Arsenal Street Talk, 8 MAY 2011 | 0900 | STO v. ARS

kanelee
post Apr 25 2011, 08:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Apr 25 2011, 06:19 PM)
I would like to stress again that we have good defenders. Any team competing in the Europa league won't mind having our set of defenders. However, our defenders are not great material. We need great defence to win titles. Every big team have a iconic defender in their team. A great defense is crucial because if we fail to score,at least we won't leak easily. Our atkers will then be more confident and relax with thier creativity in search of the winning goal instead of fearing a mis pass or tackle which might cause a defense havoc.

I would not wan wenger to leave at all as he for now is irreplaceable. No one can compete for top honors year in year our with such budget. But, as an arsenal fan and supporting a top team, competing is not just enough. We didn't show enough strength for the past 6 seasons. With high ticket price (like I care cos it's not applicable to us here), the team is expected to perform and repay with some silverware. Carling cup would be a good start but sadly we fail again this year. Loyal fans have nth to celebrate or talk about. Our games are become more predictable and boring lately. Seldom we see real joy of watching the team play compared to the invincibles. Yes, maybe we are too pampered all these while.

A coach change won't help our team. But a will to change from our boss would give us hope. At least if we fail, we tried. We saw a different approach. Different tactics. Not the same old shit for 6 years. I give my opinion becos I want this team to grow. I don't just support for the sake of support. I don't leave in London nor born with arsenal gene. I support becos I love to see them play and I hope the feeling will come back sonner enough. It's been 6 years, heck it might be even more but I would just like to see something different from Aw.

Sell those fringe players who doest love or heart to play for arsenal. Those young players we have don't battle their heart our compared to our rivals. Maybe they have been given too much opportunity till they no longer treasure it. Sad.

Anyway, mourinho won't come becos he come to win titles therefore he need money to get establish players. He got no time or passion to breed and see youth grows. Still, I hope he could hold a mentality seminar for our players. They are pretty f***ed up ATM.
+1...completely agree..as a top club, we had been under par for 6 seasons liao. 6 seasons of failure means something is wrong with our club on the pitch.no matter the reason. Tickets price are bloody expensive (paid for few,burnt a hole in wallet)+sometimes,Emirates feels more like a stress house/library (perhaps that is the reason our away form is better? tongue.gif )..We really need to improve, or slowly,we might be out of the picture from any title. I am never contented that Arsenal is a competing club, I wanted Arsenal to WIN, and that's the only club I wanted to see to win. The moment we are contented is the moment we stop improving. Come on Arsenal! Proves the doubters wrong. not right!!

P.s Whoever visits the Emirates, try to find my small stone outside the Armoury store la... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 25 2011, 08:33 PM
kanelee
post Apr 25 2011, 08:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:36 PM)
ha kanelee i kinda agree that emirates is a library..game like barca,the atmosphere..amazing..like that la baru syok..but salute the away fans tho..can hear them chanting every weeks biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
somemore, sometimes when u look left right up down, alot of ppl seems to be like stressed and become more quiet.. (especially when we are losing/not scoring yet,it does make me feel stress also looking at them sweat.gif )..our atmosphere is either the very low end of voice (library) or the very high end of voice (chelsea/barca match)..I guess the only time I experienced that good atmosphere in our stadium is the first half against Spurs.. sweat.gif Our away fans r more consistent with the voice..went to the away end at Bolton last season..bunyi kuat biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 25 2011, 08:47 PM
kanelee
post Apr 25 2011, 08:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 25 2011, 08:42 PM)
whoa.you bought that stone?how much you paid for it?
ard 160+ pounds (90+ the stone outside the stadium, ard 70+ the replica stone sent to me..) sweat.gif btw,nice avatar laugh.gif
kanelee
post Apr 25 2011, 09:22 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 25 2011, 09:09 PM)
it would be nice if you could show some pics for both stone smile.gif
Both stones r the same..the replica is the exact copy placed outside the stadium.. laugh.gif This is the pic of the replica.. biggrin.gif

