - thx for the clarification.

Is it because they wanna deduct income tax?
MightyPirates
post Apr 11 2011, 06:25 PM

mayb its for accounting purposes.
easier to be documented.

i prefer bank transfer or cash. no hassle. worried bout check cant be cashed.
WEE2000
post Apr 11 2011, 07:32 PM

221 posts

If thats the case, i think next time, i will accept these payment methods.

0.0195sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM