Supercars & Exotics: Version Nine

calvin_gsc
post Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(SVT40 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:11 AM)
1) It indeed was an emergency brake. I was on the track, matter of fact I was just nearby and saw everything with my own eyes.

it wasn't like as if the ferrari hit the california because the porshe rammed the 360 from behind.
2) why would he choose to brake less than a meter left to embarrassment if this man knew the 360's actual  braking power?
as said, flooring the brakes in panic.

mind you that 360 does not have carbon ceramics..

edit - they were just not looking ahead but were looking at the crowds. both of them, the 360 and the cayman.
cayman's the silly one here, he still had a much larger gap than the 360 did when he gained his consciousness.
Fair enough.

Nonetheless, he did break in time. Not?

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 20 2011, 12:19 AM
SVT40
post Jun 20 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
Nonetheless, he did break in time. Not?
he didn't brake on time

he hit the california first
calvin_gsc
post Jun 20 2011, 12:20 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(SVT40 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:19 AM)
he didn't brake on time

he hit the california first
I wont argue with you like other idiots. Since you said you saw yourself, then fair enough.

Great to be on the track ain't it.
SVT40
post Jun 20 2011, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 20 2011, 12:20 AM)
I wont argue with you like other idiots. Since you said you saw yourself, then fair enough.

Great to be on the track ain't it.
I've been on the track, but sorry to say I've never been to China, Calvin..

This post has been edited by SVT40: Jun 20 2011, 12:22 AM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 20 2011, 12:22 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(SVT40 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:21 AM)
yep, some have privileges others can only dream of.
Hey, I just saw the video again. The 360 hit the Cali cause the Porche crashed from behind.

So didn't the 360 brake in time? It hit the Cali because of the Porche, not?

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(SVT40 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:21 AM)
I've been on the track, but sorry to say I've never been to China, Calvin..
What about China? The Shanghai track?

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 20 2011, 12:30 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 20 2011, 12:32 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(bullet4027 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:31 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/v/1830087548488
Another crash video of F360 and CaymanS...
(Sorry.. this is not a Youtube video, so I have no idea how to embed it here...)
Just kidding, don't take this serious ok? brows.gif
laugh.gif watch ur video, and i notice the type r in front of u, another forumer here laugh.gif cause i remember tha plate number with cf sticker, cause i cod wit him the other day tongue.gif

* hehe out topic for while *
michaelyii1988
post Jun 20 2011, 12:34 AM

:)
1,291 posts

no matter how many times i watch the video,still the 360 din bump into the Cali 1st..it bump into the cali 'after' kena bang by porsche. hmm.gif

vX-2
post Jun 20 2011, 12:51 AM

Immortality of Beauty
1,125 posts

o_o"
What's the rx-8 doing there?
I'd be freaking embarrass to drive my 8 along these cars doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
But if I have a 3-rotor engine under the hood, maybe I would sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vX-2: Jun 20 2011, 12:55 AM
OC4/3
post Jun 20 2011, 12:56 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 19 2011, 11:00 PM)
BMW M3 + Scirocco

BMW M3

Ferrari 599

The M3 is actually Hypertune's project 335I biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

EvonneLiang
post Jun 20 2011, 01:07 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 19 2011, 06:28 PM)
after supergt

is such a waste..not sure hows the driver
QUOTE(k3et @ Jun 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
[attachmentid=2284120]

Is the driver of WVE9261 ok?
Thanks God hes safe smile.gif
Haru Glory
post Jun 20 2011, 01:35 AM

92 posts

Video from a different angle. Cheers
ewan8811
post Jun 20 2011, 01:41 AM

I know someone posted this already but I think its easier to view it here kan? I'll remove this post if you ask me to.
oldKyoo
post Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Jun 20 2011, 01:35 AM)
\

Video from a different angle. Cheers
I loled at the last sentence, "weh, after this drive slowly ehh"

hahaha, scare the shit out of ur friend?? skedded car bang ah lol...

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM
nokia1983
post Jun 20 2011, 02:59 AM

15 posts

Is cayman late brake and bang into 360 and 360 hit naza california, i fetch cayman driver home today! this is the fact.

Added on June 20, 2011, 3:01 am
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 20 2011, 12:07 AM)
I am sure he survived with just some bruises. I am sure such a supercar has its safety tested to such limits.
yes, he is fine!

This post has been edited by nokia1983: Jun 20 2011, 03:01 AM
oldKyoo
post Jun 20 2011, 05:27 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

a picture would be a nice touch to that "fact"
BudakSimenXD
post Jun 20 2011, 06:54 AM

any koeniggseggs in the house?
ericmaxman
post Jun 20 2011, 07:59 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:56 AM)
The M3 is actually Hypertune's project 335I biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Whoooops

blush.gif
BMW fanatic
post Jun 20 2011, 08:07 AM

Ericmaxman, did you read this?

On the front page of The Star today:

I couldn't find a bigger version .... it says:

Expensive crash
A Lamborghini Murcielago (right) lying totally wrecked after a high-speed accident with a BMW M5 near KM27.6 of the Elite Highway. According to a tweet, the two cars had been speeding through traffic shortly after leaving the Sepang International Circuit where the Japan GT was being held yesterday evening. 'The Lamborghini was chasing the BMW before it hit it from behind,' said ERICMAXMAN. - Pictures courtesy of ERICMAXMAN and BRYAN HOO.

This post has been edited by BMW fanatic: Jun 20 2011, 08:10 AM
ericmaxman
post Jun 20 2011, 08:10 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(BMW fanatic @ Jun 20 2011, 08:07 AM)
Ericmaxman, did you read this?

On the front page of The Star today:

I couldn't find a bigger version .... it says:

Expensive crash
A Lamborghini Murcielago (right) lying totally wrecked after a high-speed accident with a BMW M5 near KM27.6 of the Elite Highway.  According to a tweet, the two cars had been speeding through traffic shortly after leaving the Sepang International Circuit where the Japan GT was being held yesterday evening.  'The Lamborghini was chasing the NMW before it hit it from behind,' said ERICMAXMAN. - Pictures courtesy of ERICMAXMAN and BRYAN HOO.
just saw.......
Morgath
post Jun 20 2011, 09:38 AM

Merc SLS AMG with UK plate. A surprise appearance.

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:33 AM