While this is outside...

kanelee
post Apr 25 2011, 09:55 PM

123 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Apr 25 2011, 09:38 PM)
weeehhhh...tried surfing arsenal.com...trying to buy the stone...but they don't send it out the replica one outside UK...  sad.gif  sad.gif
bro kanelee, the replica is stone oso ah? i mean or is it just plastik/styrofoam in stone disguise??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ya they don't send it out from UK..I bought during the first batch de... biggrin.gif The replica is plastic de laugh.gif Just jk,the replica is also stone la..the exact copy of the stuff they place outside the stadium.
kanelee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 26 2011, 09:32 AM)
I feel that true fans shud criticize their club when they feel that something is wrong. & I feel that true fans will stick to their club no matter what, but can still criticize their club, even calling for a change in management. Remember that we support the club, not the manager or the board of directors or the owner. Otherwise we shud have a separate Arsene Wenger thread or Stan Kroenke thread. Even if the manager goes, the club stays & maybe some of the players will stay. & true fans will also stay.

Some of us here is suggesting that we cannot criticize the club or call for management change or else we are called glory hunters or trollers. Some of us here is suggesting that we are not true fans by demanding a change in policy or by bringing in new, experience players to help the team. Those ppl suggest that we shud just blindly support the club, blindly stick to the current policy & management no matter what happens, even if we go down to Coca-cola championship levels, or even as we got beaten season in season out by teams that we've never had any problems before. I would suggest that these ppl, who dares to call true fans of the Arsenal Football Club trollers or glory hunters, to look themselves up in the mirror.

I feel that we shud criticize the club regardless of whether they hear us or not. Most proly they won't. Nevertheless, we true fans shudn't be called troll or glory hunters.

Thank you.
Well said bro.. thumbup.gif Its like the parent-child logic I think I mentioned god knows how long ago..if u see the child go astray..takkan do nothing right? Its just basic simple theory la..

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 26 2011, 09:50 AM)
I agreed with what tkh_1001 and tenno said..

To some extent, i felt that it is no harm to vent out frustrations, called for a change of management. Fans are entitled to their own opinion. There is good and bad in change of management. If we change management, do we guarantee a trophy? The answer is 50-50. We have no right to ask people to think the way we think. When things doesnt go our way, we criticize, we analyze what goes wrong and find a concrete solutions. when the team winning, of course we praise them and give them the credit. Anyway, do not us put a in similar position with glory hunter or the troll here. They are just mere trolls and true glory hunters. We love Arsenal Football Club. And I strongly felt that  players in the team is feeling the frustrations as well of not winning the trophy. We felt for them. And now it is up to wenger to find a solutions to tackle this issues.
And I agree here too (and the bold part..well said) laugh.gif For example, spending won't necessarily win us title, but certainly it could/might improve our chances? No one here expects a Ronaldo priced signing or a Kaka priced signing..just some quality signings will do..I for one prefer risk taking route la (but not excessive like what Leeds/Portsmouth did).I rather die trying than die without struggling. Let's hope we can rectify all the failure factors..6 years of nothingness needs a serious re-evaluation of our team liao..and to some, don't even mention team x y z also xxx years trophyless..we are not them,they are not us.The moment we think 'ah,at least we r not that bad/at least team x is worse off than us', then we are really bad or slowly evolving into some sort of loser mentality liao sweat.gif . And for those who might say 'see we at period xxx go xx years trophyless also'.That was the past.Back then, I doubt expectations were as high as now. Hopefully, Arsenal won't disappoint us next time.
kanelee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(minority @ Apr 26 2011, 07:13 PM)
You said it will "certainly it could/might improve our chances". You are correct of course, it will "certainly" "could/might", that is to say, it "might", or it might not.

