Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Mihawk7
Nov 7 2011, 03:27 PM
Taken Muscle Juice for almost a month now. Gained 4kg of mass altogether. Based on observation on i do look a bit bigger. Getting some feedback from friends as well. I assume its the muscle and not the fat gaining as tummy still looking the same as before i took this supplement. Going to using it until i reach 70kg before cutting down to 65 again.
Mihawk7
Nov 8 2011, 09:44 PM
and you average budget on food while ur at it.
Mihawk7
Nov 12 2011, 08:31 AM
Already got a second tub of Muscle Juice today as its working great in increasing my size
Mihawk7
Nov 12 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:30 AM) How many serves are you taking per day? Full 4 scoops per serve? I follow the instruction to put approximately 250ml of the powder with 500ml of water. I know the label also puts put 4 scoops but it seems 4 full scoop of it is too much and exceed the 250ml suggestion
Mihawk7
Dec 2 2011, 01:29 AM
Just read DL's review on not useful supplements. May i know what is the point of bulking up using weight gainer if majority of what people gain from weight gainer is not muscle but fat? Why not use other protein shake for bulking up rather than weight gainer and yet people always suggest weight gainer for bulking purpose? Does accumulated calorie intake from weight gainer help in any way in muscle gaining?
Mihawk7
Dec 2 2011, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 2 2011, 01:39 AM) I don't see any use for it other than maybe post workout. It's full of useless sugars no matter what they claim. I agree with you. Maybe that why they're called weight/mass gainer rather than muscle gainer
Mihawk7
Dec 4 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(kenlee6 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:19 PM) Can a properly sealed supplement be fake too???...Suspect i just bought 1 High chance that its not fake if its properly sealed, from a reputable seller, fair price. What makes your suspicion bro? This post has been edited by Mihawk7: Dec 4 2011, 11:24 PM
Mihawk7
Dec 5 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(kenlee6 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:32 PM) Recently ordered Real Gains chocolate flavour through a seller. When it arrived (wasn't even put in a box or plastic), it was sealed. But when i tasted it, it had some kind of weird smell a bit hard to explain. It seems like everyone is saying it taste good but for me doesn't taste that well. Anyway i thought since it's sealed should be ok. After that, out of curiosity, after finishing this tub i got the same thing from another seller (came in a box). When i open it, the chocolate colour seems darker than the earlier 1. And this one, the taste is totally different. It doesn't have the weird taste and it taste good. So it makes me think whether the 1st 1 could be a fake supplement or not but then it was sealed. What do you think?? Perhaps you can tell us the name of the seller that you got the product from. The sifus here might know the seller and confirm your suspicion bro.
Mihawk7
Dec 13 2011, 02:09 PM
Will change Muscle Juice to Nutrabolics Mass Fusion. Personally, Muscle Juice is doing great for me. But, I've been reading good review of this product from Musclemania. Got the urge to try
Mihawk7
Dec 27 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:53 PM) Hi .. Kindly recommend me a supplement (for women) for energy .. Need a supplement because of tiring activity from morning till noon.. bananas
Mihawk7
Dec 31 2011, 10:26 PM
Why do companies make protein with 50g per serving? I've read somewhere that says your body can only break down around 30g a meal. Correct me if im wrong.
Mihawk7
Jan 2 2012, 10:49 PM
how effective is creatine guys? anybody tried before? need review
Mihawk7
Jan 3 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jan 3 2012, 08:27 PM) Ahhh, i've been away for so long. Just to share with you guys, I'm really happy with the results I got after about 2 and a half bags of serios mass. I can safely say I gained a total of 10kg within these 3 months. 56kg to 66kg, reaching 67 soon. Gym about 4-5 times a week. Got about 3/4 left of my last bag. After this gonna stop taking serios mass and really start 'carving' by body parts. My review: Really helps pack on muscle if you workout regularly. But hard to get your six pack since you're gaining weight. So far my packs only 50% visible. Anyway, thanks for this thread coz it really helped educate me on supplementation and nutrition. touche bro. i still have 1.5 pack of serious mass. once i finish this will start using on whey while cutting out. have little to none knowledge on cutting as for now tho. hope i can learn over time.
Mihawk7
Jan 5 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(enix2000 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:32 AM) Preparing to switch to other protein product. need to burn those fats and cutting using Muscle tech Nitro tech now (1tub havent finished yet) Recommendation and where to purchase? eji nutrition. although their communication is a bit off, the price compensates it
Mihawk7
Jan 14 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 14 2012, 10:26 AM) Tried researching on some mass gainers. I've narrowed down my choice to Nutrabolics Mass Fusion (Approx RM200 - 16lbs) For the reason of it being cheaper and also targeted towards extended carbs release, I'd prefer this over ON Serious Mass and UN Muscle Juice Revolution 2600 However, any comments regarding digestibility and stomach discomfort? If there are better brands out there in the same price range, do recommend. Thanks in advance! i would suggest you to look at other muscle building ingredients also bro, not only in quantity. based on review from supplementreview.com, the rating goes SM>MJ>MF
Mihawk7
Feb 3 2012, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(shueking @ Jan 28 2012, 05:07 PM) Am i looking for a mass gainer. Which is better? Nutrabolics Mass Fusion or BSN True Mass? Looking to buy my first mass gainer and need help from experience people. Thank you. Muscle Juice and Serious Mass Helped me gain mass bro.
Mihawk7
Feb 3 2012, 12:14 PM
Serious Mass available from Eji for a while this morning. Only 30 pack available by 7 am today. Now, finished already. So fast.
Mihawk7
Feb 4 2012, 12:49 PM
Normally people would only get 1-2lbs (perfect training and diet) of lean muscle per month.
Mihawk7
Feb 4 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 4 2012, 03:04 PM) he just said 7kg in 2 weeks, hes not saying a few kilos in few months as you mentioned. Yes few kilos in few months is possible for beginners, but 7kg of muscle in 2 weeks is way too overboard, that said, im not assuming when i know nothing. dont argue. that what i learned in this forum
Mihawk7
Mar 5 2012, 10:31 PM
Anyone tried the Myofusion Probiotic Series?