Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

kenlee6
post Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM

76 posts

someone told me about a site saying that a guy taking creat got sexual side effects.

http://www.actionlove.com/cases/case10133.htm

Can someone tell me it's not true? Anyone got the same prob?
kenlee6
post Nov 3 2011, 12:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 3 2011, 12:43 AM)
any of you guys bought your supplemets from musclemaniaclub.com before ?
i have bought before.reliable supplier
kenlee6
post Nov 5 2011, 01:51 PM

76 posts

Have anyone tried Real Gains by Universal Nutrition?? Any comments??
kenlee6
post Nov 5 2011, 09:27 PM

76 posts

I am always on the go... So sometimes weight gainer is easier...Of course food is the best. No supplements can beat food. Anyway i just got Real Gains and the taste doesnt taste that good...Maybe it's the taste of flaxseed oil...Anyway i heard lots of good remarks...Previously i was on Pro Complex Gainer
kenlee6
post Nov 5 2011, 11:34 PM

76 posts

i can eat anything but the only thing that i hate is oats...I dnt know why..Just dont like it. I know it's good.
I got chocolate too..I love chocolate..Been buing chocolate for all the proteins i got. Actually i wanted to buy Cytogainer but out of stock. Which other brands of whey/gainer have you tried??

I just gained 1kg from the Pro Complex Gainer (10lbs). I guess it's about the same price. Pro Complex Gainer is RM250 for 10lbs. Where are you from??
kenlee6
post Nov 6 2011, 05:45 PM

76 posts

I used to put whey plus yogurt and sometimes peanut butter. But i guess the calories still not as much as a scoop of weight gainer. U are right. On serious mass way too much carbs.Carbs are cheap that's why Serious mass ne of the cheapest out there.

My favorite whey would be myofusion. Taste fantastic. I guess if you are free and have the time better make your own weight gainer. You could add 2 scoop of whey with oats, banana, milk, yogurt...etc. Would be much cheaper i think
kenlee6
post Nov 8 2011, 10:29 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:30 AM)
Yes yes! Supplements. These are mine.

Wow...Really envy you guys man..Eating so much without any belly....If i had eaten that my belly sze would increase
kenlee6
post Nov 15 2011, 11:55 PM

76 posts

Planning to get some multivitamin but can't decide between Orange Triad and Optimen. Any opinion from those who have tried??
kenlee6
post Nov 16 2011, 08:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:57 PM)
if budget not a prob take orange
but i taking optimen
Why?? Optimen not that good??
kenlee6
post Nov 18 2011, 02:50 PM

76 posts

Currently i am not on any supplement for intraworkout. I see that a lot of people are on Scivation Xtend. Does it really help you when workout like lifting heavier??
kenlee6
post Dec 4 2011, 11:19 PM

76 posts

Can a properly sealed supplement be fake too???...Suspect i just bought 1
kenlee6
post Dec 4 2011, 11:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:23 PM)
High chance that its not fake if its properly sealed, from a reputable seller, fair price. What makes your suspicion bro?
Recently ordered Real Gains chocolate flavour through a seller. When it arrived (wasn't even put in a box or plastic), it was sealed. But when i tasted it, it had some kind of weird smell a bit hard to explain. It seems like everyone is saying it taste good but for me doesn't taste that well. Anyway i thought since it's sealed should be ok.

After that, out of curiosity, after finishing this tub i got the same thing from another seller (came in a box). When i open it, the chocolate colour seems darker than the earlier 1. And this one, the taste is totally different. It doesn't have the weird taste and it taste good.

So it makes me think whether the 1st 1 could be a fake supplement or not but then it was sealed.

What do you think??
kenlee6
post Dec 5 2011, 09:17 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:10 AM)
Perhaps you can tell us the name of the seller that you got the product from. The sifus here might know the seller and confirm your suspicion bro.
1 is a popular seller which i think is the genuine 1 but another 1 is not a popular one..dont think i should say it here accusing anyone yet.
kenlee6
post Jan 6 2012, 04:43 PM

76 posts

Has anyone tried Optimum Platinum Hydrobuilder??
Is it any good?
kenlee6
post Jan 7 2012, 09:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 7 2012, 07:39 PM)
yes bro, i tried it before. Hydrobuilder is more suitable to be used as a post workout. Why dont you try out ON hydrowhey ?
Is hydrobuilder any good?
How's ON hydrowhey???..I see it's kind of costly. Is it worth it?
kenlee6
post Jan 11 2012, 08:06 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:25 AM)
I'm current 55 kg
I aiming for 60kg by May this year

I know its only 5 kg, but I dont want to make huge expectation of myself as I hardly gain weight

based on calculation by caloriecount.about.com, I need 2400 calories daily
at the moment, I'm not consuming enough calories day in day out due to busy schedule and more importantly...small appetite...

currently I consumed whey but I was thinking to buy mass gainer as well
anyone with exp on different brand of mass gainer can give me advice and insight to mass gainer

I only know ON serious mass, but I read a few page before that it may lead to body retaining excess water or something like that

thank you.
U can try Universal Real Gains or Pro Complex Gainer by Optimum.The are quite decent
kenlee6
post Jan 23 2012, 02:12 AM

76 posts

Heard from a few sellers that they are not going to order anymore old myo...all going to be Probiotics...Not sure whether it's true or not
kenlee6
post Feb 9 2012, 07:06 PM

76 posts

Has anyone tried Dymatize ISO 100???? Was thinking of getting 1.

0.0245sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:38 PM