Transfers are not all about just "trying". If the cost does not justify the gain then it shouldn't be paid. Buying more lottery tickets will "certainly could/might" improve my chances of getting rich, but that doesn't mean I should die trying.

A lot of people are asking us to spend. I am more interested on who we get rather than how much we spend. If we spend a lot and get good players then fine. BUt how much we spend is and should not be the focal point.

Mind you, this year's purchases include Chamakh and Squillaci. The former has contributed while the latter is not exactly a disaster. So who cares how much we spent on them?
In terms of risk taking, everyone have a certain 'gain level' just to go on with the risk taking. Perhaps mine was too high laugh.gif Like buying lottery is out of the equation la..1 in million chances of success? No thanks la..Football signings I believe don't have a probability this low to succeed because we know at least some info about what we are buying, not like a hail mary pass,knowing nothing of the product.

Nowadays due to the inflated market, usually quality signings comes at a higher price point (though there are quality bargains too). However like what you mentioned, it is about who we get (which I agree). That being said, I do believe some willingness to splash abit more will 'widen' our choices of players. Got more choices is better than less choices right? I am not wishing for Arsenal to spend like Man City (though I won't deny if can siok lo laugh.gif ) just let loose abit on the transfer market will do.. Chamakh did fine to me for his first season..Squillaci..I think sometimes he pulls a Silvestre..but as a backup is not too bad..Kos..was abit yoyo, but I think he did fine as well bar some mistakes. I think since we had a new owner, our hands could be a little loose compared to previous seasons.

This is what I felt la..since 6 seasons of nothingness means in some ways,our method have some problems. We need some flexibility in tactics/mental class training/some reinforcements. I hope I will see some quality signings for the next transfer window..and some bomoh to scan our ground see got curse or not laugh.gif (because some injury problem that kinda become our patent sweat.gif ) And of course, hopefully we will win something next season. Go Gunners!

P.S I always enjoyed your postings along with StarGhazzer and some..post more biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 26 2011, 10:39 PM
kanelee
post Apr 28 2011, 12:00 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Apr 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
Finger crossed for him to not have another setback..I really pity the man..
kanelee
post Apr 28 2011, 02:46 AM

123 posts

Anyone here watching the El Classico? laugh.gif And I duno should I go see Arsenal vs MU/Arsenal vs Aston/dun see at all... sweat.gif
kanelee
post Apr 28 2011, 06:19 PM

123 posts

Any gooners in UK ada minat to watch Emirates Cup at end of July?lol..got psg,boca and ny red bulls...
kanelee
post Apr 28 2011, 07:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 28 2011, 07:47 PM)
unfortunately not just Dutch league.Belgian,French and now even the German league beginning to become feeder to top clubs from England,Spain and Italy.pity those small clubs but what to do.globalization has taken its toll and football has become business and money making industry.
sorry dude.it's them who will be coming to Malaysia.that's way cheaper than going to London. tongue.gif
i failed to comprehend which part of marcelo's body that really touch sergio's face.last night i came to conclusion that marcelo's hair got into his eyes.
Emirates cup is ard like 30 and 31 July..by then already visit Malaysia..that's y I asking and see got who still in UK that time want to see..will be going back to Malaysia ard Aug due to my bro and I de convo..if can I also want see arsenal in Malaysia but i kena miss la cry.gif

LOL at the sergio-marcelo stuff laugh.gif
kanelee
post Apr 28 2011, 11:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(minority @ Apr 28 2011, 08:43 PM)
Every team buys young players you plebs. Get off it already and stop being dumb.

