Supercars & Exotics: Version Nine
Roland San
Jun 10 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Alpina @ Jun 10 2011, 05:23 PM) i think everyone who went to pavi car park will see that white WQL8 murcielago... BTW; you guys still can take photos off exotic there without being SHOUTED by the valet guy right??? hint: a bit hard for him to shout at you if he just handed you a valet ticket, right?
Roland San
Jun 13 2011, 11:10 AM

Guys, supercar galore on Sunday 19th June, Sepang Circuit for the Super GT race, 11am.
They're hoping to get 400+ cars there to make it into the Msia Book of Records, although I'm sure by now they've run out of sub-categories in that book, and the current readership of 3 people would be only moderately impressed.
Still, it's a chance to take pics of a bunch of hot cars together, with the GT girls too. And support the Super GT, because JPM Motorsports is handling it this time, and they've given us a bunch of awesome events in the past (especially the Berjaya Hills Time Challenge), so it's up to us as motorsports/exotic enthusiasts to pick up a ticket or two, make the time to head over to Sepang, and have a bit of fun. Remember, this weekend.
Roland San
Jun 14 2011, 09:01 PM

No convoy afaik. The staging point is PA1, then onto track. You need ticket to see track action. If you're going all the way to Sepang, might as well put a few $ into a ticket and watch the show inside, yeah? Have to support JPM, they're doing tons to support motorsport here.
Roland San
Jun 15 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jun 14 2011, 09:16 PM) Roland San: Aww. Thought of bringing camera for the convoy. >.< Since the destination is same. And yeah! I've got tics to go! =D My first super gt! =D So exciting... Correction: apparently there is a convoy now. It'll be like the regular Sunday drives, except with destination and goal!
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jun 19 2011, 05:47 PM) Roland San: I thought its a white caymanS? Hit a old school ferrari, then hit the silver california. >.< The old school ferrari emergency break right? Then the CaymanS tak sempat break. then bom! I dunno I was all the way in front. Heard bang + cheering crowd, then saw smoke in mirrors. I looked back n saw a white Porsche with right side damage. Later I heard 2 Ferraris kena.
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 06:23 PM

White Lambo Murci total loss just after te left turn from KLIA coming back. Major damage to center railing. Front is gone, left passenger side crushed. This is the white murc with black rims/yellow calipers. Is it the premier bodykit one?
This post has been edited by Roland San: Jun 19 2011, 07:09 PM
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 07:15 PM

Saw the red 5 also. I think it came after. Didn't see the M5, but then again I wasn't looking off-road. Serious crash man. I the lambo had a passenger, sure ko. My passenger took a pic, the whole door frame crushed. Post later.
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 07:44 PM

Today's tally (from info in this thread and what ive seen):
1) cayman 2) f 360 3) California 4) Murci 5) m5
This post has been edited by Roland San: Jun 19 2011, 08:43 PM
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 19 2011, 09:22 PM) I'm pretty sure that the participants got sign agreement that if shit happens, the management wont hold responsibility. Nope, nothing signed  Apart from registration, that is. Anyways, my pics from today's event. Includes some guy planking next to the CAV GT on the main straight, the coolshirt the GT drivers use to prevent spontaneous personal combustion in this heat, a very popular Cali (not silver one), and the wrecked Murci. A note on the Porsche Cayman incident: We were in 4 columns along the main straight. The first column moved off as per directed by marshalls. The second started moving off. Then people got impatient in their probably overheating cars and started cutting out, and the marshalls lost control. That's why in the video you see two orderly stationary columns, and the centre column moving only. The marshalls were trying to hold impatient drivers back, but they kept on trying to cut out. The problem is that the only barrier to entry in the supercar club is money, and sometimes in that money category you find some real impatient/egoistical sohais. This post has been edited by Roland San: Jun 19 2011, 09:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Roland San
Jun 19 2011, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(magnate @ Jun 19 2011, 11:07 PM) Do u have the full pic of the roadster murcie?malaysia or singapore reg? BAY3 Attached thumbnail(s)
Roland San
Jun 25 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(magnate @ Jun 25 2011, 01:02 PM) Oh yeah this is the Drive Hard weekend, with the Thai guys in town. Anyone saw gathering last night? I couldn't go.
Roland San
Jun 26 2011, 03:05 AM

Yeah I got the Drive Hard invite and the full itinerary and car list. Penang stop is Hard Rock Hotel. Naza Italia supply support truck summore.
Roland San
Jun 29 2011, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jun 29 2011, 11:11 AM) anyone going for the event at pavilion tonight maybe, i haven't rsvped yet haha
Roland San
Jul 1 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(DarkChild @ Jul 1 2011, 02:43 PM) The Bat Cave...  Saw it this afternoon in Jaya 1  Awesome car.
Roland San
Jul 2 2011, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 2 2011, 11:54 AM) No problem; although I now look like a serial stalker  starting this thread made you look like a serial stalker, posting that pic only confirms it
Roland San
Jul 3 2011, 12:50 PM

Blue Jackets out in force today in support of the Make A Wish Foundation, giving a 15yo boy the chance to sit in a F550 (although he specifically asked for a 575, which no one here had). 30 car mixed convoy supporting from Naza Italia at about 11am to KLCC and back. 3x 458s involved: white, red and yellow. Very cool of Blue Jackets to help out like this.
Roland San
Jul 4 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(anakayam @ Jul 4 2011, 05:13 PM) if you dont mind bro, let me correct you, it's 12y.o and he asking for 575m GTC. Got him to ride the 575m instead after much persuasion. There is few 575m here in Malaysia.. And 2 458 only. Pearly white and Metallic yellow That's ok. Erwin's mailer mentioned that it was a 550 but it is indeed a 575 without the front foglights. He mentioned that Fakrul is 15 also but the most important thing is that he had a good time. 3x 458s, I was driving alongside TJ who was in his G1M458, and the yellow WUW2 (which wasn't around when we got to KLCC) but the white G1M10 was well in front so I didn't see it til we got to KLCC. This post has been edited by Roland San: Jul 4 2011, 06:00 PM
Roland San
Jul 12 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(UE7 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:38 AM) Do you really think that someone with such a car, especially in this country, would go through such hassle to save a few thousand ringgit on road tax? They're already spending ten thousands on insurance and another few on simply keeping that car operable.. Actually, yes I do think so haha. I know people who would drop 20k on insurance, but wouldn't pony up a few hundred more as tax to the govt. They'd do pretty much anything to avoid getting blood sucked out from them by the tax guy.
Roland San
Jul 12 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(romulos @ Jul 12 2011, 03:06 PM) Haha yup. Cheapest people are Rich People. Then if you add Malaysian and Cainis (like I am) then you get the unholy trinity, the perfect storm of cheapness.