Here's my lucid reasons as to why you're whinging sods:
1) Just because you want big players does not mean we should cease buying young ones
2) Personal attacks on people's wife? Really?
3) It's not the transfer window yet, season's not over. So keep your pants on.
4) Don't say "us fan" like a politician claiming representation.
One reason to watch the Red Bulls:

Thierry Henry
Ya..thats y i mentioned ny red bulls...I also want to see boca in action laugh.gif
kanelee
post May 1 2011, 10:32 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ May 1 2011, 10:01 AM)
Cant wait to order mine on 2nd May.. still thinking who should i put...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 10:06 am

i think we might have 3 new kits.. home away and 2nd away.. like 2009-2010...
I guess I will order too..but I won't print any names until the transfer windows close..insurance policy laugh.gif (though I noticed I never printed any players name for this season laugh.gif ) I certainly agree with you bro about we having 3 new kits..time to break the bank sweat.gif
kanelee
post May 1 2011, 10:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ May 1 2011, 10:36 AM)
print Mertesacker 29,Hazard 26,Lukaku 36  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
ahh forgot to mention.. Buffon 1
LOL..if any of those names come to Arsenal..I somehow felt the sun will rise from the west and set at the west sweat.gif That being said, within those four I got interest to print hazard (cool ma the name laugh.gif ) or buffon tongue.gif Mertesacker name too long..print liao will be quite ugly.. :sweat:Looking forward for the transfer window..hopefully, it will pleasantly surprise us..and the match later, I wish we will win.

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 1 2011, 10:45 AM
kanelee
post May 1 2011, 10:21 PM

123 posts

GOAL!!!!!RAMSEY!!!paiseh see wrong ppl swt..

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 1 2011, 10:22 PM
kanelee
post May 1 2011, 11:02 PM

123 posts

1-0...to the Arsenal..1-0...to the Arsenal...1-0...to the Arsenal...1-0...TO THE ARSENAL!!!HELL YEAH!!!
kanelee
post May 2 2011, 06:44 AM

123 posts

Here is the MOTD..happy sangat laugh.gif

MOTD!
kanelee
post May 2 2011, 08:25 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 2 2011, 08:17 AM)
wad happen? lol...wad he did for arsenal? lol. you guys said he posted tits and got suspended for that is it? or he just quit himself from kopitiam corner?
I watched the match nearby my cousin's house as I was staying overnight there. so came back in quite a late time and very tired condition, I just collapsed into the bed.
huh? so TKH's birthday is just 2 days after mine.

Happy birthday tkh!  rclxms.gif
I do not know about kane lee's motd but I got a 25 minutes ones.

25 minutes MOTD
Mine ah..BBC MOTD de lo..match of the day laugh.gif urs de if I am not wrong..its Skysports de..haha

btw our kit looks awesome!but the pre order freebie...soooo cheap sweat.gif Should be free printing ma.. I guess I will buy the jersey after my short trip at June la.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 2 2011, 08:26 AM
kanelee
post May 2 2011, 08:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 2 2011, 08:30 AM)
oO...lol... actually which is the better ones? I prefer the ones with more dramatic ones... you know? the pre match they show you really players in their appropriate positions... such as defenders... then you see sagna pop out, subsequently squillaci koscielny clichy pop out one by one.... instead of just showing you the board of field with players' names on it.
to me ah..both also equally bad at the same part eg pundits laugh.gif BBC MOTD is like an old school show here about football highlights, while Skysports de is more like what we see in the match (commentary)and ya its the one u see players pop out one by one de, though not every match got Skysports de eg ESPN (Oh god PELANTY sweat.gif ) laugh.gif Just post and let our fellow gooners choose..hehe.

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 2 2011, 08:38 AM
kanelee
post May 2 2011, 08:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 2 2011, 08:40 AM)
lol. sure. btw do yopu know wad freebies we are getting for pre-ordering the 125th shirt? an arsenal 125th t-shirt?
lts a beach tower for pre ordering on Arsenal.com and a 'limited edition' Arsenal cannon shell casing (I don't know what casing laugh.gif ) if pre ordering from Arsenal stores eg the Armoury. tongue.gif Hopefully they will add some other stuffs..how I wish it could be another shirt or free printing..

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 2 2011, 08:44 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0538sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:02 AM